We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Hayle accommodations

Beachside Holiday Park

Phillack, Hayle, England
Hotel amenities
Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
75
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Belper, England
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing place!! we stoped in a lodge for a week last july. There was 4 adults and 3 kids very spacious lodge. We had a great time the staff a very helpful and pleasant the beach is amazing best place we have been on holiday the kids loved it.we are goin back in april for a week hope we get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

As a family we have camped at Beachside for years. The fact that our now grown up kids (four plus their partners) are insanely excited that I've just booked this year's pitch says everything you'd need to know about the Trenchards and their campsite. The location is unbelievable and the holiday offers a simple old-fashioned family time. Even when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottinham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Location is so fab! The mini shop on the side is reasonably priced and the staff are lovely. We will defo stay again, you need your own transport though, as its a bit out the way,the best value for money ever, peace and quiet. We had fantastic time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks in September and were treated to some fantastic sunsets while we were there. The views from the bungalows overlooking the bay are also fantastic and make this a lovely place to stay. On the negative side, the bungalows are very tired and dated. The bathroom desperately needs updating and the sofas were very uncomfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends who come every year without fail! Having looked at the site on their website we were aware that some of the chalets were quite dated, but that didn't bother us too much. When we arrived we were amazed by the beautiful view of the sea that greeted us as we drove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and we hope to see you at Beachside again soon. More

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Camped here for two nights 16-18 September. Friendly reception staff and lovely clean site. We were given a leaflet on arrival advertising 'happy hour' type offers in the bar so decided to take advantage of this and were looking forward to going there in the evening; unfortunately the bar was 'out' of all the drinks offered on the leaflet except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad that you had a good stay. Unfortunately you visited during the last couple of days that the bar was open this season, and that is why we didn’t have all drinks available. We hope to see you again next year – any other time in the season and we will have a fully... More

East Grinstead, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in one of the front chalets which offered stunning sea views and sunsets, close proximity to the best 3 mile sandy beach in Cornwall for kayaking and surfing (NB a steep walk down) and all that we needed for our 2 week stay. 'Tis such a great location that the deterioration in the weather in the second week didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Glad you had a fantastic stay at Beachside and enjoyed the beach. We hope to see you again next year. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights camping and really enjoyed our stay. Large sized pitch with good drainage. Facilities always clean and well maintained. Always able to get a hot shower, although hair driers not very powerful so you might want to take your own. Sockets available in shower room. Close to the beach with lovely views of st Ives. About... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your excellent review. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A lovely, friendly campsite just a 10 minute walk from a gorgeous beach. Beach access quite steep but well worth it when you get there. Had a fab time bodyboarding and lovely walks on the clean sands. Fab views over the bay and St Ives from most accommodation locations. Pleasant surroundings and spotless facilities. Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind review. More

Bath
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We as a family have stayed here for 4 years now for 2 weeks at a time. We never tire of going to Beachside It is always spot on the staff are so helpful and friendly and go out the way to help you in every way. Clare, Lisa are so lovely, Mark from maintenance always has a cheery smile.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you next year. More

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall
Address: Phillack, Hayle, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Specialty lodging in Hayle
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Beachside Holiday Park to your Saves list