We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Hayle accommodations

Beachside Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Beachside Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Phillack, Hayle, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (77)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Beachside Holiday Park
Ranked #5 of 12 Specialty lodging in Hayle
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayle
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    11
    2
    9
See reviews for
88
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned from a week at the Beachside. Perfect location on a cliff overlooking the sea. Our chalet was the front row in front of the field. Walked in and was so disappointed at what we found. A 1970's style kitchen, cooker looked from about that era and the facilities (no microwave or toaster) looked tired and completely over worn.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed for a week in a bungalow. The accommodation for two adults and two kids, 11 & 13 was perfect. We watched the sunset from the patio almost every evening or enjoyed the entertainment at the club house. The beach is clean, safe and the surf is just right for body boarding. The facilities are all on your door-step... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After enduring a 9 hour trip to Beachside we were hopeful that the turn and drive to its centre looked promising and we could smell the sea so that was good. We checked in and were told about buying electricity cards ( I thought to myself I have not opted for camping so how come?) however in the spirit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay as much as you would have liked. Electricity is charged extra for all our accommodation and this is clearly explained on our website and in our brochure. We offer a range of accommodation at Beachside and all offer excellent value for money. Many reviews... More

Cannock
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time at Beachside Holiday Park,and we were not disappointed.Stayed in a Dune Lodge,which as accomodation goes was fantastic sooo much better than a caravan.Sea view from the lounge window and patio,loads of space,clean and bright plenty of storage and a decent fridge freezer.car park space next to the lodge,rotary drier to put your wet clothes on. Excellent swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review and I’m glad you enjoyed your holiday. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just returned from our second home and as last year, it's amazing! We were introduced 2 years ago by my brother who's been visiting for years and we decided to try beachside out as we'd been to another site previously. As soon as you get over the hill you see an amazing sight, golden sands and the blue sea,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I am glad you had a great stay at Beachside. We look forward to seeing you again next year. More

Billericay, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beachside is situated in a wonderful position overlooking the amazing beach and sea - however the chalets are dreadful and not fit for a family week away. I can appreciate the rate per week is fairly low but peeling paper and water running into the covered patio area is unacceptable. My towels and clothes were rained on inside!!. The gutters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am sorry if our chalets were not to your taste. We have thousands of happy families every year at Beachside and many return year after year to stay in our holiday chalets. There is no wallpaper in the chalets, so I am unsure about your description of “peeling paper”. The covered patio is described as an indoor/outdoor space on... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the entrance to Beachside and the drive up the hill... we got over the top and WOW !!!!!! the view was Fantastic !! the golden sands, the blue sea. Fantastic location.. Stayed in a Sea-Front Lodge.. everything you need is provided, from a dishwasher, to pegs to put out any washing. Staff very helpful & friendly, any problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I am glad you enjoyed our new accommodation. We look forward to seeing you next year. More

hull
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just come back fro 2 weeks at Beachside and it was just perfect, so relaxing and staff and facilites aswell as location is just the best. We have been coming to beachside on and off for 5 years and will be doing so for many more years to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you to Beachside on your next visit. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked beachside for 6 nights. Cheap, brilliant and clean facilities. Excellent location five minute walk to a golden and safe beach. We had a pitch with electric with an amazing view. Good cheap bar also a shop selling all your essentials. Would recommend for family's or couples. Thanks Beachside for a wicked week away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Glad you had a good stay. Hopefully see you again soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my family have come to beachside for many years - my father since it first opened, with the original owners; and myself since the early 90s. I have to say that like a fine wine, it has only got better with age. Amazing views, and a growing number of deluxe accommodation (we did chalet plus this year. Bungalow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben_Trenchard, Manager at Beachside Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you at Beachside for many more years to come. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Beachside Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Holiday Park

Address: Phillack, Hayle, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Hayle
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Beachside Holiday Park Hotel Hayle
Beachside Holiday Park Hayle, Cornwall

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hayle with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachside Holiday Park is situated in the fabulous St. Ives Bay - famous for its golden sands, temperate climate and artistic reputation. Beachside is family-run especially for families and many people return year after year.The Holiday Park is central to the West Cornwall Peninsula for a touring holiday and is right beside the sea with one of the finest beaches in the country for a seaside holiday, with good bathing and excellent surfing.We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, games room with video games, pool tables etc., an adventure playground, a launderette and a shop. There is also a family bar which is open each evening for a pleasant drink while you admire the superb view or watch the sunset. There is entertainment several evenings a week during the school summer holidays.Our accommodation consists of self-catering holiday Chalets, Bungalows and Lodges, all sleeping a maximum of 4-6 persons. We also have touring pitches with electric hook-up and non-electric camping pitches. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
210

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beachside Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer