We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Llawnroc Hotel

4.0 of 5 Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Llawnroc Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Llawnroc Hotel
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    58
    31
    19
    16
See reviews for
59
180
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed at the Llawnroc hotel on the 27th of September, as a birthday treat for one night. When we arrived at the hotel after our five hour drive, we were greeted by a lovely lobby and stunning surrounds. However, soon were disappointed when we went to check in, to find that our welcome pack was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Llawnroc hotel (Cornwall backwards) is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for a very long time. From the moment you walk into the reception it oozes class. Room 1 which we stayed in for 2 nights is fabulous, so luxurious. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and very tasty. Evening meals were a little disappointing but overall we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the llawnroc for a weekend as a friend had hired the place for his wedding. first impression was good. a huge well lit well decorated reception area just a few steps from the ample car park. always a good start. the trouble is the reception area is so large the echoes were incredible. three people talking at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have looked into your comments regarding the bar drinks and the pricing our beers/lagers both start at £3.80 which is the standard price for all hotels in the area of St Austell. I have addressed the matter of the wine being put onto the table un opened and agree that this should never have... More

Shefford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, and it was fabulous. We wanted for nothing, the room was super, lovely comfy beds, and a fabulous bathroom with lovely toiletries. Staff were very helpful and attentive. We ate every night in the hotel, and enjoyed every meal, and the service was top notch. We had a wonderful waiter, so very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

High expectations based on three previous visits earlier in the year were soon dashed. A number of small issues were indicative that things had changed (broken chair, had to ask for serving spoons for vegetables, horseradish served on plate with no spoon). Small things but telling. Service from the manager (who also was working the bar) was personal and excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad. We have changed the way we serve our Sunday Roast and changed our prices to £8.50 for Adults and £5.00 for Children and Senior Citizens for a main course. We hope you will return again to try our new menu. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent the weekend of 12th sept 2014 at this hotel. I know the area well and knew this place prior to it being refurbished into a hotel. It is now a small and comfortable boutique style hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Modern and plush decor throughout. I had a double room with a sea view which was impeccably clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you both stay here and hope that you will come and visit us again sometime soon. More

bristol uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Just had a weekend break 2 nights in the llawnroc boutique hotel . The hotel is really high quality decor the room we had was very large and spacious . The bathroom was a good size with a bath to soak in while using the lovely soft lighting options great touch, big fluffy white towels dressing gowns too . The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your time relaxing on the terrace with a bottle of wine and hope you will come back soon. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

We spent 3 nights here and our stay was excellent. It was slightly tricky to find especially down Chute Lane which is only wide enough for one car. The room was very large with some nice features. The bathroom was also of a good size. At the time we visited we had got a deal for D,B & B which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. All our staff work very hard so its always nice to hear good feedback about them. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back soon. More

London
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We stayed for 1 night in early September. The hotel is quite expensive - about £240 for a B&B double room, and just not worth this money. I don't mind paying more than this if the quality is good, but it felt like it was twice the price it warranted. Our balcony hadn't been cleaned in a long time -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't experience that high standards that we like to set. I have looked into all of the matters in your review and have spoken to housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of the balconies and have set new procedures for checking all of the rooms. I now make sure that I check all rooms myself to ensure that... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

Received a free upgrade to a room with a sea view which was lovely. Room was well decorated, comfortable and well catered. Staff were friendly & helpful throughout our stay. Although the food tasted good unfortunately in comparison to other restaurants in similar locations the price did not refect the quality and originality of the food. Overall feel that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Llawnroc and hope to see you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Llawnroc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Llawnroc Hotel

Address: Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gorran Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Llawnroc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Llawnroc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Llawnroc Hotel Gorran Haven, Cornwall

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay