We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Llawnroc Hotel

4.0 of 5 Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Llawnroc Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Llawnroc Hotel
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    61
    31
    19
    16
See reviews for
59
182
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (312)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
wsm
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place rooms no fault whatsoever food wow to die for from evening meal to breakfast in bed Staff pleasant top marks for young waiter on our night of evening meal 23rd oct in the restaurant polite well mannered Management need to reward his polite hard working manner Highly recommended hotel !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I have just returned from a four day break in this boutique hotel. The room was very comfortable and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bathroom was lovely but the tap was not working properly and drove us mad!...some of the staff were not particularly professional but most were helpful and friendly. The hotel is in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a lovely location and is well laid out. For the most part I can only say good things about it but it needs to smarten up on a few issues to warrant it a truly 4 star stay and be recognised as a top of the range boutique establishment. Stayed in Room 1 which was absolutely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Austell, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A Little Bit Of Heaven In Gorran Haven. Had sunday lunch at the Llawnroc, what a treat, We were greeted immediately at reception ,then again at the bar and straight away shown to our table, all who greeted us had a smile and were very friendly and professional. MOST IMPORTANTLY the food, was delicious, the beef was cooked perfectly, cut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Llawnroc hotel on the 27th of September, as a birthday treat for one night. When we arrived at the hotel after our five hour drive, we were greeted by a lovely lobby and stunning surrounds. However, soon were disappointed when we went to check in, to find that our welcome pack was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Llawnroc hotel (Cornwall backwards) is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for a very long time. From the moment you walk into the reception it oozes class. Room 1 which we stayed in for 2 nights is fabulous, so luxurious. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and very tasty. Evening meals were a little disappointing but overall we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the llawnroc for a weekend as a friend had hired the place for his wedding. first impression was good. a huge well lit well decorated reception area just a few steps from the ample car park. always a good start. the trouble is the reception area is so large the echoes were incredible. three people talking at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have looked into your comments regarding the bar drinks and the pricing our beers/lagers both start at £3.80 which is the standard price for all hotels in the area of St Austell. I have addressed the matter of the wine being put onto the table un opened and agree that this should never have... More

Shefford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for three nights, and it was fabulous. We wanted for nothing, the room was super, lovely comfy beds, and a fabulous bathroom with lovely toiletries. Staff were very helpful and attentive. We ate every night in the hotel, and enjoyed every meal, and the service was top notch. We had a wonderful waiter, so very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

High expectations based on three previous visits earlier in the year were soon dashed. A number of small issues were indicative that things had changed (broken chair, had to ask for serving spoons for vegetables, horseradish served on plate with no spoon). Small things but telling. Service from the manager (who also was working the bar) was personal and excellent.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad. We have changed the way we serve our Sunday Roast and changed our prices to £8.50 for Adults and £5.00 for Children and Senior Citizens for a main course. We hope you will return again to try our new menu. More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I spent the weekend of 12th sept 2014 at this hotel. I know the area well and knew this place prior to it being refurbished into a hotel. It is now a small and comfortable boutique style hotel with a lovely atmosphere. Modern and plush decor throughout. I had a double room with a sea view which was impeccably clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llawnroc022, General Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you both stay here and hope that you will come and visit us again sometime soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Llawnroc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Llawnroc Hotel

Address: Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gorran Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Llawnroc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Llawnroc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Llawnroc Hotel Gorran Haven, Cornwall

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay