We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Crantock accommodations

Trevella Holiday Park

5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (68)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • More
Trevella Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    43
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
83
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Trevella Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Once was a great site. Now just a money pit unfortunately. Static caravans everywhere, swimming pool wasnt ready and wasnt stated it was closed and the fishing ponds were in a terrible condition because of weeds in the water and fishing stands were falling apart which I think was a health and safety issue with metal sticking out and large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bath
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a long weekend break at Travella park and were lucky to have excellent weather. We had a luxury caravan which felt really spacious and had good kitchen equipment. The site seemed nice and quiet which was what we were looking for. We didn't manage to find the route to the beach but its only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi asi 269, Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break at Trevella. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future. More

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed at Trevella for 1 week in a ready tent. We had a great time. All the staff were happy and friendly, we forgot our pillows and the staff soon sorted us some out. The ready tent was fine some of the elastics were broken so we couldn't hold some panels open properly. The tent had a microwave fridge, kettle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi MAZIEMOO40, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. we were really pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great time at Trevella. We really appreciate the comments you have made and have taken onboard the points and we will look to improve in these areas. We very much look forward... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Been coming for 24 years. the gardens are messy, people are rude, the shop has nothing in, the hours r disgusting, not getting pitches requested (always use to). Premium pitch is not worth the money now.electric hookup and drains discussing. NEED TOILET ROLL IN TOILETS. And more toilets open da old block. Waited an hour 4 a bacon sandwich. All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Rachael C, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. your comments seem to be very different to those posted by the majority of people and as such we would like the opportunity to discuss them further with you. As such please... More

Clitheroe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed here in July with my family. Lovely pretty relaxing Location. Our Caravan was Spacious, Immaculate and very well equipped. my youngest daughter loved the pool and crazy golf. Close to Crantock Beach. would go back to this Beautiful site without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi sara a, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were very pleased to hear that you thought the park was beautiful and that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have family in the village and stayed in Crantock several times. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Trevella. The caravan was lovely and it was immaculately clean. I stayed with my disabled daughter so found the family shower rooms incredibly useful as they are large wet rooms. These too were immaculately clean. The staff were very polite and friendly at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lorraine S, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we were very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay so much. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Got here 26 th July just been told our party of 4 tents 4 plots been moved all separated as the plots we have stayed on the previous 6 year have been turned to hard standing and didn't get informed until the day we got here , new owners turned a lovely family site into a commercial hell hole ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Rabbit1979, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we were saddened to learn of your obvious dissapointment on arrival for your holiday. The park has been in the same ownership for over three of the six years you have been visiting, this year we have upgraded a number of locations due to demand for better... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stoped here last weekend with a group of 7 in a superior lakeside van, van was brand new loverly setting right next to the lake! No bad points at all everything was perfect would defantly go back! Staff where friendly and helpfull, also crantock has a beautifull beach not far from the site

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Bennyc-1, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park in the near future. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at this site as a child with my parents, then as an adult with my girlfriend it was with great pleasure we returned with our children. The site itself is ideally located and beautifully kept. The walk along the estuary to crantock beach is wonderful, through fields where you find a tree full of rope swings down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were greeted by colourful flowers when we arrived at the campsite. They assigned us near the shower block which made us happier campers. The place was well maintained and very clean. One thing that we really liked the most is how powerful the shower was and that there were separate cubicles with sink and mirror to dress up, brush... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, Guest Relations Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Maurtina, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We were really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We take great pride in our annual display of flowers and the team work really hard to maintain the grounds so its always pleasing to hear they are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Trevella Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Trevella Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Address: Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Trevella Holiday Park Crantock, Cornwall

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Trevella Holiday Park to your Saves list