We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Crantock accommodations

Trevella Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Trevella Holiday Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Hotel amenities
Trevella Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crantock
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    63
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
114
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
CHELTENHAM
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at 2pm last weekend and the very friendly and helpful reception staff informed us our caravan was ready. It was very close to reception and shop (no. 36) which was ideal. The caravan was spotless and a super quiet and beautiful site. We immediately walked into crantock village, not much there but very picture box. There is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for a dog friendly caravan for a 2wk holiday. We was open minded that the caravan may smell doggie so bought cleaning things to freshen it up.BUT to our great surprise we didn't need any of these. The caravan was fantastic. The only smell was that the caravan had had a good clean. The staff were great. Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give me your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our dog friendly caravan, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself, hubby, lil girl and my mum booked a Monday-Friday deal through our local newspaper and like so many others were a little apprehensive about what we would find after our 6 hour journey...but like others we were over the moon. We paid for an upgrade to superior and were very happy with our home for 5 days! The caravan... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us (especially your little one and Pets Corner). Sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding our pool, but you will be glad to hear we do have a rerfurbishment pending, so it should be much improved for your next visit. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a weekend away at the park. caravan was clean and well equipped even though it was a dog caravan. Staff were very friendly. Definitely would go again. Crantock beach nearby was very clean and ideal for the dog.

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

second visit a daily mail holiday,site pretty and clean,staff pleasant,caravan modern and clean a pleasant quiet break,enjoyed.shall hopefully visit again.the only downside as in a lot of places in cornwall is dogs!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend at Trevella. This was our first visit and thought we'd try it out for a weekend before booking a week next year. Our expectations were high for the superior static but found it to be disappointing. The mattress on the double bed was well past it with springs popping out. The caravan was several years... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expecations during your last stay, although the unit you stayed in is in fact only 3 years old. It is also regrettable that you never made us aware of any of these issues whilst you were here, to give us the opportunity to resolve them... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a Monday to Friday break in a static caravan through the Daily Mail and being such a good deal were a bit apprehensive about what we would find. Quite unnecessarily as it turns out. The location was perfect, easy to find but sufficiently away from the main road to be peaceful and tranquil. The site was very well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback which I will share with all of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not been for 2 years usually use touring occasional rent caravan . Usually loved the caravan park not this time 😠 caravan could of been cleaner ! Had tv of which 2 Chanel's if lucky old type of tv useless . Couldn't get Internet either 😤. The Addition of decking a Pluss. Very sparce on utensils scissors none knives blunt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, and I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your most recent stay. It is a pity you had not let us know whilst you were still here so that we could have helped resolve these issues for you. If you do choose to book again, please contact me directly and I will... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed staying at Trevella so much we paid for an extra night. Lovely clean facilities, friendly welcoming staff. Convenient 10-15 minute drive into Newquay or a bus service every hour to the front gates of the site. Very dog friendly which was perfect for us as we had taken our pup on his first camping experience. Would highly recommend and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hopefully the weather will be better for you next time. More

Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We have just returned from our 5th consecutive year at Trevella Holiday Park, unfortunately this will be our last visit. We feel that standards for the caravan/camping visitors to the park has rapidly declined. The previously excellent cleanliness, particularly to the shower blocks was not to the standard you would or indeed should expect from a 5* rated site. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
G_Services_Trevella, General Manager at Trevella Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, and I am naturally disappointed to hear that on this ocassion your stay fell below your expectations, and it is regrettable that I was not made aware of the issues you encountered during your stay, in order that I may have been able to resolve them for you. As you state we do have varying... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Trevella Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevella Holiday Park

Address: Near Crantock | Cornwall, Crantock TR8 5EW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Crantock
Hotel Class:5 star — Trevella Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Trevella Holiday Park Hotel Crantock
Trevella Holiday Park Crantock, Cornwall

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay