We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Callington accommodations

Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort to your Saves list
St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Hotel amenities
Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    36
    18
    12
    17
See reviews for
68
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and i stayed in a 6 berth st cleer lodge. Upon arrival we cant say we were too impressed with our first impressions of the site. The place in general looked like it could do with s good clean. Recepton was drab and to be honest we wondered what we had come to. The lodges from the outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exeter
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lodge..... We have just come back from a 5 night stay. We had lodge 54 it was lovely we were next to the stream.which made our stay so relaxing. The area was nice clean not many lodges in use but a few.people. its an ideal.get away if you just want to sit back and relax. The lodge it's self was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this resort for five days in the off season and booked a six person lodge with a hot tub for £178. I was very impressed to get a holiday for such a price and the quality of the lodge which I booked being No. 26 was reflected in the price. When we arrived we checked in to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort and I am disheartened to learn you experienced some issues regarding your lodge which I am extremely sorry for. I will be forwarding your comments on to the lodge owner in question to address some of your issues regarding the standard of the lodge you stayed in, our maintenance... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My family and our friends stayed here for the last week of the school holidays. When we first arrived we was hit by the look of the lodge from the outside, run down and scruffy. The second when we opened the door and was hit by the pungent smell of mould and damp, so much so that we said we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I can only start by apologising about the experience you had at Honicombe especially with your lodge. I would be grateful if you could let me know which lodge you stayed in so i can address the owner of that lodge because as you know all the lodges are all privately owned and managed internally by them. Please feel free... More

Ilford, Essex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Firstly - I want to point out that the accommodation we had (No. 11) was perfectly fine and clean (although a damp smell pervaded throughout the entire site I think). It was quiet - a good thing for us as we wanted quiet - and very peaceful. If this is your thing then you won't be disappointed. We went the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you on behalf of the Honicombe Team for such a nice review, I am always pleased when i see such delightful comments about our Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed the lodge you stayed in and i will be informing the owner of that particular lodge to share your views with them which I... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I think this holiday scores about a 3.5 but i cant give half scores so i have gone for 4 stars as overall we had a lovely holiday. I had left booking a two week family break in the school holidays until quite late so i didnt have a lot of choice when i selected Honicombe. However, i did know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and hopefully you will visit us again soon, if you book direct with us and call when booking we will try and match a lodge with your requirements. We are planning site upgrades during our winter months and will add a review of the site lighting to our plan. The Bar and Restaurant... More

Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Honicombe have been holding an Open Mic on Wednesdays since late last year and it now runs every Wednesday and is well attended by local musicians, always a really enjoyable night. They have been, and are indeed continuing to host Live Music every Saturday night and its great to have such a lovely venue showcasing local talent, well done Honicombe.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our entertainment at Honicombe Bar. I myself am a huge fan of the bands that play here as i am sure the guests are to. The Bar and Restaurant are open to the public to use and enjoy every Wednesday and Saturday nights. Thank you again for your lovely review. Regards Honicombe... More

Callington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Just like to say my gf and I all ways visit the restaurant every week and all ways get the same standard of professional work rate from the bar staff and the chefs knowledge of the food we have they know where they source the meat from which is very good never have we had any bad service from any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive comments with reference to the restaurant and bar. It is managed by a really well established company who we franchise too. I am sure the staff in the restaurant will be please to read your review and the praise you have given them regarding the food also. They use locally sourced produce and... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

stayed in 63 in aug this year 4 adults & 4 children, stayed in 64 next door last year, as 64 now has hot tub, as do some others,£70 more for something we would not use, would stay in future years but hot tubs attract wrong types ie 18 to 30s, on last night next door goons in tub midnight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to stay with us again this year however i am saddened to hear that other guests staying with us were being noisy and were disturbing you. Unfortunately at that time of night there was no one on duty for Honicombe to get involved. I am confident to say that this was probably a one of experiences... More

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was a good family holiday. There were things about Honicombe that we loved e.g the indoor pool. Great if it's raining. The house itself was clean and appealing inside too. We were, however, disappointed that a 4 bedroom property did not have a dishwasher though. When you're cooking for 8 adults and 2 toddlers, the last thing you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HonicombeManorTeam, General Manager at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for the review you have left us and I am please that you enjoyed the on site facilities such as the pool and bar and restaurant. I am aware of the other comments you have mentioned regarding the dishwasher and washing machine. All the lodges are privately owned by owners who are responsible for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Address: St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington
Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort Callington, Cornwall

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay