We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Callington accommodations

Honicombe Manor

St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (80)
  • Photos (89)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Honicombe Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    12
    9
    6
See reviews for
49
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We came to the resort for a relaxing holiday break for my husband and I and especially the kid's and Honicombe truly delivers. The location is perfect on the border of Devon and Cornwall set in the beautiful woodlands of Cornwall. Our accommodation was a two stories valley timber lodge with our own private hot tub just for us which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited Honicombe Manor last week and had a fantastic time. Lodge was lovely, clean and well equipped. We stayed in lodge 7 which has recently been decorated and was very clean. After having read some previous reviews I was a little worried but there really was no need. I stayed with my husband two sons and 2 small dogs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
leeds
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wow. Best holiday ever. The house was stunning. Clean tidy and very well equipped with everything we needed. Toys and games for children too. Ideal location to visit everywhere. Pools were lovely and clean. We will definitely be back next year 100 percent. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful views, peaceful, very welcoming, extremely clean, had awesome sight of deers in field behind lodge, accommodation was 5*, spacey, clean, very homely, catered for every event, children enjoyed the swimming and tennis, food was amazing so tasty, we were not disappointed at all and look forward to returning.. Thank you so much for a lovely week

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Zattridge, Thank you so much for your delightful review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, the team at Honicombe are so please you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Please do book directly through us as a returning guest for the best offers and promotions. Regards Honicombe Team More

Chelmorton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We must say we where impressed. We stayed in lodge no. 11 at the Honicombe Manor and we looked forward to going back in the evening. The lodge has an modern kitchen, comfortable rooms and spacious living room. The lodge has been recently updated to a very high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Ohanthing, I am extremley pleased you enjoyed your stay at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort and for taking time to write this wonderful review. The team at Honicombe work extremley hard to make sure we can make your stay with us a memorable one. We look forward to your return stay with us, please do ring us for the best... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A stunning setting, with some fantastic local walks - notably through rolling woodland down to the River Tamar and Calstock. We also went on day trips to the fishing villages of Fowey and Polperro (both less than an hour's drive away) where there are some spectacular coastal paths. Staff on site were very friendly and helpful, and the lodge itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Firstly I would like to thank you for your glowing review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, I am really please that you enjoyed your stay with us and how we met all your expectations. Honicombe prides it's self in its stunning location especially with the local wildlife. Cornwall is truly a wonderful place to stay and I and... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time! Our lodge (number 60) was so spacious, super clean and tidy, all the mod cons plus a decent stereo (with iPod/iphone doc which was a relief) and even a jacuzzi bath and a second bathroom with power shower! Was heaven having supper out on the upstairs balcony whilst babs slept happily in her very own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Isabel, Reading such a positive and wonderful review that you were kind enough to leave us certainly please's all the team at Honicombe. I can assure you that we always will and have put our guests first and to make sure your stay has been a pleasant experience. Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort is now under new Management since November... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely site, friendly and lovely pools, sauna and pub on site. Number 2 was gorgeous and home from home.easy to get everywhere from there then come back in evening and chill in the quiet surroundings of Honicombe. Away from major tourist parts and private space around each persons house so you can feel relaxed and peaceful x

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thank you for you review of Honicombe, We are pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us. As you know Honicombe is situated in very quite surroundings, away form all the popular tourist attractions but close enough to visit all the leisure locations which is perfect to enjoy a relaxed and peaceful stay to make your holiday... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in lodge 26 and it was lovely although the water pressure for the shower was poor and the fridge door was broken. The site is in the middle of nowhere so it's very peaceful but on the downside unless you drive there's very little to to on site.The pool was clean but changing rooms ridiculously small, only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I have gone through your comments and I would like to apologise if the lodge failed to meet your exceptions. I believe you did report the water pressure and fridge door to Reception and we had our Maintenance team rectify the issues you had with the lodge. As you know... More

accrington
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Absolute lovely place to get away from the hustle and bustle. Would recomend it to anyone,the occomadation was clean and tidy well equipped especially when there was 4 adults and 4 kids in our group stopping in one of the 4 bedroom lodges absolutely brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Alfca46, All I can say is, thank you for such a lovely review and for taking time to leave us on Trip Advisor. Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort is under new management and the team are always improving the site to make sure your stay would make it a holiday to remember. We hope to see you again soon for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Honicombe Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Honicombe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honicombe Manor

Address: St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Also Known As:
Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington
Honicombe Manor Callington, Cornwall

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honicombe Holiday Park is now under completely new ownership. The new management company (Honicombe Ltd.) took over the site on 17 August 2012, was formed by a group of Honicombe holiday property owners and is committed to improving the site and its facilities in order to enhance the experience of visitors. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
164

See which rooms travelers prefer

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Honicombe Manor to your Saves list