We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Callington accommodations

Honicombe Manor

St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (203)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (143)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
Honicombe Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callington
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    60
    34
    31
    39
See reviews for
132
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Beautiful views, peaceful, very welcoming, extremely clean, had awesome sight of deers in field behind lodge, accommodation was 5*, spacey, clean, very homely, catered for every event, children enjoyed the swimming and tennis, food was amazing so tasty, we were not disappointed at all and look forward to returning.. Thank you so much for a lovely week

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Zattridge, Thank you so much for your delightful review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, the team at Honicombe are so please you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Please do book directly through us as a returning guest for the best offers and promotions. Regards Honicombe Team More

Chelmorton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We must say we where impressed. We stayed in lodge no. 11 at the Honicombe Manor and we looked forward to going back in the evening. The lodge has an modern kitchen, comfortable rooms and spacious living room. The lodge has been recently updated to a very high standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Ohanthing, I am extremley pleased you enjoyed your stay at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort and for taking time to write this wonderful review. The team at Honicombe work extremley hard to make sure we can make your stay with us a memorable one. We look forward to your return stay with us, please do ring us for the best... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A stunning setting, with some fantastic local walks - notably through rolling woodland down to the River Tamar and Calstock. We also went on day trips to the fishing villages of Fowey and Polperro (both less than an hour's drive away) where there are some spectacular coastal paths. Staff on site were very friendly and helpful, and the lodge itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Martin, Firstly I would like to thank you for your glowing review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, I am really please that you enjoyed your stay with us and how we met all your expectations. Honicombe prides it's self in its stunning location especially with the local wildlife. Cornwall is truly a wonderful place to stay and I and... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time! Our lodge (number 60) was so spacious, super clean and tidy, all the mod cons plus a decent stereo (with iPod/iphone doc which was a relief) and even a jacuzzi bath and a second bathroom with power shower! Was heaven having supper out on the upstairs balcony whilst babs slept happily in her very own... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Isabel, Reading such a positive and wonderful review that you were kind enough to leave us certainly please's all the team at Honicombe. I can assure you that we always will and have put our guests first and to make sure your stay has been a pleasant experience. Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort is now under new Management since November... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely site, friendly and lovely pools, sauna and pub on site. Number 2 was gorgeous and home from home.easy to get everywhere from there then come back in evening and chill in the quiet surroundings of Honicombe. Away from major tourist parts and private space around each persons house so you can feel relaxed and peaceful x

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thank you for you review of Honicombe, We are pleased that you really enjoyed your stay with us. As you know Honicombe is situated in very quite surroundings, away form all the popular tourist attractions but close enough to visit all the leisure locations which is perfect to enjoy a relaxed and peaceful stay to make your holiday... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in lodge 26 and it was lovely although the water pressure for the shower was poor and the fridge door was broken. The site is in the middle of nowhere so it's very peaceful but on the downside unless you drive there's very little to to on site.The pool was clean but changing rooms ridiculously small, only 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Lesley, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, I have gone through your comments and I would like to apologise if the lodge failed to meet your exceptions. I believe you did report the water pressure and fridge door to Reception and we had our Maintenance team rectify the issues you had with the lodge. As you know... More

accrington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Absolute lovely place to get away from the hustle and bustle. Would recomend it to anyone,the occomadation was clean and tidy well equipped especially when there was 4 adults and 4 kids in our group stopping in one of the 4 bedroom lodges absolutely brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Alfca46, All I can say is, thank you for such a lovely review and for taking time to leave us on Trip Advisor. Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort is under new management and the team are always improving the site to make sure your stay would make it a holiday to remember. We hope to see you again soon for... More

Sussex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It would be lovely to believe the response made by management to recent reviews but I don't believe in Cornish Pixies either. The site is being improved in tiny steps but it is a long way from being top quality, New owners seem hell bent on getting punters in, anyone will do . There is hardly any parking for event... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI 1852, I am extremely disappointed in things you have mentioned in your review of Honicombe and clearly we have not with your expectations. I can assure you every response made by management are true and accurate. Honicombe is now under new management since November 2013, and we have accomplished a great deal since our time here. Improvements and renovations... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We're a young family with a three year old and a 10 month old and were keen to get away for a late spring break without it costing the earth. This place more than delivered on every count. The lodge was spotlessly clean with comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms and excellent, well considered additions for any family group. We paid a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

HI Nickwaite, WOW!! Thank you so much for your phenomenal and amazing review of Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort! Your review is what every Holiday Resort DREAMS off and the team at Honicombe can not thank you enough. The team at Honicombe work extremely hard to deliver excellence and it clearly shows by your response that we have obviously delivered and... More

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

This is an improving holiday park in a great location. Good facilities, friendly staff, well kept grounds. Nice play area, lovely indoor pool, good small gym. So much to do the area, we find new things every visit. Best day out by far is Dingles heritage fairground in Lifton. We have been several times and always stay in privately owned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
HonicombeManorTeam, Manager at Honicombe Manor, responded to this review

Hi Whizzylala, Thank you for writing such an honest and thoughtful review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort. We pride ourselves for offering beautiful lodges in a quite location tucked away from the any populated areas so guests can enjoy a quite and peaceful holiday surrounded by woodlands and wildlife. Honicombe is now under... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Honicombe Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
Free Parking, P...
Show More
3.3 mi away
St Mellion International Resort
Suites, Restaur...
Show More
21.7 mi away
Trenython Manor Hotel & SPA
Campground, Bar...
Show More
21.2 mi away
Juliots Well Holiday Park
Juliots Well Holiday Park
#4 of 8 in Camelford
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Restaurant, Fre...
Show More
24.6 mi away
Lakeview Country Club
Lakeview Country Club
#8 of 14 in Bodmin
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Luxury, Romanti...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Pentillie Castle
Pentillie Castle
#1 of 1 in Saint Mellion
5.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
4-star, Romanti...
Show More
7.3 mi away
Cadson Manor
Cadson Manor
#1 of 12 in Callington
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honicombe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honicombe Manor

Address: St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Also Known As:
Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington
Honicombe Manor Callington, Cornwall

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honicombe Holiday Park is now under completely new ownership. The new management company (Honicombe Ltd.) took over the site on 17 August 2012, was formed by a group of Honicombe holiday property owners and is committed to improving the site and its facilities in order to enhance the experience of visitors. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
164

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Honicombe Manor to your Saves list