We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Wembley hotels

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn London - Wembley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Wembley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ged R Cumbria
  • Overview
  • Reviews (323)
  • Photos (130)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    144
    66
    23
    12
See reviews for
64
107
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here will on business in London. Initial thoughts were that I'd arrived at a manic hotel but this was down to the arrival of one of the many tourist bus trips staying here. The room was spacious, clean and tidy but there was a smell of mould coming from the bathroom but this was easily sorted by closing the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laois, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the hotel though hotwire so we weren't even sure what the hotel was going to be like but we were nicely surprised. It doesn't look much from the outside but inside is lovely & as are the rooms. We didn't get to use the bar or restaurant so I can't comment on those areas but the reception staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. I am thrilled with your comments and review and it always a pleasure to read all the positive sides of your stay. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your... More

Moscow
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It's 10 minutes walk away from the metro station and very close to the stadium itself. The room was quite spacious, clean, quiet and included all the necessary facilities. Breakfasts were great. The stuff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your 5 star review, I am happy to read that our hotel is a good place to stay and thank you for recommending us., Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your loyalty... More

New Delhi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is not suitable for Platinum or other Elite level programmes of IHG. In fact it seems that they do not even recognise the IHG Programe. I recently fell in a trap where they refused to give me an upgrade which I am entitled for on availability. They put me to a floor called Priority Club members floor which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and being a member of our IHG Rewards Club program. We regret to read that this visit was not 100% satisfactory. Your comments are essential for our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can offer and do. I am afraid according to the standards... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We use Holiday Inn extensively, and this is the first time I feel driven to leave feedback. The room was very compact for 2 adults. We also had our youngest son with us! This is London, so small is expected. Not ideal for five nights. Bad trip hazard in to bathroom - should be made in to a slope. Beautifully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We regret to read that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the size of the room, leisure facilities and the level of customer service. Your comments are essential for our team to consider for enhancements needed in what we can do and offer. Parking fee applies... More

Timbuktu, Mali
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This used to be a Hilton. And when it was it got a bit tired and dated. But now its been taken on by Holiday Inn, they have given it a revamp and its actually a nice place to stay. Unfortunately I was booked in for room so didnt get to sample the breakfast. Staff were all pretty helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon. kind regards Rukhsana More

Perth
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night! Staff were friendly, room was clean and well appointed with excellent views! The leisure club was good although the pool was a bit cold! Good value for money.. Would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your 5 star review, really appreciate this. I am thrilled with your comments and review and it always a pleasure to read all the positive sides of your stay. I am sorry that you found the pool cold. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality... More

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in London due to the X factor auditions! I found this holiday inn to be spacious with in the rooms as well as clean and well organised! The hotel is great walking distance from the arena and has a car park! The room and car parking were well priced! Only problem was we had a broken hair dryer,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. I amsorry that there was a problem with the hair dryer however I was pleased that it was replaced quickly. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your loyalty and... More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night for event at the Arena. Happy with the hotel, room was very nice, clean and modern. Lovely bathroom with excellent shower. The breakfast was really good with lots of choice. staff friendly and helpful. Great location for the stadium and arena, and near a tesco extra and the new modern outlet shopping centre. Would definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate this. I am thrilled with your comments and review and it always a pleasure to read all the positive sides of your stay. Customers are our priority and I am glad that you are happy with the hospitality you have received from us. Thank you once again for your... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights, had a great room, clean, modern with shower over the bath and a bath screen, sink in bathroom modern therefore small. Towels changed daily if you wished. Bedding was clean and check in was very quick. But, the fire alarm went off at 0730 on the Monday morning, we walked down 6 flights of stairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you so much for your review, I am sorry that the staff did not communicate with you, customers are our priority and apologise that we failed in this area . I will pass your ocmmnets to the team. Thank you once again for your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you soon. kind regards Rukhsana More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn London - Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London - Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Address: Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Wembley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Wembley 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wembley Plaza Hotel Wembley
Hilton International Wembley

130 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wembley with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
336

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Wembley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer