We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sara S Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    221
    87
    30
    18
See reviews for
107
156
15
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (517)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is in a fantastic location if you are visiting Wembley Stadium, Arena or shopping park. Our room was comfy and spacious with all the little extras you would expect for this quality of hotel. We had booked in for a meal at the hotel on the night of your stay and i was a little disappointed to learn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for Bristol Rovers play off final at Wembley Stadium. The location couldn't have been more convenient as it is only a couple of minutes walk from the stadium. Room was very nice with everything you could need. However, as it is marketed as an executive room I have only marked it 4 stars as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A holiday in usually does what it says on the the booking this time we had been told we would have had interconnecting rooms but this failed to happen and with someone with epilepsy this can be a great comfort. We were not the only ones with room problems as the holiday inn had promised a lot of twin rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I don't normally write reviews but I couldn't help but respond to Grant K's (Manager) comment below. I stayed at this hotel last weekend and saw hide nor hair of the 'well oiled' team. After booking a twin room I was disappointed to be allocated a double and then have to wait at reception while this error was rectified. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Victoria K, Thank you for the feedback on Tripadvisor. As you have already confirmed by email, you did receive my response and you are satisfied. I am a little bewildered that you have chosen to leave this response. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived on Saturday afternoon - allocated a room already occupied - reversed the numbers and then back to another room - this time ok - breakfast - ok but don't expect miracles from a very busy hotel if you have to wait for refills on the buffet breakfast - handy for the designer outlet next door which has numerous outlets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Geejgarth, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We certainly are a very busy team, that being said we are very well oiled and thrive in this buzzing atmosphere. We trust we will see you again soon! More 

Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for the weekend whilst attending a conference. The staff were very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Breakfast was alright. They could do better. Especially for the price I paid. Stayed in executive room which was dusty the biggest issue I had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Munsif M, Thank you for your feedback. Please do contact me directly, I would like further information regarding the points you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a conference event that had been moved to this hotel at short notice after a double booking. The staff were ultra professional & friendly. Despite having two other large events and a coach party they were very organised. The food choice & quality at lunch was excellent. Even arriving at a late stage there was still a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Elderly parents stayed here and they love it. The whole hotel is clean and well maintained and exactly as you would expect from Holiday inn. The pool was lovely. The breakfasts were excellent and set them up for the whole day. There was a slight problem with sorting out payment from my card but this was quickly rectified by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Davebof, Thank you for the feedback on Tripadvisor. We are so very grateful for the feedback and are genuinely sorry for the lack of provision for breakfast as requested for your parents. None the less, I am happy that my team were able to turn it around for your parents. We look forward to welcoming them again in the... More 

Heanor, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel food good staff very polite car parking can be an issue location is ideal for getting to central London as near to several train stations also right next door to Wembley stadium so easy walk

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear kevm72, Thank you for the five star feedback on Tripadvisor. We appreciate when people take the time to feedback on their stay. You will be pleased to know we are currently looking at ways we can improve our parking area. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Derbyshire, UK
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 9th May for one night. The hotel is in a great location for Wembley and the excellent London Designer Outlet. It was the usual standard you would expect from Holiday Inn, spotlessly clean, good facilities etc. On leaving though we were shocked to find that the £10 parking charge had jumped from £10 to £25! We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear phillizDerbyshire, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am so pleased you were able to enjoy your stay and that the hotel met your expectations. I am disappointed that you felt you had been excessively charged with regards to car parking. We do clearly mark on our website and at all entrances the difference in charges.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay