We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

590 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    181
    249
    101
    38
    21
See reviews for
118
175
20
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (590)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (182)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Holiday Inn London - Wembley with my granddaughter (18 year old) using IHG points and found the location convenient to visit London in June. Living in Metro Atlanta the "commute" into London was not an issue for us although others have commented on the distance from the city. It was 10 to 15 minutes was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire
Level Contributor
92 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Two stays April for total of 10days. A solid HI , not a new building but the building and rooms all in a reasonable state. I found all the staff very friendly and helpful (reception, bar, cleaners) Room a good size, nice ground floor bar with large comfy seating area. Can be very busy on match days which it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on our trip to London at the weekend. Good hotel and close to the stadium and restaurants and shops at Wembley. We had a room on the 9th floor. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for your four star feedback on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that we served you well. We look forward to seeing you back in London soon. More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very helpful in guiding us to public transportation and places of interest. The public transportation is convenient: there are two tube stops, both about a half a mile walk away (and it takes 20-30 minutes to get to central London), and both a train stop and a bus stop right outside the hotel. I think it's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Aly L, Thank you for the five star feedback on Trip Advisor!! I am delighted to hear that the team were able to exceed your expectations. In future, we always offer Bed and Breakfast rates online on our brand website. The team will be delighted to read your comments. Thanks again! We look forward to seeing you again in... More 

NW England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced at £100per night just for a room and the extra charge to use the car park as well as £14 extra for breakfast is just a rip-off. Broken shower head in the room and beer served at the bar was off. Very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear rob_domus, Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am most disappointed that you felt that we did not offer value. I have noted that you booked through a third party and selected an advanced purchase rate which did not include breakfast. Please be aware that if you choose to make bookings directly with our Brand website, you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a good one with decent staff. Hotel is very close to Wembley Stadium and Wembley outlet Good connectivity to City Center and lot of good places to eat nearby. We enjoyed are stay here. People who wanna attend events at wembley stadium, it is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear upintheair1980, Thank you for the positive feedback on tripadvisor, we are very pleased you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived 15th August, expecting to find 3 beds (family room, 3 adults sharing), only to find a double bed and a sofa. Down in reception, we asked could we be moved to a family Ron with 3 beds, was told all their family rooms have 1 double and a sofa bed. The sofa bed was not of good quality even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Gill B, I ma genuinely disappointed by the experience you describe. The Sofa beds in all of our rooms are relatively new, however we will complete a check to ascertain comfort. Although our Family rooms can accommodate a family we would never recommend the Family room as completely suitable for three adults. A second room at an additional cost... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night while in London, check in was fast, suzana who I dealt with was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. The room was the usual holiday inn style, double bed double sofa bed. It had a wardrobe iron and ironing board, something the holiday Inn express t5 didn't have. Again beds and pillows too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear jade c, Thank you for your great feedback on Trip advisor. It is great to hear that we provided a fantastic experience for you, I know that Suzana will be delighted to read of the positive experience she delivered. Thank you once again, We look forward to providing a positive experience for you again in the future. More 

aldershot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn London - Wembley. The hotel is smart and modern and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. As a family, we felt very welcomed. The pool and gym facilities were great and available all day until 10pm, which was perfect to unwind after a day in London. Good transport links -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear mrstAldershot Thank you for the five star feedback!! The team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with two young children and baby. Had called to let them know baby was coming but still no cot in room. No bedding for pull out bed even though booked for 3 and baby. This was brought quite quickly. Phone to reception didn't work had to use mobile. When using air con room fills with smell of cigarettes, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Peepeeplus3, Thank you for your feedback on Trip advisor. I am genuinely sorry for the details you describe, and i would genuinely like to investigate further to see where our processes failed. Would you be able to call the Hotel directly and ask for myself, and I can apologize in person. Thank you and sorry once again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wembley
0.2 mi away
Hilton London Wembley
Hilton London Wembley
#2 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel London Wembley
Novotel London Wembley
#1 of 10 in Wembley
4.5 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis London Wembley
Ibis London Wembley
#5 of 10 in Wembley
4.0 of 5 stars 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn London Wembley Stadium
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel London-Wembley Stadium
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Wembley
Travelodge Wembley
#549 of 1,055 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay