We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London - Wembley

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Empire Way, Wembley HA9 8DS, England (Formerly Wembley Plaza)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn London - Wembley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Wembley
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chris T
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    232
    92
    34
    19
See reviews for
109
164
17
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (544)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent service from Shahzad on reception desk after a 3rd party booking confusion, couldn't do enough to help resolve the situation and he's a great asset to Holiday Inn . A room upgrade and complimentary breakfast added.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 26th-28th June with my daughters, excellent service from staff from time we arrived until we left. Friendly and helpful. The room was clean beds comfy and choice of pillows, air conditioning worked so often in hotels it doesn't. Cannot praise it enough and will definitely stay again but would avoid any events at Wembley Stadium as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear indreams, We are delighted you enjoyed your experience here. The team will be so very pleased with your feedback. We are a very well oiled ship, especially on Match days so although busy, not hectic at all. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip and found the rooms compact but comfortable with everything that one expects from a holiday inn. Unfortunately I found it difficult to control the temperature in my room and therefore did not sleep particularly well. Outside of my room I found the hotel bar to be very busy but on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear angnlouis1969, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am disappointed to here you were unable to control the air conditioning in your room. We are a very busy property with an enviable location. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

chennai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Typical Holiday Inn hotel. Ideally located near the stadium. If you are lucky you can get a room with a view of the stadium. Mall, Stadium, Wembley shopping area all walkable which is good for tourists. Lots of Options for Hotels. Room is tiny but the mattress was very cushion-y & comfortable. Walkable to Metro station to go to city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear SAISHANKARRA, Thank you for the four star feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent one evening here (using Reward Points) as we were attending a concert at the SSE Arena. The hotel is very clean, and I really like the fact that there is a separate floor when using points. There is no mini-bar or in room fridge, but that is not a major drawback. Weekend breakfast is buffet, offering a full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Chris K, Thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay here at The Holiday Inn London Wembley. Our minibars are provided in our Execuitve level product and are available stocked for any purchases that our guests may wish to make. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I were attending a concert at SSEWembley Arena. This hotel is the perfect location with a 5 minute walk to the arena. There are plenty of hotels in this area but I can,t imagine what more they could offer that could be better than the Holiday Inn. The rooms are clean fresh and comfortable. The staff are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for the four star review on Trip advisor. We are privileged to have both the location and the team we enviably enjoy. The team will be delighted to read your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay when visiting the Wembley arena or stadium. Very clean comfortable and smart bedrooms. Spacious and extremely comfortable beds. Great nights sleep. Staff were very friendly and helpful too. I would highly recommend. Short walk from the station and to the designer shopping outlet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grant K, Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Aquariusfalls, Thank you for your kind words on Trip Advisor. It is fantastic when our guests see the hard work and effort that goes into creating a great guest experience. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. More 

Chippenham, England
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

An overnight stay whilst visiting the nearby SSE Arena for a concert (7/8 minutes walk). As platinum card members we were on the 9th floor. Great king sized bed but only a small bathroom and this could do with a grab handle on the wall for getting in and out of the bath with its shower facility. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Travlinetone Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that the maids interrupted you before your check out time, I will endeavor to pass your comments to the Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this is followed up and to avoid it happening again. Thank you also for rating us 4 stars.... More 

Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a weekend in April with my girlfriend in London and got the hotel free of charge using my IHG Points. Although it is located outside of London (City) it is accessible easily via the Tube (Metropolitan or Jubilee lines to Wembley and then a 10 minutes walk). A Tesco Express is just next to the hotel and there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Laszlo Thank you for the 4 star rating and for your comments. It is always a pleasure to read such feedback. Thank you and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Rukhsana More 

Sint Nicolaasga, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because i was going to a concert in SSE Wembley Arena. I didn't see much of the hotel because i was too busy shopping in London, but my room was great, it was very big for just me but i like that. Around the hotel were some shops and food places and of course Wembley Arena and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rukhsana H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Wembley, responded to this review

Dear Libertysmith Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I look froward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Rukhsana More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (146)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay