We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvest Drive Family Inn

Certificate of Excellence
3370 Harvest Drive, Intercourse, PA 17534
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
35
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (91)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Sandown, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Harvest Drive Family Inn any number of times, the most recent stay was April 22 - 26, 2014. When booking the trip, I somehow booked multiple rooms, our in-laws were originally traveling with us, and got a very nice phone call from Cheryl asking if I really wanted 3 rooms. When I explained my endeavor,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Sue: Thank you for making Harvest Drive your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you soon! I still find it entertaining how you ended up with so many rooms reserved - under different names even :-) Glad we were able to get things cleared up! See you soon! Cheryl :-) More 

Munnsville, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every year in September, we travel to Lancaster county. We always stay at Harvest Drive. Never even consider any other place. Love the scenery, staff, closeness to everything and the beautiful Amish farmland all around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Bonnie: We look forward to seeing you in September! Thank you for the fantastic review :-) More 

Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was unsure when I arrived,but it was a very sweet little motel. rooms were clean,beds soft. included a fridge and microwave. the views were amazing-all amish farmlands and animals all around us. stay near the gazebo for awesome views. the staff went above and beyond after our van broke down,arranging for extra nights there,and even moving rooms around so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Wendy: We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and we are glad that you were finally able to get your van on the road again! It is never convenient to have a vehicle break down, but on vacation! Glad we were able to have you here the extra days. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing really bad to say about this place, location is good less than 5 minutes north is intercourse 5 minutes south is paradise.But when you stepped outside all you can see are farms Nothing fancy but it was clean looked freshly painted. Had microwave and refrigerator room was a little small by today's stand,ards but not a issue with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are very convenient to everything that beautiful Lancaster County has to offer. We do have larger rooms - some even have 3 full size beds - perfect for families! Come see us again soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

If your looking for a good priced night stay while shopping during the day it is well worth it.. Location is down the rode from kettle village!! The motel is surrounded by Amish farms.. On Sunday morning you can stand on the gazebo and watch the Amish heading to church... But nothing more. Really outdated..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are always working to update our beautiful property. We are soon updating our bedding and lighting to add to our other modern amenities to provide our guests with the best experience. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I am so glad that we chose to stay here. Me and my daughter had a wonderful time. It was such a quiet place to come back to after a long day of shopping. What a beautiful view. The staff was very helpful. Cheryl, the manager was so kind and sweet. We had to leave a day early and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Emily: Thank you for the fantastic review! It was pleasure getting to know you! We look forward to having you back - with the whole family! :-) Cheryl More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Booked this motel late in the evening, a couple of weekends ago, while at a sports competition at Spooky Nook. Was a bit off the off the beaten path, but room was more than adequate for our needs. No staff available at late night check-in (after 10:00 p.m.) but current after hours protocol worked for me. Not close to much;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad you found us and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! - Cheryl More 

Milltown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

this was our second stay and we were happy with it. this time we brought our dog and were very happy to have a nice place to say with him. the rooms are very clean and a good value. we have 4 kids and having the 3 double beds in one room allows us to travel economically and stay all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad you were able to enjoy time with your family and your dog! I apologize for the issues you experienced with the bed and coffee maker. We will be sure to correct those issues to ensure that future guests are not inconvenienced. We hope you will choose to stay with us again!... More 

Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

My wife and I have stayed here many times since our first stay May 2013. We stayed in a double room near the gazebo. It was quiet and a nice weekend. They are renovating the queen rooms which we prefer. The cost of the double room was reasonable. Our room had an ironing board, iron, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Barry: Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We love hearing from you and look forward to your next visit. We are putting the finishing touches on the queen rooms - they are going to be amazing! See you again soon! More 

Sandown, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at Harvest Drive a number of times, most recently Dec., 2014. The prices are reasonable and the rooms clean. They are in the process of an overhaul of the rooms, but the setting is peaceful and tranquil. Give this Family Inn a try, you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Manager at Harvest Drive Family Inn, responded to this review

Susan: Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed another stay with us! Yes, we do keep ourselves busy in the off season improving where we can. The rooms are looking amazing and we look forward to showing them off on your return visit! ~ Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities