We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Twickenham hotels

Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium

Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great deals online.
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium to your Saves list
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
70%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Twickenham
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mahlah Z London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (131)
  • Photos (3)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    48
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
49
36
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was comfortable, clean and well decorated. Service was good to. The pub/restaurant experience was nice too. Staff were polite and helpful. The menu was ok. All in all I enjoyed my stay this hotel. The front of the hotel is on the busy Chertsey Road, but I didn't find it noisy. My sleep was a comfortable one.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, it is very pleasing to find out that your stay was a comfortable one and that you did not find the Chertsey road noisy, we hope to welcome you back soon. More

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The ease of use,cleanliness ,friendly professional staff is what I expected and that's what I got.Good wifi ( at a small cost ) Ample parking ( free ) which was great as we where visiting London,Whitton train station is a 5mins walk away straight to Waterloo. The breakfast was a great start to the day and the inexpensive evening meals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found my team to be friendly and professional, and also a big thank you for recommending our brand as this brings a big smile to my face when I read your comment as to why choose a different hotel. We hope to see you again... More

bury manchester
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great inn,. clean spacious and modern, its a new one so more up to date with bigger bed and screen tv. We know to avoid the pub next door as with all premier its a fayre and square which are horrid in my opinion, breakfasts usually undercooked etc, and the reviews of the pub and food spoke volumes so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am pleased that you found our Premier Inn to be spacious and modern, we would welcome you to visit again, so when you are next in the area, please remember us. More

Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Premier Inn was excellent. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable for me, my wife and son to share. However, the wifi didn't work in the room only in the reception area and the room was too warm and I could not get the AC to cool the room. Opening the windows would just let the noise... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, it is very pleasing to know that my guests enjoyed their stay and found their room to be clean and comfortable, which is something "Premier Inn" are proud of. Please remember us for any future bookings in the area and we will be happy to help. More

Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good clean hotel with great staff on reception. However a word of warning to all. Don't use the diner / restaurant facility next to it as it is appalling in terms of service standards, go elsewhere for you dining. The food is sub standard and the service is absolutely shocking to say the least. An hours wait for evening meal... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I apologise for your experience in the restaurant next door to our hotel, I am due a meeting with the management this week and will voice your concerns that you have mentioned in your review and i'm sure they will take on board and indeed action them. More

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Billed as a new hotel - but no air con and the bar/restaurant tired and dirty. Beds, carpets and bathroom new and clean, but no air con is shocking for this location and age Dinner was just okay - son's meal was a really bad baked potato with lots of black bits in it. Under staffed and dirty/old bar and... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, due to the building structure and the age of the building, we are not permitted to install Air-Con, however our head office is currently looking into new ways and with planning permitting, we shall have some sort of cooling system installed soon. I will pass on your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team... More

Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the above location during recent visit to family. Had a very comfortable stay and room was very spacious and all usual facilities available. Unfortunately one huge stumbling block was wifi availability. The offer was a free 30 minute trial, then a cost would be incurred. The location of the hotel was convenient, ideal for train station and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel, I am glad you had a comfortable stay and you found your room to be spacious for your needs. We take on board your comments regarding the prices that are charged at our hotel and can confirm that we are very competitive in the market area within... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The temperature of the room is high. Becasue there were not a COOLING SYSTEM and the window can not open fully for security reason (?). The room was too hot to stay in the summer. Therefore I could not sleep well at night. Everything was good for the value except room temperature.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I understand that the rooms can get rather warm in the summer especially during this heatwave that Britain has suffered recently. Here at London Twickenham Stadium, we try our best to keep them as cool as possible by drawing the curtains in the day, so the heat does not get in and offering a sheet... More

Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived on a very warm day and struggled to find it as not well signposted if navigating by satnav postcode. Staff friendly, family room nice and modern but felt like an oven. Room temperature was 30 degrees centigrade. Safety windows only opened a few inches (fair enough) but no air conditioning. A reasonable sized fan was provided but was no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I understand that our rooms can get hot in this recent heatwave we have been getting and try our best to keep the rooms cool by drawing the curtains during the day and offering a sheet at night instead of the duvet. More

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After checking out the prices and reviews of London's airport hotels, we settled on this one. After paying for a taxi from the airport to the hotel, we now wonder if we should have chosen something nearer the airport. Our room was very small and very clean, as expected. There was no telephone to be found (!). Everything in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sophie F, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am pleased you found our hotel to be clean and in good repair and will also pass on your comments regarding the restaurant to the management team during our next meeting. Thank you once again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium

Address: Chertsey Road | Whitton, Twickenham TW2 6LS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Twickenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium Hotel Twickenham
Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium United Kingdom

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Twickenham with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn ideally located within central London just 30 minutes away by train and 5 mins walk from Whitton train station. Our hotel is an ideal choice for rugby fans as the Twickenham stadium and Stoop Rugby grounds, both just 15 minutes walk from the hotel. With Children (up to the age of 15) eating a free breakfast when accompanied by a full paying adult and no additional charges for family rooms, we are the top choice for families.Our Twickenham Stadium Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite pub restaurant. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
31

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Twickenham Stadium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer