We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Twickenham

London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Twickenham
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Twickenham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
johnfC2688WJ Lancashire, United Kingdom
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
24
48
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the best Travelodge that we have stayed in. Right by the railway station it was very convenient. Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. We booked one room for two nights and then an additional room for our sons who arrived the next day. The rooms were comfortable, clean and tidy. Bathrooms small but good, with high pressured showers.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is right next to the train station, so very convenient, but train noise did not overly intrude in my (ground floor) room. Overall the hotel is better than the usual Travelodge, and feels pretty much Premier Inn quality. The room was clean, beds comfy and staff alert and friendly. This visit was as a base to watch Tour... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my partner due to the Heathrow disruption - I had no hassles in booking the hotel, the room (7th floor) was great and quiet and the bed very comfortable, the shower was disabled-friendly, and the £7.50 all-you-can-eat English breakfast was a great start to a long day of flying. Albert and the lady who served us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this Travelodge. I have stayed her twice in the last 6 months. It is clean and the staff are lovely. It is incredibly convenient as it is located right next to Twickenham train station, so you can easily travel to London without the nightmare that staying in central London can bring! And the beds are SO comfortable! If... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small beds, average breakfast, next time ill go to a cafe as it will be better and cheaper, coffee was really bad, not toilet paper in the loo and no phone to call down to get some. the best bit was that i could complain to my colleague

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights while I explored the area.The hotel is brilliantly located right in the heart of Twickenham. It is central for access to the river and the town centre as well as being on an excellent transport hub ( main line station; good bus routes ) which makes easy access to Richmond and Kingston. The hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hired bouncers were ridiculously over the top. Rude, arrogant bullies. I was having words with the receptionist at the desk, about the very poor food and arguing over the bill. I turned around to find three of them stood intimidatingly behind me. WHY!?? I am a 49 year old woman. Did they think they were 'hard' doing that? DISGUSTING!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of your poor experience and we would like to be able to contact you to look into the issues you had further. Please use the ‘Contact Us’ page on our website so we can do so. More 

Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception very welcoming on arrival & room was clean. We stayed on the 5th floor overlooking the railway. Yes you can hear the trains but with the window shut this wasn't a problem. There were no toiletries in the bathroom so we were given travel size bottles of body, hair & hand wash. These were not suitable for washing your... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to pay for WIFI - Why? It does not cost the hotel a penny more whether 1 person is connected or 1000 as if no one was connected the hotel would still have to pay the same so its a cheap shot at squeezing more cash out of the cutomer

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and our optional Wifi service. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the Wifi service that we provide. In light of the other issues you have raised, please visit the contact us page on our website so we can look into this further for you. -Niki More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival to our twin room only one of the beds was made up. When we told reception we were handed a pile of bed linen and told to make it ourselves!! Also the stairwell and lift lobby had a distinct aroma of sewerage. Good location and I didn't notice any noise from the railway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities