We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Teddington hotels

The Park Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Park Rd, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Park Hotel to your Saves list
The Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Teddington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amanda H Birmingham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (234)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    67
    68
    40
    17
See reviews for
46
86
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the hotel just for the night and my thoughts are that this hotel just needs a little tlc. It's gorgeous on the outside and in a lovely area and the staff are friendly but it just needs a lil freshening up. A lick of paint, new carpets and new electricals in the room like the phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at the Park Hotel for your recent visit to Teddington. I was delighted to hear your feedback concerning the area and in particular our team who do work extremely hard and will be pleased to receive your feedback. We do take our guests feedback very seriously indeed and we... More

St. John's, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Park Hotel is in a great location. Teddington is a great town, and it is also close to Heathrow, London and other towns via train. Parking is very convenient. I have found on this trip, however, that the hotel is in need of a facelift. The curtains need replacing in places and the carpets, particularly in the corridors need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Annette C, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing your review on TripAdvisor I was pleased to learn you had enjoyed your stay with us overall and that you found our team friendly and helpful. I will certainly pass on your comments to them, they will be delighted to receive your feedback. With regards to your constructive comments concerning our rooms and restaurant... More

Derbys
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the past few years and our latest stay was for a week in June. We love Teddington and usually stay when we go to the Rugby at Twickenham. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I do agree with some previous comments that the hotel is looking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I have just finished reading your review on Trip Advisor and firstly would like to thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience with us. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and helpful. We certainly take on board your constructive comments regarding... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in June 2014 and made complaint (dirty/grimy/grubby room, bathroom flooded when shower operated, toilet had never been cleaned properly, carpet dirty and holed, hole in side of bath, splash stains on bedroom walls, wallpaper lifting, mould and mildew in great abundance in bathroom and bedroom, cracks in walls, room very hot and very noisy, wardrobe doors hanging off)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review. I know we have already discussed your feedback and comments in detail and I can also assure you that we have already taken the necessary corrective action to prevent any future re occurrence. It is unfortunate that you declined our gesture of goodwill offer of a complimentary overnight stay in the future... More

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only had one night at this hotel and it was absolutely fine but nothing more. The room was perfectly comfortable but looking a bit tired and the bathroom was in need of some TLC. I've stayed in more spacious, clean, modern rooms at Holiday Inn Express, Premiere Inn etc. The evening meal was fairly average and the breakfast was nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phil & Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor following your recent stay with us here at The Park Hotel. Feedback from our guests be it good or poor is incredibly valuable as it is only by hearing our guests feedback may we exceed our guests expectations. Please be assured that your... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel proved an excellent choice for the night before my wedding. The room was a great size, the bathroom was fab and there was plenty of space to get my hair and make-up done on the morning of the wedding. The bed was comfy and the breakfast selection was good (as was the lunch menu - although a touch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joej 1980 Thank you for your recent review and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I trust all went well on your big day and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Paul More

Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We booked into the Park Hotel for 2 nights on 7th June. We found all the staff extremely helpful. My partner is disabled and I have a replacement knee. Everyone went out of their way to help us except on our last morning. We went down for breakfast about 8.30am. As we went to sit down a waitress called Maria... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan H Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable weekend. I have taken on board your comments and can assure you that I will investigate further. I do hope to welcome you back again soon Regards Paul More

Worcester
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here as my friend was having her anniversary party here. We arrived at 4pm, reception was very helpful and we went straight to our room. It was very clean and spacious. We were given a parking pass also so we didnt get clamped. We had a few drinks outside as the sun was out. Bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear VCR Worcester Thank you for such a nice review, I was pleased to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed the party at the hotel. I hope it will not be too long before you are staying with us again. Regards Paul More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Checked in late last night for 5 night business trip cost £95 per night. B&b pre paid looks nice from front of building friendly receptionist First room no 20 disabled bathroom tiles on wall broken and mould round seal, carpet badly stained, 2nd room no9 (alleged exec room) dark dingy dirty seal round shower door, carpet coming away from wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recent review and I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the rooms that you saw. If you would like to contact me personally to discuss further then please call the hotel on 0208 6149700. Regards Paul More

Mojacar, Spain
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights (Fri/Sat) as we had a party to attend a few miles away. We got a very good rate, especially for the first night and although breakfast was not included we took it both mornings. Saturday's was by far the best, with a really excellent full English for my husband, not just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul T, Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily M Thank you for your recent review and I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do appreciate your valuable feedback and will be speaking to the relevant departmental managers to implement corrective action to further improve our service delivery and consistency. I was also delighted to hear that you found all the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 19 Park Rd, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Teddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Orbitz so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington, Middlesex

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer