We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Hotel

19 Park Rd, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Hotel amenities
The Park Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Teddington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
2064 Hemyock, United Kingdom
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    85
    86
    53
    21
See reviews for
56
102
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Hemyock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Went away as a birthday treat my husband received . We were put in room 20 first one in the hotel block, the room was fine the only problem was there were no net curtains and as we were on the ground floor and right in the car park we had to keep the curtains shut at all times 😒.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Twickenham, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, room was very nice and spacious and bed was soooo comfy had a great sleep, the park hotel is also is in a fantastic location as it's right by teddington train station so very easy to commute to Central London and also a few mins walk to busy park which is a great place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a classic tale of a great location meaning the owners don't need to try - business comes in regardless of the happiness of guests. It was built and furnished on the cheap and it's now tired and scruffy. Creaky floor boards means you can hear people moving around upstairs, whenever they move. Of course its right in the heart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi drwatson1, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park Hotel, Teddington. I am however extremely disappointed that you felt the bed rooms are tired and poor service. I would like to assure you that all your comments have been discussed with Head Housekeeper and Maintenance Manager involved... More 

Travelers are raving about these Teddington hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent breakfast served by GM Sumin and his team - we were really impressed. We look forward to their entry to the Richmond Business Awards in any category, we are sure they'd do very well. Anne Newton CEO Richmond Borough Chamber of Commerce

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ticiana R, Thank you for your glowing review following your recent visit at the Park hotel. I am delighted to hear you had such a good time. I hope we can tempt you back soon with our new restaurant menu in few weeks’ time. Thank you again, Kind Regards Sumin More 

Falmouth
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was in an ideal position for us as we didn't want do drive around London & Hotel car park was free ... Its 2 minutes from Teddington train station ( Very Quiet )and 2 stops from Twickenham . We arrived to find a backlog of people trying to book in , this seemed a very slow process , this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked this hotel for the most part, but I think the room they gave us may have skewed my opinion for the better--on a high floor away from the street noise and loading areas. It was the perfect location! We had a window that opened onto a courtyard and the weather was nice enough to keep our room both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JillyJill, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park Hotel, Teddington. I am delighted to read your positive and constructive comments regarding the rooms, location of the hotel and our services and will ensure that these are forwarded to our team. May I take this opportunity to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

20 family members booked to have a lunch together to celebrate following one of the grandchildrens Holy Communion. We arrived and the tables were ready but no wine although pre-booked. We waited ages and eventually was asked to pick our meals. We again waited ages before the starters arrived. We then waited even longer before 4 of the 20 meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Elsie C, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us during your recent visit to the Park Hotel Teddington. Firstly I take this opportunity to offer you my sincere apologies for the levels of service you received during your visit. This is certainly not the service levels that we pertain to at Park Hotel. Whilst... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I saw an offer for a two course roast on Groupon and decided to give the Park Hotel a try. Booking was online and very easy, the hotel is conveniently located close to Teddington high street with parking at the rear. The food was good and the staff attentive, I particularly enjoyed the sticky toffee pudding.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Clare C, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park Hotel, Teddington. I am delighted to read your positive comments in our TripAdvisor, and will ensure that these comments are forward it to our teams. We look forward to welcome you nearer in future. Kind Regards, Sumin More 

manchester
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a little tired on the inside. On the plus side the hotel was very quiet which made it easier to get to sleep at night, the hairdryer needs replacing its very old and very slow. The shower was very powerful though. As I was here on business I ate in the restaurant in the evening a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi kirsty123, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park Hotel, Teddington. I am delighted to read your positive and constructive feedback regarding the rooms, location of the hotel & breakfast in service and will ensure that these are forward it to our teams. We look forward to... More 

West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a room in the lodge and was surprised at how tired this was, given the price of the hotel (£140 a night including breakfast and VAT). For this price outside Central London, I would have expected a very smart room, perhaps boutique style and luxury products. The room was pretty bare, old fashioned and basic and it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi V15L, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park hotel. I am however extremely disappointed that you felt the breakfast service was poor. I have addressed this directly with our food and beverage manager to ensure that in future this situation does not occur again. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay