We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Shepperton hotels

The Warren Lodge Hotel

Church Square, Shepperton TW17 9JZ, England
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Warren Lodge Hotel to your Saves list
The Warren Lodge Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Shepperton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Dufflepod London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (201)
  • Photos (94)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    84
    29
    18
    4
See reviews for
35
70
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed the nightlast weekend as my nephew had his Wedding Reception here. Cannot fault the staff who were friendly, and professional throughout the afternoon/evening.The setting overlooking the Thames was beautiful. My room was well appointed and comfortable ( room 5 ).The breakfast delicious and plentiful! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. It is very rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. We do always try to exceed our guests’ expectations and they will be happy to know their efforts have been recognised, I am also please to read that you enjoyed your... More

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my girlfriend booked a weekend get away to Warren Lodge (Friday 25th and 26th). We arrived for check in and had to paid for both nights stay upfront. The staff were fairly uninterested in us from the start. We went to our room and unpacked, the room clean, presentable and had a nice view of the Thames; but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to me. I take guest feedback very seriously and am most concerned to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I would therefore like to offer my sincere apologies to you. with regarding your comments about the bedroom and bathroom firstly... More

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night only and the views of the river were fantastic! We were made very welcome by Megan and Martha and her team had the room prepared superbly. Although the kitchen was closed we had a wonderful breakfast in The Anchor Hotel on the opposite side of the square. Thank you,we will certainly be back. Pat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. It is very rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. We do always try to exceed our guests’ expectations and they will be happy to know their efforts have been recognised, I have passed this onto Megan and Martha Thank you... More

Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the very beginning of planning the wedding, right through to the end of the reception, the staff couldn't have done more for us. It was not what I would call a traditional wedding, as we had a buffet and BBQ, with lots of decorations, but this did not phase the staff at all, they catered for all our wishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. It is very rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. I am particularly pleased to hear that you were impressed with the service provided by the staff, enjoyed the food, the staff work hard to ensure that the guests are looked... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From beginning to end fantastic! Ryan and Malcolm really looked after us and were on hand through the day. The tables were laid out beautifully and everything looked lovely when we arrived. The buffet and BBQ were just as we had asked for and was nicely laid out and tasted fresh. The whole day was absolutely fantastic and we would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is so rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. The Warren Lodge prides itself on its weddings, we really enjoying doing them, as every wedding is special to us. Its makes it all so worthwhile when we get such positive... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked two rooms one for parents and one for myself and sister. Stayed for 2 nights with sister in double room. Room was tired looking but very clean and spacious,even though we had to go to sister hotel The Anchor for breakfast which was very good and hot , staff from both hotels were great, nice and polite and always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. It is very rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. We do always try to exceed our guests’ expectations and they will be happy to know their efforts have been recognised, I am also please to read that you enjoyed your... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of the worst hotels in UK I have been to. The part of the hotel I was placed in is separated from the main buliding. My room was on the ground floor where you have car parks right infront of your bath room and bedroom as well. This is not comfortable at all especially when someone parks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

would like to thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments to me. I take guest feedback very seriously and am most concerned to learn that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I would therefore like to offer my sincere apologies to you, I would alos like to add that your vist with us... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic time we had at this hotel. My wife and I had our wedding here on the 28th June this year. The staff were amazing. So helpful and hard working. My wife stayed at the hotel the night before and we dropped all the wedding bits at the hotel the previous day. (Quite a lot of stuff may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is so rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you were impressed with the staff and enjoyed the food. The Warren Lodge prides itself on its weddings, we really enjoying doing them, as... More

Blackpool
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked into the Warren as we were going to a family party at their sister hotel The Anchor. The two hotels are opposite each other around a small square with a church/pub/restaurant.. We had a lovely top floor room overlooking the River Thames. The rooms are large, and offer all the necessary requirements. The hotel was lovely, and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a good review. It is very rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. We do always try to exceed our guests’ expectations and they will be happy to know their efforts have been recognised, I am also please to read that you enjoyed your... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked the Warren Lodge for our Wedding (24th May bank holiday), it was amazing from start to finish. We had family and friends coming from different parts of the world and arriving at different times but nothing was too much trouble for the staff. The staff are very friendly and work very hard to ensure all of your needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sheppertongm, General Manager at The Warren Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. It is so rewarding for myself and my team when we receive such good feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you were impressed with the staff and enjoyed the food. The Warren Lodge prides itself on its weddings, we really enjoying doing them, as... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Warren Lodge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Warren Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warren Lodge Hotel

Address: Church Square, Shepperton TW17 9JZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Warren Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Warren Hotel Shepperton
Warren Hotel Shepperton

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer