We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bristol, Rhode Island
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Following a very pleasant visit earlier last year I booked an executive suite for a couple of nights. This hotel caters for one-night visits as in the bedroom there is nowhere to store clothes which means living out of a suitcase. On the second morning there was no towels. Complaining to the reception staff who said she was Chloe resulted... More 

Helpful?
Thank mimi136
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here to attend a friend's wedding. As ever, the holiday inn offered good value for what you get - we paid £75 for a double room including an excellent breakfast. We had to wait a little while at check in as there was only one receptionist at the desk, but check in itself was quick and she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank LinzofLondon
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting friends in the London area, its is a typical large 1960/70 style hotel, I think there are 3 floors. There seems to be gym facilities (we didn't use these). It was very busy when we visited, however this did not detract from the excellent service we received there. The rooms are perhaps a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sidawat
Cardiff
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again in December with a large party for a family wedding .I had organised all the rooms and had excellent thoughtful assistance all the way. Guests we spoke to were all pleased with the accommodation and in the restaurant the food was excellent. . This is a nice friendly hotel were all staff are very pleasant and helpful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ExcellentCardiff
Wookey, Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed here on the 27th-29th December 2015, as a treat for my wife & daughter and stayed in a suite. Room was of very good size, mini bar was refilled with bottles of water and choc bars for each of the days we were there. Use of the swimming pool was free which was very good as me and my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Paul R, thank your for your full review of the Hotel and your stay at Holiday Inn Shepperton. I've passed on your feedback to the Reception and Housekeeping Managers. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and do hope we can welcome you back in the non too distant future. With regards, Christine More 

Brighton, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Booked a 'standard room' and on a paid stay on a very low occupancy night as an IHG Rewards Spire member I would have expected an upgrade. Not only no upgrade, but they'd allocated me a room with single beds. I complained about that and was given a normal room with a double. The worn out state of the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith-in-Brighton-UK
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Keith-in-Brighton-UK, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Following the details you have listed I hope to be able to follow up with the room number so we can address the comments and I am sorry you were not initially recognised as a reward member. I will ensure the newer team members... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepperton hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Well. On the whole very good, but it's the finer points that stick. Like the poster says in the lobby, "it's the little things that matter " The rooms seemed a little tired but the bedding nice and clean, the mattress comfortable and pillows same. The tv good with picture etc. Brew making things fine. The little problems. There was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy A
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Andy A, thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and I understand your comments if it had been Trevor staying! However with all seriousness I will address this with the housekeeper as the room should have been set for 2 people, on side note we do keep a second set of towels in the wardrobes if required... More 

Poynton, Cheshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Our last visit in the summer was marred by failed air conditioning and the room was far too hot. No such problem on this visit, we like a cool bedroom and this was just to our liking. So for us this hotel which we use regularly has returned to its usual standard. We were upgraded to an executive room, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Poolsbrook
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Poolsbrook, I'm pleased to read your recent review and we are pleased to say Holiday Inn's will be offering free Wifi to residents on the Hotel from January. We hope you'll make use of this when you next stay. With regards, Christine More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

We thought that a we booked a room with double bed, instead of 2 single beds. Reception said only that they didn't have any rooms anymore with double beds. Bathroom was out of date. Wifi was good. Dinner was ok, breakfast 4 out of 5 stars.

Helpful?
Thank Tedje1972
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Tedje1972, thanks for your feedback and I'm pleased you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast at the Hotel. I'll ask the Reception Manager to look into your comments regarding the bedroom allocations, we do have doubles, twins, executive doubles and suites available at the Hotel and should offer an upgrade if available on the day. With regards, Christine More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Ok this place isn't 5 star but if you want a nice clean place in that area it's pretty decent. Breakfast in the morning is pretty impressive to be honest- lots of choice. My only complaint is that the shower had barely any power at all- if I would have dared to wash my hair it would have taken hours... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jowilson00
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Jowilson00, thanks for your feedback and hope if you get a chance to stay again you can experience dinner and the leisure club facilities. With regards, Christine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
1.3 mi away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Weybridge
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
3.4 mi away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 3 in Weybridge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay