We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    164
    100
    47
    16
See reviews for
80
95
22
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Used this hotel for 7 days while we was working in near by West Molesey very easy check in, and staff had smile on face being a Igh reward member was given a free WiFi code ,and given a twin room on the 3rd floor. good room twin room for myself and work mate. nothing to complain about very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was very pleased to read your comments about the room, breakfast, service and leisure club. I have shared these comments with the team at the hotel. Once again thank you for your feedback and also for your loyalty with IHG as an... More 

Kent
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is yet another comment about the tired shabby rooms. Mine was really quite bad with paper peeling off, staines on the carpet, holes in the wall, curtains hanging off, mold in the bathroom and stains in the toilet from a previous occupier! The lighting was also very poor with no desk light. The room is next to the rear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. Firstly I would like to apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay, I was surprised to read the feedback regarding the room and bathroom cleanliness, as our cleanliness scores for guest satisfaction and audit scores are the highest they have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepperton hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel with good facilities however the rooms need a lot of TLC (tender loving care)... OK for a couple of nights before the room starts to get annoying.. Bar area good, breakfast a little sparse... WiFi not free in room and it is a little expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel. In relation to the WIFI, it is free when you become an IHG Rewards member, this should have been explained at reception, if it was not I apologize for the miscommunication.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with hubby and 2 children for my nieces wedding reception.lovely clean rooms....breakfast fabulous it was included in the room rate.unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool but looked nice.would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager More 

South Coast UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

... as already mentioned by several others - the rooms need to be modernised. I stay at this hotel regularly as a business guest, and I do sometimes wonder if we are allocated the 'older rooms' as standard practice. On many occasions recently I have had to ask to be moved to another room due to, lights not working, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was obviously disappointed with the feedback relating to the rooms, but completely understand your frustration, as a regular guest with us we would always allocate you a superior room when the hotel has the availability to do so. I apologize for the... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had a fantastic food menu and the food was delicious. The hotel rooms were very basic, especially the bathroom, which I think made the hotel stay well overpriced. The staff were very friendly and sorted out any problems very quickly. Nice quiet location with lovely marina just down the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was pleased to read your feedback regarding the food and the team here at the hotel, and have taken on board your comments relating to the bedroom product, as we are planning a bedroom refurbishment over the next 18-24 months. Once again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Chessington theme park. Staff were friendly from check in and throughout the whole stay. We ate in the restaurant for both nights, food was good and service was friendly and fast. Have to say couldn't fault it. The only shame is the rooms need a bit of an update, but this didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team, in particular the Kitchen and Restaurant teams. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Holiday Inn after a days racing at Sandown Park. This hotel is ideally located for Sandown and Kempton, Kew, Hampton Palace. I believe this Holiday Inn is excellent value for money, I would never normally stay in a hotel chain but this has definitely converted me. The room was basic, clean and comfortable, the bar was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team, in particular the friendly and professional staff comment. Once again thank you for your great feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the Holiday Inn Shepperton for a family party and stayed three nights to visit other friends in the area.The hotel is well located for a variety of attractions (Kew Gardens, Windsor, Runneymede) and has good rail links in to London. The hotel itself looked a little tired and the same could be said of the rooms which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as part of a package with chessington world of adventures, first impressions were good,looked nice from the outside and nice location. At reception we were greeted by a very unhappy receptionist, didn't bother to tell us any information about the hotel facilities, we only knew about the restaurant opening times by the lady on the phone next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your comments about your welcome and bar experience, for this I apologize, as this is not our normal standard. Once again thank you for your comments, and apologies for the shortfall in customer service. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities