We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

4.0 of 5 Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    150
    86
    37
    15
See reviews for
66
86
21
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
27 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed for one night with a coach party I was concerned when I saw the very thin duvet that I would be cold but I had good sleep so obviously warm enough. The bathroom was large enough with very hot water. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and staff were all very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, in particular the friendly staff comment. Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards,... More 

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In my first review after my first visit I commented on the staff and again the front staff do an amazing job. The restaurant was very busy just before Christmas and there were events happening elsewhere in the hotel but Grace (?) an able and managerial young woman with a very good manner and gentle efficiency, made everything work, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. The hotel will be undergoing a refurbishment in 2015/2016, as we are aware of the heating issue and provide extra heating when required. Once again thank you for your comments. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Holiday Inn at Shepperton, London from November 16th ~ 21st, 2014 and over all its was very. However noise from other adjecent rooms can be disturbing, therefore I would recommend the executive rooms and also a room at either end of the floor. Hotel overall is good and within walking distance to Walton-On-Thames. Bar food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team at the hotel, in particular the food and service in the bar. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future.... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer facing staff were great and facilities good, but... Bedrooms very tired. Zero outside and only just above in the bedroom as the central heating system didn't work. Bathroom light didn't switch off, toilet... well hmmmm and bed very hard. Meal was not provided according to order, but offered a free drink. But would have preferred to get what was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the rest of the team here at the hotel. The hotel is in the planning stage of a full bedroom refurbishment, which will be commencing over the next 12-18 months, as you have said the bedrooms are... More 

Cornwall United kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went up to London to see the Christmas lights and stayed in the Holiday Inn Shepperton overnight.Driving up and back to Cornwall in one day is a bit too much for us golden oldies.We have stayed in this hotel before and it wasn't great but its so convenient for catching a train into London we thought "give it another try.Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your comments, in particular the feedback concerning breakfast, as we have just put a new standard in for breakfast which has produced great results, I will speak with the chef and restaurant manager concerning your comments. Once... More 

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've not always been a fan of Holiday Inns. Sure, they are always clean, well maintained and reasonably priced but they just seem a little average. Not so the Shepperton Holiday Inn. It's an absolutely wonderful hotel, spacious and bright and set in a very lovely area. All the facilities were top notch. Top marks too to the reception staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I have shared your great comments with the team at the hotel, in particular the reception team, as you had stated how friendly the team were. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They really need to up their game. This place is very tired, poorly laid out & the food is pretty much low end chain pub standard. I was booked by my company( for a number of us ) & I seemed to be the only one with working heating. Breakfast okay, staff helpful I would choose a different hotel if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, the hotel is in the planning stage of a refurbishment, which will be undertaken over the next 18 months, as you have stated the hotel is looking tired. The hotel... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at yhis hotel for 6 nights on business and all in all thought it was a very good hotel with next to no issues. The reception staff were very good, the room was perfectly adequate with little noise issues. I also used the gym every night and found the facilities a lot better than other Holiday Inn's I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London - Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, in particular the comment regarding the friendly team and also passed your comment regarding the food to our Head Chef Naveen who will investigate. Once again thank you for... More 

Poynton, Cheshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having read the negative reviews on this hotel I can only assume some reviewers were very unlucky. Our experience was completely positive, the staff very helpful and the room comfortable. It started at reception with the gentleman receptionist going to great pains to search out the best room for us, upgrading us to an executive room (though now we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I have shared your great comments with the whole team here at the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Once again thank you very much for the great comments. Kind regards,... More 

Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I stayed one night here and arrived late and left early. I can only comment really on the room as I didn't get chance to experience the hotel in full. Overall the room seemed average for a holiday inn, although I usually expect a minor snack such as biscuits which were absent. My one issue was the main shower which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday inn London-Shepperton. I have spoken with Maintenance regarding the shower head issue, and apologize for the issues you encountered during your brief stay. Our aim at the Holiday inn London-Shepperton is for every guest to have an enjoyable and relaxing stay, and it would seem... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay