We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

4.0 of 5 Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    145
    82
    30
    15
See reviews for
63
82
20
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

i had my dinner date in this hotel last night and a lady with a training budge warmly welcomed us and chose a seat for us,she was so lovely,couteous and smiling all way through... she made me in particular feel at home,,,and i was so impressed the way she presented the wine to me,,felt like i was in those 7... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Molesey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel with a very warm atmosphere and nice countryside surroundings. The restaurant food was very good quality and reasonably priced. Staff were always around to help with any queries and came across very polite. Good size car park and also the onsite gym was a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was pleased to read your positive comments, and have shared these with the whole team here. Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

3 night stay while filming. I've stayed at most hotels in or close to Weybridge. And there is better value close by. The hotel staff were good, the food was ok the breakfast could do with fresh eggs cooked to order. The cereals were in variety packs, the coffee was dreadful but the selection was fine and the quality generally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I was dissapointed to read your feedback regarding the breakfast and check in experience. I have shared these comments with the team, as this will assist in further training. I apologise for the experiece you encountered at the hotel, as it is... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I stayed here with my 9yr old daughter and overall I was happy with hotel, it's facilities and my stay. Positives: * Lots of free parking for hotel guests * Good size swimming pool & leisure facilities * On site restaurant was busy but the bar food was just as good. I did find the maitre d a bit stuck... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, in particular the leisure team and kitchen team. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near... More

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I booked online for £104 for myself and 3 friends, 4 adults in total, that's a double bed and a sofa bed. After travelling from Scotland, allllll the way to London shepperton we finally entered the holiday inn which looked great from outside at about midnight. Me and my friends were so tired we just wanted to sleep, only to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments reagarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. Please except my apology for the issues you encountered during your check in and stay. I will contact you in private to discuss. kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager More

York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Some reviewers had stated that this hotel was 'a little tired', so my wife and I were a little wary about our impending stay. But in truth, we were pleasantly surprised. Okay, there might be a bit of chipped paint here and there, and some of the restaurant tables are a little scratched, but by and large, the hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I was pleased to read your positive comments concerning the hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind regards, Wayne Mansfield General Manager More

Ripley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Let me start by recognising that the staff were generally very good, James who handled my complaint was very professional. I am a regular user of Holiday Inn hotels, this needs a full refit. Our room was described as an Executive room, it was not. It was a fairly tired totally standard room other than it had a CD player!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn london Shepperton. I was dissapointed to read your comments regarding the rooms and breakfast, and have since spoken with the restaurant team. The hotel is due a refurbishment, but no date has yet been discussed. i was pleased James handled your complaint with efficiency,... More

Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

I have rated this hotel average because the buildings and presentation are exactly that - if anything below average. It is described bizarrely as "modern" in its promotional material. Well it isn't - it is very "dated". But the staff were good and the basic rooms are fine. We found reception staff excellent. The restaurant is directed at cheap eats... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Steve005, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback... More

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

I already posted my review directly on ihg site but it was disapprived. I sang praises about the lovely check in, cleanliness, quality of food etc. However two members of staff 1) being the restuarant manager and 2) the male receptionist at the swimming pool. I felt their overall attitude to customers was lacsadasical and not customer friendly whatsoever. Seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team, in particular the cleanliness, food and check in being very positive. I was dissapointed to read you had a bad experience with two members of the team, who have since been spoken with regarding... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Food good and service was professional- we had fish chips which were lovely and the salmon salard which was good too - we also had sticky toffee pudding and it was nice except they are very mean on the custard ? Shame , however we asked for mire but by the time it got to us we had eaten it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London Shepperton. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel, in particular the Kitchen team and the great feedback you gave regarding dinner. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn London-Shepperton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay