We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Hounslow hotels

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound to your Saves list
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Hounslow
  • Overview
  • Reviews (272)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    73
    59
    84
See reviews for
66
83
21
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I'm from Canada. I couldn't find any hotels in last minute so my brother booked this place. It's terrible. bed smells bad. Broken door. No air ventilation in washroom. One of the worst nightmare in our life. Stayed 3 night here and finally found a good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very simple , good size room , comfortable bed , no aircond but there is a fan , bathroom is ok , nice shower , this is a very basic hotel for anyone who has an early flight , nothink more ok , we stayed here as the rest of the group were , we attended the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowestoft
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed there before a morning flight but wasnt impressed,thought it would be refurbished,wasnt expecting a lot as the price was really cheap,but hoped it would be clean and pleasant,but everything was old ,used,some of the furnitures damaged and the worst bit was the ventilation,the smell was not very nice,no air con and the windows didnt open enough to get fresh... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was worried after reading previous reviews. But the experience was not bad. Bed & bathroom were clean. The carpet did had some old stains though. No air conditioners in room, but there was a fan. Not enough on a hot day. There was very little noise coming in the room, though the hotel is very close to M4. Close to... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staying at this travel lodge at the moment , had 4 different rooms and the fleas or bugs must have followed us around always something wrong in the rooms , like big crack in the sink TV doesn't work and the cleaner can't have a Hoover . They threw all the beds out today and had new beds but still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of the problems you had with your recent stay ianleeds. We do take matters like this very seriously and would very much like to investigate further with the hotel. We do have an external, professional pest control company who will ensure all rooms are checked on a regular basis. Please can you ensure you contact... More

Salford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Handy just off M4 if your visiting West London or Heathrow. Services have shops, Costa, Burger king and a Greggs who do a great Breakfast Barm and a coffee for £3. Rooms would benefit from Air Con in summer but great value and well within striking distance of the capital

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was in a good location with free parking. The Reception staff were very friendly. Unfortunately, the house-keeping/ cleaners seemed to be on strike or untrained. There was a vomit stain on the unhoovered floor, huge blood stains on duvet, and someone else's urine on the toilet seat when we arrived. I have not had this problem before in... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
littlehampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights with my son. The first room we got given a key to had a large hole in the wall. The second room - which we're in now, is dirty, not been cleaned properly from previous occupants, so noisy from people walking around in their room upstairs going to the bathroom - you can hear it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The approach to this travelodge is a little confusing as its not your average services off the motorway but we managed to find it fine with the use of our sat nav and then following the bed symbol to get to the car park. The staff were friendly who booked us in. We had 2 rooms; both were basic but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel in the afternoon. Showed up in the evening and was simply told the hotel was overbooked. I got the impression from the people at reception that this was common practice. Only when I showed up they started to see if they could still help me and find a solution. How can a hotel in 2014 be overbooked?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Free Parking Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer