We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget London Hounslow

2.0 of 5 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    318
    170
    42
    53
See reviews for
170
194
127
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (729)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (152)
All months
York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night before my flight - the room was clean, small, but big enough to move around... For the price for London i don't think you can go wrong! It's located just a couple of minutes walk from the tube, built above a Tesco express if you want some cheap food / drink also the pubs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay overall, and I am pleased that you found the area with several dining options. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip. Duty Manager Manuel Rincon More 

nr crewe
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in this hotel on a regular basis and have done for the last 3 years off and on. It is cheap and clean, spartan but there is everything you need close to hand. Underneath is a Tesco express and there are plenty of places to get fruit and coffee or meals. I take my own kettle and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Excellent! I am delighted that you enjoy your stay with us and my team and I are looking forward to a return visit. Many thanks for the reliable description of the hotel and its surroundings. Thank you very much again for taking the take to share your experience. Duty Manager Manuel Rincon More 

Alicante, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The room was basic but contained everything I needed, except for a hair dryer! My husband is disabled and the room included a large disabled bathroom with a walk in shower with a disabled access seat and many grab handles in appropriate places. The bed was large, albeit the mattress was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

I am glad to know that you enjoy your stay and find that accessible room met your needs. I will share your nice comments about our team’s attitude and I am sure this will be a truly encouraging for them to keep delivering exceptional customer service. With regards to the hair dryer we provide them upon request from reception at... More 

Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I gave this an excellent rating because of value for money. The room is clean, comfortable but very basic - but for this price that is all I could ask. I've seen some complaints about the safety of the Hounslow area, but I always felt fine here (have stayed multiple times). There is a nearby shopping street with fast food,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review about your stay at Ibis Budget London – Hounslow. I am so pleased that you enjoyed it and you keep returning to our hotel. All the rooms are en-suite, but the only rooms which provide walk-in shower are the disable ones. Hope to see you soon in the near future. Duty Manager... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6 of us stayed here very cheaply overnight about £35 per room. We used it as a base to watch Rugby at Twickenham. The room was basic but clean with everything you needed. More items upon request from reception if needed. A problem with the room key was sorted in seconds. we slept well. The nearby Weatherspoons is also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. You can always save up to 30% by booking in advance and I am delighted to know that all of you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed we are located about 10 minutes away from Twickenham stadium. There are many options available for food as we are based in the... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as it was pretty close to Twickenham where we were going to watch a match. First impressions were the entrance was nice and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and tidy although it did smell stuffy and the window only opened a little way. The bad bits....... The bed was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ibis Budget London – Hounslow. I am glad to see your encouraging comments about the staff which I will share with them. I am sorry if you found the mattress to hard, please assured that I will forward your comments to the senior management. Additional pillows can be requested at the reception at... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although the hotel is quite spartan, the essentials are reasonably good. My bed was comfortable apart from a spring sticking up through the mattress - assume this is a one-off. Shower and bathroom facilities good. Room was a comfortable temperature and well lit. Didn't see much of the staff but no complaints. A bit disappointed that the hotel doesn't participate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Ibis Budget London – Hounslow. I am pleased that you found the rate competitive, the hotel conveninently located and the facilities well appointed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience found in the mattress and thank you for letting us know so we can take... More 

King's Lynn
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is as described, budget! Stayed here as it was the closest we could get to Twickenham stadium for an England match. To be fair to the hotel, our room was spotless. Even the shower looked newish. We had a double room, toilet is quite small for us bigger people although the shower was adequately sized. One of my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, Duty Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review the hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoy your stay with us for the rugby match at Twickenham. With regards to the bed I was very sorry to hear that was not comfortable enough to suit your needs, but I am happy to confirm that next year we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget London Hounslow 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hounslow

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay