We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Hounslow hotels

Ibis Budget London Hounslow

20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ibis Budget London Hounslow to your Saves list
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LifeOnAPlate London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

633 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    289
    146
    29
    45
See reviews for
151
170
113
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rude unhelpful staff who quite clearly didn't give a monkeys about the guests. Very basic room with no tea making facilities. People running up and down corridor all night. Won't be going near this place again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am highly disappointed to hear about your experience. I would like to discuss this more into details, can you please contact me on phone number 02085779137 or email h6465-gm@accor.com. Please note that we treat every feedback with utmost seriousness. Please accept my sincere apology for the... More

London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh dear me, when they said budget, they were not exaggerating!! It's a small room with a very small shower, toilet and washbasin- no kettle so no hot drinks , no carpet, and no hair dryer. The room and sheets were clean and looked new. It all felt very cold and impersonal, little interaction with staff, and a card controlled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. I am highly disappointed to hear about your experience. I would like to mention that our prices are really competitive in the local market. We are known as Ibis Budget and our main aim is to provide good accommodation at reasonable price. Please note that we treat... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were mostly fantastic, the exception being a couple of grumpy breakfast staff that didn't want to help - but it was early. But the room. Oh my. I could hear the person next door unzip his bag like he was in the same room, and I didn't need the volume on my TV at all. The room stank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. May I please request you to check which hotel you have stayed in. We do not have telephones in our bedrooms. If you would like to contact me directly, please call at 02085779137. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik, General Manager More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just after booking this hotel I received an email to say due to technical difficulties the booking was cancelled. The email went on to say that no funds were debited, oh yes they were! Sent an email to Accor almost 6 weeks ago, that remains unanswered, then sent another email 2 weeks ago, you guessed it no answer!!! My wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We have received your e-mail yesterday which we have responded today. The reason you did not get the response from Accor was that you sent e-mail to the automated e-mail which also said ‘Not to reply to this e-mail and contact call centre’ We are investigating the issue and hotel staff is in... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is ok. Yes the toilet is very small and practically in a cupboard (I couldn't even find it when I first arrived!), no carpet, its a kind of lino stuff, tiny window, minimal space, but worst of all NO KETTLE! as a business traveller that really sucks not to be able to get a hot cup of coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear your positive comments about the hotel. I will forward your comments to top management to look into it regarding kettle. I appreciate your comments regarding bed and cleanliness. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager More

Halifax
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is basic, the staff are all brilliant. The breakfast is good value for money.. The rooms although not huge are well thought out and adequate, thw shower is piping hot and powerful. This hotel is a small walk to the Tube station into central London..

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager More

Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never been in this type of hotel before, so I didn´t know what to expect, but I must say that everything was really very good. I chose this hotel according the tripadvisor´s review and my decision was right. I with my boyfriend stayed here for 5 days in March. The Ibis is very nice hotel, the staff is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager More

South West England
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions were not good - people standing around the entrance smoking and the lobby full and noisy teenagers. Check-in was ok and the room clean. The room was small with little comfort - no chair to sit on - you have to sit on the bed and a blind on the window that doesn't keep out the light. Facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Found the location good (walk to the tube in 10 and close to Heathrow) and the price very competitive which was what we were looking for, the staff were helpful enough. The room was a bit tight but fine for a short stay. Very clean and good use of lighting but did find the bed a bit too hard to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager More

Newcastle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night only at for that it was fine. I was staying on my own but only rooms available were for 3 people. The room was small, perfectly big enough for 1 person but 2 or 3 people may find it a bit cramped. The room had a shower, separate toilet and a sink in main... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ibisbudgethounslow, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards, Chander Kaushik General Manager More

Been to Ibis Budget London Hounslow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget London Hounslow

Address: 20-28 Staines Road, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Middlesex > Hounslow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Hounslow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget London Hounslow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget London Hounslow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.