We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget London Hounslow

#15 of 24 Hotels in Hounslow
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20-28 Staines Road | For Car Park Entrance Please Use 65 Grove Road TW33PU, Hounslow TW3 3JS, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 15% OFF
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    336
    186
    47
    59
See reviews for
179
210
131
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (782)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For everyone reviewing this hotel complaining that it is very basic, erm 'ibis BUDGET' ..the clue is in the name! Me and my fiancé have stayed here 3 times now and cannot fault it at all. We stay every time we go to London and it is perfect for what we want. Hounslow tube station is only about 5 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay overall, My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip. Regards Chander Kaushik More 

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good clean hotel though very basic. Remember to take toiletries. Would benefit by having tea/coffee making facilities. Even though room was small it was ideal for one night stay before flights. Good value and parking on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay overall, My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip. Regards Chander Kaushik More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy next to main road room basic no phone to reception.tv didnt work on arrival restricted parking due to a load of coaches.room very hot no meals avalable only pitzas.i wouldnt touch them.having just been in an ibis at gatwick airport rather a let down..yes very basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest. I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness. Please feel free to contact me on 0208 577 9137 to discuss this further. Regards Chander Kaushik More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed for 2 weeks in Feb 2015. My valuables were stolen, there was no hot water, room was not cleaned properly. The rooms are much smaller than shown in photographs. Its quite far from the tube station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. First of all please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused you during you recent stay. We investigated into your allegations (Wedding ring worth £2000 and Medicine worth £800 missing from the room) and could not find any evidence for missing items. Hot water is available for free reception for... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This hotel is just a few minutes' walk from Hounslow Central subway station. Close to Heathrow, and convenient to get into central London with a longer subway ride. One day and multi-day transport passes are available which cover the transport zone that Hounslow is in. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and a Tesco Express grocery store in the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay overall, My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip. Regards Chander Kaushik More 

swansea
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Awful!! 4 floors of drunk teenagers going nuts!! Ok, thats not the hotels fault but when they are gathered in the lobby drinking cider in plain sight of staff it is. Plus theres no hot water, free wifi is a lie, theres no kettle (but u can get a plastic cup of machine coffee for £2.50!) A 10ml bottle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. First of all please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience caused you during you recent stay. Just to highlight few points, free hot water is available 24 hour from the reception and WiFi is free in the hotel. Shower gel cost £1.00 from the reception however complementary soap is provided... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed here for one night. Basic but good value for money. Lots of local reasonably priced restaurants. Didn't have breakfast, went to the Wetherspoons down the road! No tea making facilities in room, but not a problem we took a travel kettle. Small local store next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Etap6465, General Manager at Ibis Budget London Hounslow, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad that you had a good stay overall, My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon on your next trip. Regards Chander Kaushik More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay