We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    168
    83
    35
    18
See reviews for
87
132
20
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (439)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed here a few times as it's right next door to the racecourse, but to be honest, it if wasn't so convenient, then I'd choose somewhere else as I feel increasingly frustrated with the place on each visit. As well as the high prices for food and drink, (cheapest bottle of wine was nearly £20) plus the unbelievable charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel , nice room , nice restaurant but a bit pricey , very limited vegetarian offers, there is a total lack of information , no information pack in rooms, for instance I wanted to known what time we had to vacate the room I had to go to reception and ask , what time the gym and pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fareham
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We use this hotel when visiting family because of its convenient location . Rooms and beds comfortable and the leisure centre is very nice for a morning swim. If you book well in advance you will get a good rate including breakfast

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room and hotel needs totally refurb in more ways than one its worn out, shabby and bit of old furniture in rooms to fill the space most of its broken the carpets are dirty the decor dirty and not a room to relax in that's for sure staff are pleasant enough very helpful. Food and drinks are expensive and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read you found the team pleasant and helpful, however please accept my apologies for your disappointment in the condition of the room you were allocated. The issues you mention are not indicative of our usual standards and as such I've shared... More 

england
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Its what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn. Place to sleep and eat that charges too much, provides average food - but a good breakfast. Hotels that charge for internet access are always my second choice these days as its not necessary - but the internet is. Comfortable bed - what more to be said

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Haydock in the near future. Regards Hotel Guest Relations More 

Amman, Jordan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon checking was greeted as a Platinum member but was not offered a room upgrade; had to ask for it. Was informed that as they do not have many they do not offer room upgrades! Asked the receptionist about the dinner menus three courses for £20, was informed that I should ask in the restaurant. Room was nice 206 but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the Trip Advisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I regret that we fell below your expectations in your restaurant experiences both at dinner and breakfast, and I apologise sincerely for your subsequent overall disappointment in your stay. I'm glad that we were able... More 

Etchinghill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed last night check in was ok then they lost my credit card details when I tried book meals/drinks to the room , had to go back and get my card then they found it ! Not what you need after a long day The restaurant was empty with 7-8 people in and it still took almost 2 hours to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the service issues you encountered, together with my assurance that these shortfalls are not indicative of our usual standards. I have shared your comments with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Car park is massive loads of wide spaces and near reception. Hotel check in was very warm friendly and efficient. Rooms very clean and a good size. We are doing an event the next day. Room lay out was as we requested and they to a function is our hotel host Brian Chilton who is truly amazing. He welcomed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. It's good to read that you found the hotel to be well run and that you received a warm welcome at check in. I've shared your comments with all the team and both Brian and Anne Marie are delighted with your mention. We hope... More 

Cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, two year old son and I stayed one night here, to break up the drive from South wales to Scotland. The approach to the hotel, restaurant, foyer and pool look impressive but the room was lacking. We felt slightly disappointed for the price we paid and annoyed we didn't use a nearby premier inn instead (for a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls in service that you encountered - these shortfalls are not indicative of our usual standards and as such your comments have been shared with the team for their information and action. We regret we will not have... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A tired building in need of a good repaint, staff very good but thin on ground, food good but slow service, and on Saturday night 4 coaches come in and at breakfast sunday told to wait as the had to get coach customers onto there coaches, even though we had a meeting to go to!! When we got to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept my apologies for your disappointment in your recent stay with us. These shortfalls are not indicative of our usual standards - I have shared your feedback with the team for their information and action and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and to restore... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities