We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

3.0 of 5 Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    151
    71
    28
    17
See reviews for
79
116
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (387)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved it here I stayed one night on my own for my works Xmas do. The room was clean and the bed very comfy too. I was concerned that I was in for a noisy evening due to the high volume of guests staying and also having their Xmas do. This wasn't the case, not a sound all night. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scozia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

To be fair, I only stayed here as my usual hotel was not available. The location is handy for the M6 and easy to get to. The external appearance is typical of a Holiday Inn. That is to say not very appealing and almost institutional. Internally the hotel appears to be needing a fresh update with very dated interiors to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second time I've stayed at this hotel and it was excellent, very friendly staff, price of the drinks at the bar was reasonable and the breakfast in the morning was really good, excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back for your third visit in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had the worst "Christmas Do" ever, originally our table was so close to the DJ, that one of the speakers was the chair back and we were so far out of the rest of the dinner tables we looked as though we had been segregated.Our party organiser went to find the duty manager to have the table moved, he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent Christmas party here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment on this occasion. It is our policy to contact all organisers following attendance at such events to enable us to collate valuable feedback - as such we... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a friend's wedding last weekend. I had already had a terrible experience booking the room which involved an email to the CEO of Intercontinental Hotels following which I was given a free upgrade as an apology. On arrival at the hotel we had to wait 20 mins in a que due to the number of people checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that the wedding you attended was great, however I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced in room allocation,... More 

Elanora, Australia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To paraphrase a famous UK ad slogan - the Holiday Inn, Haydock delivers "exactly what it says on the tin" - its 3 stars so has 3 star comfort (rooms are clean, tidy and functional), 3 star cleanliness (corridors are tired and a bit oppressive) and 3 star food - average. If you're in the area and need a bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you found the rooms to be clean, tidy and functional however I am sorry that you found the food average and the corridors tired and oppressive. I have shared... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

quick check in , room was fab we booked 2 double rooms which very clean , comfy bed , staff very friendly and helpfull , breakfast was lovely could not fault in anyway. cant wait for our next stay in january ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent overnight stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read you enjoyed this short stay and great that you're returning in January - we look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Great hotel and great value only £53 when booked in advance via Laterooms.com. Good night sleep and use of gym and swimming pool. And sign up for their reward card for free and get free Wifi in your room

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto this website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you found us to be a great hotel and great value. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations More 

yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

on a trip with national holidays to Chester and Liverpool stayed for one night, it was excellent in every way, room clean , bed comfy, evening dinner was delicious, and loads of it, full English breakfast with every thing you could want, plus fruit, yoghurt, cereals and toast, staff polite and helpful and the bar was reasonably priced

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us - it's good to read you had a great overnight stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards Ruth Brownbill Hotel Guest Relations More 

London
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few days. Plusses - check in, food, location to where we needed to be, free parking Minuses - blaring music upon entry into hotel every day. Furniture in room stained, sofa bed poor quality, wasnt shut properly when I arrived in the room and was still in the same state when I left. Poor communication for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I regret that we fell so short of your expectations - please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfalls you encountered, together with my assurance that your feedback has been discussed with the hotel Management Team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Address: Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton Le Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 Newton Le Willows, Merseyside

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay