We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

3.0 of 5 Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    158
    76
    29
    18
See reviews for
80
124
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (409)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Stayed here for two nights for my best friends hen do. The room we stayed in (202) was amazing. Clean, beds were comfortable, room had kettle facilities as well as a mini bar and complimentary bottled water (still and sparkling) and mars bar. The mini bar came in very useful for storing own drinks as well, and also helped nurse... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had our wedding here and it was amazing - from the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The day couldn't have been more magical. We stayed the night after the wedding dinner B&B and the meal was beautiful - well presented and staff were friendly. Booked to go again for our anniversary :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Days meeting and an evening stay with dinner. Hotel is busy but maintains standards. Room was clean and comfortable. Meeting room was a bit basic and small but functional enough. Would stay again but not for leisure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had our wedding reception here and couldn't fault the place. Everything was done and run excellent. We stayed 2 nights and was given free meals and drinks. The food was excellent I would recommend to anyone looking for a decent meal and very nice grounds and all the staff. Very good at weddings to

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on Valentines night following a trip to Haydock Races. The Hotel was clean and staff friendly and courteous. Check in was very simple and we were allowed early access to our room. The room was clean and spacious although the bed was a little hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared all your feedback with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Hotel Guest Relations More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Always stay here for the races which is 15 mins walk away or there is a minibus provided for a small fee. The price of the rooms was very good for our 2 night stay and the 2 receptionists were both very good. The pool was not open which was a bit of a disappointment. We booked dinner in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the TripAdvisor website following your most recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. It's good to read that you always stay here for the races and that you find us good value, however please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused due our pool being temporarily... More 

Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this hotel is in definite need of a kick up the backside or though some of it was ok , the hotel was booked because of the pool of which was not in use due to the chemicals and the changing room and shower area were awful smelly and dirt on the floor , the room was comfortable but for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment in your stay together with my assurance that your comments have been discussed with the Management Team for their information and action. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Weston-super-Mare
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at this hotel for three of the last four weeks, I am reasonably impressed. As a habitual business traveller (somewhere in the region of 90 nights away a year), I see a wide variety of hotels from Motherwell to Sittingbourne. The hotel itself is very functional - comfortable - clean with good room facilities. Check in was reasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. Please be assured that all your comments have been shared with the Management Team for their information. It's great to read that you will be staying with us again and we look forward to... More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with work last week , good standard of food and accommodation. Found the bar a little small especially when there is a function on ..found the staff at the desk very friendly and helpful.good gym and pool , nowhere really to walk though unless you take the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I've shared your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Hotel Guest Relations More 

Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing special. Room was OK. Bathroom was average and a bit worn out. Overall feel was that this hotel is due for a refurb especially the bathrooms. Corridors were a bit noisy at night. Breakfast was good. Location is fine. Don't forget to get a pass key while leaving the hotel for the barriers to open.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRHaydock, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback onto the TripAdvisor website following your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Haydock. I have shared all your feedback with the team and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Regards Hotel Guest Relations More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23

Address: Lodge Lane, Newton Le Willows WA12 0JG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Newton Le Willows
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Haydock m6, Jct 23 Hotel Newton Le Willows
Newton Le Willows Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Newton Le Willows
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23 Newton Le Willows, Merseyside

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay