We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Haydock Park Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Penny Lane, Haydock WA11 9SG, England (Formerly Thistle Haydock)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Haydock Park Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    216
    150
    66
    22
    12
See reviews for
74
134
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (466)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

well where do i begin, unbelievable wedding serive from kathy and all staff involved in making our wedding perfect, nothing was too much and all our guest had a fantastic time. staying the friday night and wedding the saturday made for a brilliant weekend for our 170 guests. would highly recomend the marquee for a wedding as it was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed 2 nights with my fiance and I could not fault the hotel in any way. Good value; food, cleanliness, facilities and staff. I totally recommend this hotel for either a shirt break, business use or overnight stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Back home after having had our Wedding Reception in the marquee on Friday 28th August. We wish to thank all the staff for making sure that we ourselves, and all our guests had a wonderful time. The feedback from our family and friends has been very positive. The staff were very well organised all evening and made everything flow so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel and was very impressed, the room was clean and very comfortable. Free Wifi with a gym and pool you can use. The car park is large and food is fantastic. I also found the staff very friendly and helpful, so much so that I will be working in this location again in October and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JC, Wow thank you for such a positive review. It is always great to hear that people have enjoyed their stay but even better when they say that they are coming back. Please ask for me when you return in October as I would love to say thank you in person. Kinds Regards Adam More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this hotel used to belong to the thistle group, it is a very nice, spotless, very comfortable hotel, friendly staff, good Beer, good breakfast, perfect, but could not check in till after 3 due to hotel being full from the night before when there was a concert on at haydock park, only complaint was there is no tea or coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dave, Great to hear that you had such a fab trip to the races. Sorry that you couldn't find you Tea & Coffee making facilities in your room. Housekeeping do have habit of hiding them in drawers so that the room looks tidy. I think I need to have a check that they are in a more obvious place.... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel Friday for the races and Kaiser Chiefs. Its an ideal location and shuttle to the racecourse is a good idea. The hotel was clean and what you would expect for a hotel of this standard. Staff were all very friendly and happy to share local knowledge regarding racecourse. I had contacted the hotel in July... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pipplie, Great to here that you had such a good time at the races, I am really sorry that we were unable to fulfil your request for rooms on the ground floor, please let me know if you stay again in the future so that I can ensure that all your needs are met. Regards Adam More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed due to the proximity to the racecourse as we were watching both the races and subsequent Kaiser Chiefs concert. Loads of room in the car park, check in was quick and efficient and the room was fine if nothing special. The bar area is large and evening snacks were served until the early hours of the morning which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mark, It's fantastic to hear that you think we are a great location for the races, thank you for sharing your opinion online. I'm disappointed that you felt the breakfast price to be a bit steep and the bedroom was just fine. Please let me know the next time you are coming for a trip to the races as... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for it's location close to Haydock Race Park. It has a large car park and check in was quick. We were given a room on the ground floor and it was ideal for what we required. There is a number of shuttle buses running on race day for a small fee if you don't fancy walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Great to hear that you think we are good for a trip to the races, I'm glad you had such a nice stay. Regards Adam More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last night as we were going to a night race meeting and taxis are rare and expensive back to Liverpool. Upon arrival we dealt with Sara who attempted to check us in but unfortunately my partners booking hadn't gone through as he had thought and we panicked that we would be left without a room as it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, That was such lovely review to read and such a treat to come into on an Monday. You seem to have noticed all the little things that we do to try and makes things a little bit more special for our guest and I am so grateful that you have appreciated them and shared your thoughts online. I'm... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The reception/lounge area is large and there is plenty of room to find a table to sit at. There are lots of tables and comfy chairs. Refreshments are available from the bar. The lounge area was clean and the staff were professional. Our meeting was at 10.00am and we did not stay for lunch so I cannot comment on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam C, Manager at The Haydock Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Doreen, Great to hear that you found us for your meeting. Thank you for the recommendation and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online. Regards Adam More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Haydock
Ramada Encore Haydock
#3 of 3 in Haydock
3.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton Le Willows
4.0 of 5 stars 484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock
Premier Inn Haydock
#12 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn St Helens - A580/East Lancs
4.4 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn St Helens South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay