We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Haydock

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Piele Road, Haydock WA11 OSG, England
Special Offer
25% Off 2 Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Encore Haydock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    125
    100
    45
    55
See reviews for
61
124
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here in August lovely clean hotel , nice staff , advised us to get taxi to racecourses as its too far to walk , pub on site is fabulous food great well worth the money . There's a mini asda across the road with a cash point . Burger King too . Just the location is on busy road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for four nights in August, the facilities were very nice as was the food and bar service on offer. The one disappointing aspect was the noise from the traffic on the main road , and the continued problems with the lock on my door. As did other guests. On my second day the latch locked me out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the start of our Anniversary weekend as we planned to see a concert and enjoy the racing at Haydock Park. The check in staff were lovely, and the room was perfect for a stop over hotel. Spotlessly clean and very smart. Upon returning from the races and having a drink in the bar, it was wonderful to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Hi Beverley, Thank-you for your kind comments and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your anniversary weekend, I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night during a race day. I was told rooms would not be available for early check in as they were busy but was told that they have a room to get changed etc and not to worry. Arrived at 12.30pm NO WATER in the hotel and they only room we was offered to get changed was the toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Leanne, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you had such a terrible experience, unfortunately the issue with the water was beyond our control, we do attempt to have as many rooms as possible ready for early check-in however on this occasion due to the issue with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Haydock hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here as the hotel wasn't far from the m6 and between Liverpool and Manchester. The bed was comfy but when walking into the shower room the smell of mould hit you. It looked amazing and the shower was great but I'm guessing that water is seeping somewhere it shouldn't thus creating the overpowering aroma. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that not everything was to your satisfaction. we have an ongoing preventative maintenance program and we regularly use the recommended product in our drains to prevent unpleasant odors however on occasion as much as we try it cannot always be prevented.... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel in an ideal area. The stay were brilliant at all times of the day checking in late night was surprisingly easy. Breakfast was great, buffet style but still able to put together a full english.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and i hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some time in the future.. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More 

Hessle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay one night and I am pleased was only for one night, the beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows lacked stuffing. The rooms are very well equipped and modern. The shower was blocked and could not drain away and flooded the whole bathroom, it did finally drain away. Wifi in room was an added bonus, noise from nearby motorway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Luci-Fur Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you found the beds uncomfortable however the good news is we are re-branding to become and Ibis Styles, which means we will soon have the new Ibis "Sweetbed" which has been specially created to ensure a comfortable nights sleep. I... More 

Newbury
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean and tidy and reasonably convenient but totally lacking in any kind of character. Undergoing refurbishment on arrival but this did not affect the stay. Breakfast average and the bar is very small

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read you are not a fan of the Encore brand however the good news is we are re-branding to become and Ibis Styles hotel, these hotels are all individually designed to reflect the story of the local area, I do hope you... More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read some reviews, I was a bit wary of this hotel, but I need not have worried. Stayed on a B&B basis on a Sunday night in July for less than £50. So what do you get for your money? A clean, room with wooden flooring, a comfy double bed, a decent shower in a "wet room" type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a soulless place this hotel is, lacking in charm decor and very average service. All the rooms are the same, bland, stark with the worst lighting in the bathrooms I have found in any hotel, very small double beds that were not very comfortable. the breakfast was quite reasonable, even then no choice of eggs. Sat on the lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Penny, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy the experience, however I am happy to address some of the issues you raised, If you booked with us directly by telephone we issue you with your reservation number which acts as your confirmation and of course... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haydock
1.1 mi away
The Haydock Park Hotel
The Haydock Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn St Helens - A580/East Lancs
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
Holiday Inn Haydock M6, Jct 23
#1 of 2 in Newton Le Willows
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Chalon Court Hotel
Chalon Court Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Helens
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Haydock
Premier Inn Haydock
#11 of 21 in Warrington
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn St Helens South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay