We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Haydock hotels

Ramada Encore Haydock

Piele Road, Haydock WA11 OSG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ramada Encore Haydock to your Saves list
Ramada Encore Haydock
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Haydock
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Linda M Newcastle, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (283)
  • Photos (99)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (97)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    87
    65
    33
    38
See reviews for
41
84
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

stayed on the 26.7 for one night with national holidays, rooms are basic but are completely immaculate. not a great choice on the menu but the food was hot, cooked well and the service was fast. road noise a slight let down but wasnt a problem for one night. garage across the road for morning papers. i would have rated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beverley, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel,very clean,looks quite a new building.Food ok,staff polite,friendly and helpful.The downside,we were given a double room and we booked a twin room and could not be moved as all rooms were full.We were in room 107 overlooking a massive noisy extraction system and also the rubbish bins,please avoid this room(on the first floor) like the plague as u will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am delighted to read your comments regarding our staff and the food. I am sorry that you experienced some inconvenience in relation to the location of your room. I will take your comments on board and investigate a possible resolution for future guests. Kind... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on the national holidays tour for coronation street, the food was fine,the rooms are quite basic, there is a lovely little pub opposite and all in all it served its purpose as a one night stop over. The breakfast the next day was really good and all the staff very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I appreciate your comments in relation to our staff and the food. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More

Hull
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

all food any staff plus entertainment very good and the driver of national coaches . and trips out also.even the vews of the lock even in November and September.you may see the gost in 205 ,all EVENING MEAL are very nice not awful same for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Haydock hotels

MIDDLESBROUGH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed as part of National Holidays tour to Coronation Street Tour we could not complain about Food or Hotel apart from service for Evening meal a bit slow food lovely good choice Breakfast very good choice Bedroom was clean and comfortable good hot power full room on the front opposite car park very quiet would stay again at this Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Jan, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I appreciate your comments in relation to our staff and the food. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed as part of a National Holidays vist. We had three starters , three mains and 3 puddings to choose from. We were asked to choose what we wanted on arrival. Soup ok. Mushroom ravioli served with potatoes brocoli and carrots. Salad or garlic bread would have been better. When I asked why brocoli was pinky brown I was told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your dinner. The mushroom ravioli is offered as a vegetarian option, the potatoes and vegetables are served family style mainly to accompany the pork and cottage pie, however we do provide enough for all the guests... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room keys have to be constantly be reset which means several trips back to reception. The broadband does not work and says there is an error and after having been down to erection twice why bother again. Noise from the road is terrible but have to have the windows open due to the heat. I have searched for an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, I am sorry to read that you are experiencing such difficulties during your stay, as per my email this afternoon I will investigate your issues and make every effort to ensure the remainder of your stay is more comfortable. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More

Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night and was hugely disappointed. They had no TV reception. When I complained they said they had had this problem for three weeks and had several engineers come out but no one had fixed it. The Wi-Fi codes do not work. This was true for me and both my colleagues that I stayed with. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank-you for your kind comments in relation to our staff and breakfast. I am sorry to read you experienced some difficulties during your stay, the issue with the TVs has now been resolved and I will investigate your comments in relation to the Wi-Fi codes. Once... More

Weston-super-Mare
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a business traveller, I see the inside of lots of hotels countrywide. First impressions - good car park with plenty of space, although there is a busy pub in close proximity. It could, however, be slightly better and bigger signposted as I shot past it and landed on a very busy duel carriageway with nowhere to turn round! Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, Thank-you for your kind comments and I am sorry we could not accommodate your request however I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say ! I travel a lot with my job and when I had to choose a hotel to stay in for a night at the Races in had the choice of premier inns, travel lodge or the Ramada, The Ramada Encore was the highest price but being part of the Ramada group I thought this would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. I have addressed your issues in my response to your email and again I appreciate your feedback. I hope that should you choose to stay with us in the future you will have... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Encore Haydock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Encore Haydock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Haydock

Address: Piele Road, Haydock WA11 OSG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Haydock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Encore Haydock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Haydock Hotel Haydock
Haydock Ramada
Ramada Encore Haydock Merseyside

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Encore is an exciting new concept in the hospitality industry. It is a boutique concept which is simple, stylish, vibrant and up beat with comfortable, contemporary accommodation using innovative design. Visit the hotels hub and bar or call in for a coffee break. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
102

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer