We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Encore Haydock

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Piele Road, Haydock WA11 OSG, England
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Encore Haydock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Haydock
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
PAJMcK Worcester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    109
    91
    42
    50
See reviews for
56
104
25
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Make sure you get a good rate here, then maybe you won't be too annoyed or frustrated. On my recent visit the wifi wasn't working, either in the bedrooms (where it's supposed to be wired) or downstairs (where wireless is supposed to be available). 2 staff tried to help me, to no avail. The place is beginning to look a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on the Friday night and had paid for dinner on the night of arrival and breakfast the two mornings of our two night stay. We had dinner on the first night in the weird open plan restaurant adjacent to the reception area and we were served by the charming duty manager and his assisant (from the bar) -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ENGLAND
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just a few words to describe the hotel ( clean room ,comfy bed , clean shower room , quiet at night , lovely staff , & good price .what more could you ask for . would definitely stop here again ........

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here a few times with my boyfriend as a little night away! The location is great and the hotel is basic but modern. The rooms are clean and a good size but could benefit from a bigger bed. There is a lovely pub right next door which is fantastic so i would recommend eating there instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lift not working, but put in a room in the empty hotel on the 3rd floor anyway, many light bulbs blown throughout, including my desk lamp. Only one chef on duty at 20.00 so a 40 minute wait for an evening meal after a ten minute wait to get served. Couldn't get a receipt on departure since they had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms are small and modern. The room was not cleaned properly for our first night, the bin in the bathroom had not been emptied and there where hairs around the room and on the floor. The second day it was cleaned properly. The bedside lights did not work as well as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bickley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We are a family of five and stayed here in two rooms for one night having attended a match at the DW Stadium, Wigan earlier in the evening, which is about 10 minutes drive away. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was nice to sit on the leather chairs in the lounge and have a pint. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Overall this was a very pleasurable experience. The service was professional the food was excellent and overall the quality and the value for money was brilliant. The only complaints is that the reception area was being blown out like a gale because the wind was blowing through the doors right in front of the reception area which probably they need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall experience. In relation to the Wi-fi we will soon be installing this facility in our bedrooms. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie... More 

Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Having visited Haydock races we needed a hotel for an overnight stay,after searching booking sites we agreed on the Ramada Encore ,it was very modern ,very clean, rooms were airy clean and bed was comfortable ,breakfast was buffet style but very good hot and continental available .

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am delighted you enjoyed the experience and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Marie Miller General Manager More 

Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

Where do I start! Disinterested staff and not enough of them. After talking to one of them, the answer was 'Sorry, no speak English'!!!! The lift did not work and we were on the third floor, so several trips were required up and down stairs with baggage and kids. The walls are paper thin, so lots of disturbance. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marie_Miller_GM, General Manager at Ramada Encore Haydock, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the experience. Unfortunately we had a major mechanical fault with our lift, the engineers were called immediately, however we had to wait for a particular part to be ordered and then fitted. I understand that the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question