We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Bridlington B&Bs / inns

The Royal Bridlington

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Royal Bridlington to your Saves list
The Royal Bridlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
71%
Ranked #56 of 110 Bridlington B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
moggey35 Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    40
    20
    8
    13
See reviews for
18
86
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we were meant to be stopping at a local caravan park but due to an error we had to find alternative accommodation at 10pm with an 8 year old. after knocking at their door we were very kindly offered a room for our 2 nights. the bathroom had one of the best baths in and had everything you needed. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Thought I would stay here whilst in the area on business a few weeks ago to be by the seaside rather than staying in Leeds or Hull where I would normally go when up here. Can't say it was an experience to repeat. Distinctly average british seaside hotel/guesthouse with below average food. Only stayed for breakfast which was so poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello lydiale We have tried to contact you numberous times, but we have had no reply. We have no record of you staying at our guest house. Perhaps you have posted your review in the wrong location. More

lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is clean and tidy with a very good choice of breakfast. The room I was in no.6 was clean and tidy with a clean bathroom The shower was just gravity fed and not a power shower. The hosts, well the female seemed a little grumpy and the welcoming wasn't particularly friendly. Car parking was poor but that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. When you arrived at our guest house, we were already busy at the desk checking in some of your party. Group arrivals are always difficult as guests tend to pile in all together. You arrived and launched your golf clubs into our hall. My wife said, ‘I’m sorry, we don’t allow golf club in the... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend, the majority over Friday and Saturday (some Thursday and Sunday also). After reading some of the reviews before it was booked there was some trepidation. Needn't have worried though. The ever smiling Tim, who gave as good as he got (with a group of 18 there are bound to be some personalities) and Fiona,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello dutchcaps Many thanks for your review. We are pleased your group enjoyed their golf break with yorkshirecoastgolf at The Royal Bridlington. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Tim & Fiona More

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went to the royal with a group of 15 on a golf trip, august bank holiday weekend, I would just like to thank Tim and his wife for a great weekend, lovely hotel the rooms were very clean and no complaints from any one. The breakfast was excellent loads of choice. Thank you very much for sorting all the golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Arlbrady63 Thank you for taking to the time to post your review. We are pleased your golf society enjoyed their golf break with yorkshirecoast golf at The Royal Bridlington. We look forward towe welcoming you back again soon. Tim & Fiona More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned home after spending 9 day at the Royal. As usual the food was very good and the bed was a bit to comfy, Didnt want to get out of it. Both Tim and Fiona always give you a warm welcome. All the staff are wonderful and Fiona knows all the best places to visit. You really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello benjie2011 Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Tim & Fiona More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

They bailed us out after a failed booking at Three Tuns in Filey and for that we think brill. When I booked actually on route because of the difficulties they accepted our booking direct. Very good. Did state room was small but I don't think I appreciated how small. Though advertised as a double with modern four poster, room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Janice S Thank you for your comments. As you mention, you did book last minute, in fact on the day of arrival and on your journey here. The only room we had left for the weekend was described to you over the phone prior. No further questions were asked on your part, you were happy to book and relieved... More

Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You could go a long way to beat this hotel. Scrupulously clean rooms and the service is very good. My Wife and I have now stayed here 5 or six times over the last few years and the quality has remained very good. We specially like the evening meals which are very very good. The breakfasts too are just what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello HarryW Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay and its lovely when couples like yourselves return year after year. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes Fiona & Tim More

Stourbridge
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our stay at the Royal Hotel was between 13/07/13 and 16/07/13, we actually booked until 20/07/13. I have always been able to leave positive reviews in the past and this my first negative one - I am not an habitual complainer! I was staying with two elderly relatives (both in their 80's) in 3 separate rooms. We had stopped at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Carolyn A When you and your Mother stayed last year we did note and sympathise with your mother about your attitude towards her throughout your stay. This year as you brought along another relative your anguish had to be redirected and this time it was towards us and our staff. Yes, our chef did serve one dessert which was... More

Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at the Royal hotel after finishing our cycle tour. The rooms were clean and everything you required was provided. Breakfast was very good with hot croissants, and some lovely summer fruits. Waitresses were very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello wwm2310 Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Royal Bridlington after completing The Way of The Roses cycle route and we are glad everything was to your satisfaction. We are however puzzled by your overall score of three in light of your comments. Fiona & Tim More

Been to The Royal Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Bridlington

Also Known As:
The Royal Bridlington Hotel
The Royal Bridlington Hotel Bridlington
Royal Hotel Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington United Kingdom
Address: 1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 110 B&Bs / Inns in Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Bridlington 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest Accommodation, 18 en-suite bedrooms, located in the beautiful South Beach area. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, DVD players, CD radio alarm clock, hairdryer, Wifi and most have a sea view. Spacious dining area on the ground floor, with a large dance floor and fully licensed bar, enclosed garden and private parking. Friendly staff and great food. All bedrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Bridlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.