We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 110 Bridlington B&Bs / inns

The Royal Bridlington

4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Royal Bridlington to your Saves list
The Royal Bridlington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #61 of 110 Bridlington B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014
Polly1753 Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    40
    20
    8
    13
See reviews for
19
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

First class service, breakfasts are too die for. No one should leave here hungry. Cereals and full English included in the price. Rooms are very clean. Cleaned daily. First class staff, cannot fault anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

A great visit. Fiona & Tim run a great hotel. Very, very clean, well organised, very pleasant staff and very good food throughout our four day stay which included three fantastic days of quilting with Jan Hassard. Fiona organises many events like this and my friend Pam and I shall definitely return. Thanks ... So relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Would just like to thank Tim and and his staff for a great Easter golfing weekend. Breakfast is more than adequate and sets you up for the day. Tim is always willing to help, the rooms are clean and the staff are great. Will definitely be back next year.....Mandy will be arranging it as usual so keep our room free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

we were meant to be stopping at a local caravan park but due to an error we had to find alternative accommodation at 10pm with an 8 year old. after knocking at their door we were very kindly offered a room for our 2 nights. the bathroom had one of the best baths in and had everything you needed. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Thought I would stay here whilst in the area on business a few weeks ago to be by the seaside rather than staying in Leeds or Hull where I would normally go when up here. Can't say it was an experience to repeat. Distinctly average british seaside hotel/guesthouse with below average food. Only stayed for breakfast which was so poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello lydiale We have tried to contact you numberous times, but we have had no reply. We have no record of you staying at our guest house. Perhaps you have posted your review in the wrong location. More

lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is clean and tidy with a very good choice of breakfast. The room I was in no.6 was clean and tidy with a clean bathroom The shower was just gravity fed and not a power shower. The hosts, well the female seemed a little grumpy and the welcoming wasn't particularly friendly. Car parking was poor but that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. When you arrived at our guest house, we were already busy at the desk checking in some of your party. Group arrivals are always difficult as guests tend to pile in all together. You arrived and launched your golf clubs into our hall. My wife said, ‘I’m sorry, we don’t allow golf club in the... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend, the majority over Friday and Saturday (some Thursday and Sunday also). After reading some of the reviews before it was booked there was some trepidation. Needn't have worried though. The ever smiling Tim, who gave as good as he got (with a group of 18 there are bound to be some personalities) and Fiona,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello dutchcaps Many thanks for your review. We are pleased your group enjoyed their golf break with yorkshirecoastgolf at The Royal Bridlington. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Tim & Fiona More

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Went to the royal with a group of 15 on a golf trip, august bank holiday weekend, I would just like to thank Tim and his wife for a great weekend, lovely hotel the rooms were very clean and no complaints from any one. The breakfast was excellent loads of choice. Thank you very much for sorting all the golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Arlbrady63 Thank you for taking to the time to post your review. We are pleased your golf society enjoyed their golf break with yorkshirecoast golf at The Royal Bridlington. We look forward towe welcoming you back again soon. Tim & Fiona More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have just returned home after spending 9 day at the Royal. As usual the food was very good and the bed was a bit to comfy, Didnt want to get out of it. Both Tim and Fiona always give you a warm welcome. All the staff are wonderful and Fiona knows all the best places to visit. You really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello benjie2011 Thank you for your lovely review. We are always pleased to welcome you back and look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Tim & Fiona More

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

They bailed us out after a failed booking at Three Tuns in Filey and for that we think brill. When I booked actually on route because of the difficulties they accepted our booking direct. Very good. Did state room was small but I don't think I appreciated how small. Though advertised as a double with modern four poster, room to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maxine10, Owner at The Royal Bridlington, responded to this review

Hello Janice S Thank you for your comments. As you mention, you did book last minute, in fact on the day of arrival and on your journey here. The only room we had left for the weekend was described to you over the phone prior. No further questions were asked on your part, you were happy to book and relieved... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Royal Bridlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Royal Bridlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Bridlington

Address: 1 Shaftesbury Road, Bridlington YO15 3NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Bridlington 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Royal Bridlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Bridlington Hotel Bridlington
Royal Hotel Bridlington
The Royal Bridlington United Kingdom

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
4 Star Guest Accommodation, 18 en-suite bedrooms, located in the beautiful South Beach area. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, colour TV, DVD players, CD radio alarm clock, hairdryer, Wifi and most have a sea view. Spacious dining area on the ground floor, with a large dance floor and fully licensed bar, enclosed garden and private parking. Friendly staff and great food. All bedrooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer