We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Bridlington hotels

Monarch Hotel

28 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3JJ, England
Hotel amenities
Monarch Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Monarch Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
star056 Bradford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
15
37
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i have just returned from a 5 day 4 night stay at the Monarch hotel and we found the entertainment par excellence ....i have stayed at many hotels in my lifetime and i can say, and quite emphatically, that the entertainment at the Monarch was the best i have ever seen and heard .....the staff are most helpful and courteous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SUFFOLK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a w/end here last month, with a party of travellers heading for Yorks' Xmas Market, couldn't have chosen a more suitable hotel, clean, comfortable rooms, excellent food & service. the evening's Entertainment was far better than anything on TV.....we all had a great time, & would return there without hesitation

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

camridges
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

me and mrs munns have just come back from holiday at the monarch bridlington the weather was kind the hotel was the best ever thanks to steve the manager and all his crew the courier was very good and funny as ever the whole coach party was always happy and pleasant if anyone wants a good time go to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Knottingley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

great hotel , terrific sea views,had a perfect 3 day break,will return. ,got a great deal from booking.com.the staff were excellent and could not do enough for us, our next stay we will try the restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

welshie in yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After reading some reviews and taking into account of how much it cost to stay here I wasn't expecting much.....I was wrong, yes it is quite an old hotel but it was fantastic, checked in within a minute or 2 went up to our room and was taken away by the view we had, the bed was huge, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stopped overnight here after an event I attended at Bridlington Spa. Very well located hotel that is literally across the road from the Spa. Staff were very friendly, room was clean/ spacious and it was overall a very good stay. Would recommend if you are stopping over in Brid.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Belper, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

the most wonderfully warm and friendly staff we have ever known. they could not have been more helpfull. it was an absolute pleasure to stay there. the breakfast was a huge array of choices, with everything cooked fresh and any requests for your personal taste buds, are granted! the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the area is quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your positive feedback it was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you will be back to stay with us again at some point in the future. More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

the monarch hotel is in a very good position on the seafront, but is in need of a face lift. The room was nice with a lovely sea view, the trouble with this hotel is , the cleaners don't seem to know how to do their jobs, the bin in the bathroom was only emptied once the five days we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.atkins@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your... More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

The rooms were very basic and the food appalling: bland, at best, and inadequate portions. As a vegetarian, I expect to fare badly, but not to this extent. I was bulking up during the day to compensate for the poor breakfasts and evening meals. I was in an OAP party and several of them I spoke to were also dissatisfied... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your feedback. We do not respond to anonymous postings on TripAdvisor. If you have a genuine point to make, and wish us to investigate and respond to you in writing, please email us at gemma.atkins@theukholidaygroup.com, stating your full name, the date and duration of your stay with us, and your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Cheaper than most, this hotel is worth every penny. Reasonably sized rooms with TV, heaters, +ensuite bathroom. Great place to stay for the weekend and a lively spot at the bar with locals and tourists alike enjoying great nights! Breakfast is worth every penny and the team provide great service. We have been a few times, every time we visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Gemma A, Guest Relations Manager at Monarch Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We read all our reviews and take any negative feedback very seriously and try to resolve any issues swiftly. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Monarch Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monarch Hotel

Address: 28 South Marine Drive, Bridlington YO15 3JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Monarch Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Hotel Bridlington, United Kingdom

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay