We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Stockport hotels

Premier Inn Stockport Central

Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Stockport Central to your Saves list
Premier Inn Stockport Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #4 of 13 hotels in Stockport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (195)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (32)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    78
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
43
64
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Belting hot night; option of loose sheet as an alternative to the duvet and a quiet free standing fan - good touch. Helpful staff; left luggage for next day. Huge comfy room; equally huge comfy room ; two single beds and a double - but only one dining style chair and one tub chair. Still I suppose if you multiply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed over for work for a few days in July 14. Very impressed. Clean, modern and it felt as if the staff wanted to keep it that way. Helpful and friendly with a warm welcome. First time in ages when someone says "Have a nice day" you suspect that they meant it. Some hotels you dread going past reception because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendover, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a clean room to stay in for a friends wedding. The location was perfect and the price was not bad for a city centre location. The rooms were very clean and didn't feel old and tired at all, all staff very friendly. Overall highly reccomended

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as we give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Bath, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good alround Cleanliness of Facilities is Excellent All rooms very comfortable and well set out Not too sure the food choices were that good to be honest, The options all seemed a bit deep fried with chips.. not really my bag. But nonetheless the experience was a good one for me.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Stockport Central Premier Inn. I will pass your kind feedback onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice and in a nice setting. The family room was huge and we were booked into a quiet zone to help with the kiddies. Staff were very helpful. Wifi was free for 30 minutes. Parking was free. Breakfast was great a really large selection. Reception & restaurant were a tad old fashioned but overall I have never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Stockport Central Premier Inn. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed your kind words on to the team. I am also pleased you enjoyed your time in the restaurant next door to us. I look forward to your next visit. More

Staffs
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having never stayed in a Premier Inn before I wasn't sure what to expect but this stay more than exceeded any expectations. We received a lovely warm welcome and the room was very comfortable with a huge bed and a spotlessly clean ensuite. We didn't have breakfast so can't pass comment but would certainly visit again if in the area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as we give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of July with my mum and poorly daughter. We were checked in by Vicky who was very polite and friendly giving us a warm welcome. Later on Vicky helped out with giving information about local take aways and the actual grounds of the hotel. She knew my daughter wasn't well, and went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. I will pass your info on to the team. On behalf of everyone at the Stockport central Premier Inn, we look forward to welcoming you back on future stays. Kind Regards More

Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself was lovely. Clean rooms, refurbished and welcoming. However, we were right in the middle of a flight path which meant that we heard many planes going overhead in the middle of the night which often kept me awake at night. My main concern about this hotel was when we checked out. Due to business reasons we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay at our hotel. At Stockport Central Premier Inn we endeavour to deliver a high level of service in all our hotels, and we apologise that you did not receive this during your stay. Your feedback has been noted and will be duly investigated by the Management team at our... More

Siggiewi, Malta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have only stayed here for one night, however I must admit that the hotel and the service here was top notch. We especially loved the theme of this hotel which was consistent through out. Nice choice with the purple, the effect was amazing. We have also been to the restaurant which is part of this hotel. It had really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a positive review. We are delighted that your stay with us was a good one. Our team members will be pleased to receive your feedback, as we give all our guests a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This premier in was actually surprising in terms of the room quality. It has been refurbished so all the rooms do look fresh, very clean and with a new large TV it's very easy to relax and wind down on a night. We had a lovely female staff member who was very helpful and welcoming on arrival, I believe her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Stockport Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Stockport Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Stockport Central

Address: Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Stockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Stockport Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Stockport Central Hotel Stockport
Premier Inn Stockport Central Greater Manchester

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Stockport #4 Romantic Hotel in Stockport #4 Business Hotel in Stockport
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the centre of Stockport within walking distance from the historic markets and attractions with scenic views of the old town. Situated with superb links to motorways, train station, bus station and Manchester Airport. The hotel is ideal for both business and leisure and is a favorite for travellers visiting Manchester and the Pennine trails. The hotel has everything you would expect incredibly comfy beds, an onsite restaurant and a large complimentary car park which has access for buses & coaches making it an ideal destination for large groups. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer