We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Stockport Central

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Churchgate, Stockport SK1 1YG, England
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Stockport Central
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Stockport Central
Premier Inn Stockport Central
Premier Inn Stockport Central
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    127
    102
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
69
90
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here over the weekend for a wedding. Lovely warm friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble and the parking was very generous. Most comfiest bed I've stayed in in a hotel for a long time. I will be back.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Huge clean family room, with friendly reception staff. Had meal at next door pub - was nice nothing special but never the less nice , not enough staff tho as main chap was running around. Would recommend & stop again

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Brelade, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay here when visiting my husbands family, chose to stay here this time on a trip to see Take That in Manchester. Pleasantly surprised to find that the usually comfortable rooms had been refurbished. They are really smart and spotless bed as ever very comfy. Staff on reception so helpful and friendly can't do enough for you VIcky... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback of our hotel. Your lovely comments have been passed to all the staff who were hard making sure all our guests have a brilliant night stay. Your comments regarding the restaurant have been passed to the manager and hopefully this matter will be resolved soon. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stay at Premier, not normal choice, location was important. Pleasantly surprised, excellent room, superb bed & sleep, lovely peace & quiet, superb shower, easy parking. My observations highlighted a serious shortage of staff in the dining room on weekends, frustrating & hindering the staff that were present from conducting their duties efficiently. Most of the staff were rushed off... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us but noticed the staff problem with the restaurant , I have passed your comments to the manager and hopefully soon this problem will be resolved soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the main building rather than the annex and the bathroom was great, as well as the room and all facilities (central heating worked great and nice big TV). Very nice staff on the reception desk at all times when we stayed and really helpful (thanks). We loved the walk-in shower (rather than having a bath) and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback has been passed to all the staff who work hard to make sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. So glad you enjoyed our town centre also. I look forward to you staying with us again in a few weeks time. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed en route to visit family. Our room was large and very clean with THE most comfortable bed, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We ate in the attached restaurant which we found served very reasonably priced 'pub grub'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your lovely comments have been passed to all the staff who work hard to make sure all our guests have a brilliant stay with us. I hope you will come back to us again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited Stockport on business and stayed at the Premier Inn. I received a very warm welcome by the two women on reception. The bedroom was very well presented and the new beds, as advertised by Lenny Henry on TV, were fantastic. Really comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. The next day at breakfast I was again impressed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to award us 5 stars. Your lovely comments have been passed to all the staff involved in making sure that all our guests have a brilliant nights stay. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba More 

Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, lovely staff, ideal for short visits. Good breakfast, 24 hour reception. We will undoubtedly be returning for a short break to visit family & enjoy the facilities.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took the time to write a feedback , I have passed your lovely comments to all the staff involved. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Olga Redon Caba More 

Stockport
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Restaurant poor. main part of meal we both happy but chips tried burnt cooked about 2 hours ago and kept in tray to keep warm. breakfast very poor service we there latish so no glasses for orange no cups for tea no butter for toast . after having to ask twice could not bring my self to ask for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the bad experience you had in the restaurant, I have passed your coments to the fayre & square restaurant manager. I hope this experience will not stop you returning to our hotel. Kind regards, Olga Redon Caba More 

Rogerstone
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel as it seemed in the centre of Stockport so assumed there would be restaurants and activity in the nearby vicinity. Apart from the restaurant next door which is very disappointing there is nothing in walking distance with food. Just a few pubs with pub grub. So we took taxis which seemed to defeat the point. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OlgaCaba123, Manager at Premier Inn Stockport Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It was nice to read your feedback and I have passed your comments to all our staff who work hard to make sure all our guests have a brilliant stay. I have passed your comments to the Manager of the restaurant, and I am sorry that you did not find any restaurants... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay