We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle

Royal Crescent | Cheadle, Stockport SK8 3FE, England
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    101
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
96
74
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed overnight at the Cheadle Premier Inn during a recent business trip. On arrival my colleagues and I were greeted with a warm welcome, the process was very efficient with checking in taking only about 5 minutes. The room was very pleasant, clean and a fairly good size and following a long day enjoyed a great nights sleep. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed hear on the 25th April for 1 night terrible nights sleep. First of all we booked a family room due to having 2 children and when we got there our room was not set up as a family rooms and didn't have any extra bedding. I had to ask reception where someone came to our room to make 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have just returned from another lovely stay at this hotel. The staff are incredible friendly and helpful and nothing ever seemed to be an issue and we were always greeted in a warm manner. There is now free wifi 24 hours a day (much better than our last visit where we only had 30 minutes a... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A good place to stay before you take off from Manchester airport. The benefit of this premier inn is that you do not need to pay car parking fees like you do at the premier in at the airport. The quality of stay was as you would expect and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here last week with my daughter. Beds comfy, reception staff great - we forgot to bring toothpaste and they provided some free of charge! Breakfasts made to order and fresh. Look forward to staying again next year.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha W, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Deborah W, Premier Inn Cheadle Royal would like to thank you for your kind review, our members of staff are always happy to help in any way we can, to ensure that your stay is a happy and comfortable one. It is good you hear that you enjoyed your freshly cooked Premier Breakfast, straight to your table from the... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location, attractive surroundings and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Good place to eat locally. Easy to park right outside the hotel. The rooms were large and very clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Kizzi41, Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the rooms were up to the usually high Premier Inn Standard of cleanliness and were comfortable. It is good to also hear that you enjoyed the food from our local restaurants, we hope to welcome... More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff but very tied and old fashioned hotel. Looks fairly modern from the outside but it isn't by a long shot. Out of about 10-15 Premier Inns I have stayed in this is by far the worst.The restaurant is the biggest disappointment. The service was disgraceful but the food was even worse. Cold breakfast. No jam, plates, orange juice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi Porsche996, Thank you for your compliment about the nice Premier Inn Cheadle hotel staff, they will be very happy to hear the feedback. We are very sorry to hear your feedback about the interior of our hotel, although I would like to take the opportunity to reassure you that we are progressing in plans to refurbish the hotel, however... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked in advance to get a deal for £29 the night before flying out from manchester airpor. No complaints room was fine bed was comfy and easy to park and then get to the airport the following morning checked out very early so didn't do breakfast. Worth booking in advance to get the cheap deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Natasha W, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi pauly44, Thank you for your review of our Premier Inn Cheadle Royal Hotel, we are very happy that you were able to make good use of our £29 night online deal, you are absolutely right, it is better to book well in advance, also signing up to our emails ensures that you are notified by the Premier Inn whenever... More 

Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We were only there for one night but all the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great night sleep, the bed was super comfy! They've soundproofed the rooms very well especially considering right next to airport. All you can eat breakfast was lovely too! Would definitely stay at premier inn again!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha W, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi emmawpx, Premier Inn Cheadle Royal Hotel and Table Table Restaurant staff would like to thank you for your feedback, as we always like to keep the guest at the heart of everything we do. It is good to hear that you had a great night sleep in our super comfy Hypnos bed. We are glad to hear that you... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here in Sept 2012, also for a Family Wedding and we were impressed by the attitude of the staff, and at Premier Inn you know what you're getting!! Reception was friendly and efficient, booked in with little, or no fuss. Dropped our bags and went next door to TGI's for something to eat. When we returned, we were dismayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Natasha W, Manager at Premier Inn Manchester - Cheadle, responded to this review

Hi 1609MikeM51, Thank you for your review of Premier Inn Cheadle Royal, my name is Natasha I am the new Operations Manager, and have been working with the Cheadle based site for just over 2 weeks, and I am proud to have inherited such a great, friendly, helpful and courteous team. It is good to hear that you experienced our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question