We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Britannia Hotel Stockport

67 Dialstone Lane | Offerton, Stockport SK2 6AG, England
Hotel amenities
Britannia Hotel Stockport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

954 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    26
    134
    201
    139
    454
See reviews for
160
301
67
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (954)
  • Mar-May only
    (221)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (277)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (250)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second time with National Holidays, first time we had to have change of room it was that bad (Dirty, window couldn't close, stains on carpet), This time arrived 28/6/15 we had asked for a quite room, Receptionist ok nothing special, Room on ground Floor No 82, reasonably clean, wine stains on carpet, old kettle flex just left hanging down, needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been to this hotel for a second time and noticed some improvement in the reception and public areas New seating and decorated. The room we had was well equiped with comfy double bed, wardrobe, plenty hangers, dressing table with hair drier in draw, small tv (but big enough).tea and coffee making facility. Big bath with shower strong flow... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Scarborough
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at this hotel via a National Coaches 4-day/3night holiday break. The first thing that we noticed was the poor access to the car park with the coach having to travel on the wrong side of a traffic bollard to enter the narrow driveway. The hotel is in a residential area and the road is fairly narrow with attendant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Stockport hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff were excellent, allowing me to check in early as my daughter had to be at a course at a different hotel. Amenities were adequate for a 1 night stay and very reasonably priced. Rooms were of a good standard

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
211 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having read reviews on here only after my cancellation window had passed, I was more than a little apprehensive about staying here and already had my fall back plan in place in case I had to check out and go elsewhere. In fact, there were no real problems with my stay. Yes, the receptionist at check-in was not very customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one day with my mum it was okay first looks but then I went up to the room when my mum went to park the car it tried to get the door unlocked but I just wouldn't open so the I asked a cleaner and she was kind and helped open the door (she got it first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this dump they have the cheek to call a hotel, filthy is an understatement, we had to wait 4 hours to get a towel, we are a family of 4 and our quota of towels was 2!!!! Food is canteen style must admit it tasted ok. Never again would I put my family though this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David H, Manager at Britannia Hotel Stockport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Britannia Hotel Stockport. Im sorry to hear that the bedroom did not meet your expectations but had this been brought to our attention at the time we could of recified any issues you had or offered a room move. During your stay with us there was a delay... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We paid for an executive room, and after waiting nearly half an hour to check in, we were not pleased with the room at all. We found a cut up bra strap in one of the drawers and Ann Summers labels on the side, I was absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David H, Manager at Britannia Hotel Stockport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Britannia Hotel Stockport. All our bedrooms are cleaned by our room attendants and then checked by our head housekeeper to make sure the the bedrooms meet the required standard but at times some things can be missed and i am sorry that this was the case with your room and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outside of hotel not at all welcoming - this hotel was only booked for a one night business stay as due to Cheshire show we couldn't get usual hotels in Manchester. We had two rooms booked. Due to meetings we arrived at 10.45 pm to check in to find an argument happening at reception between manager and three customers hence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
David H, Manager at Britannia Hotel Stockport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent reservation. On the night in question the hotel had sold all of the 187 bedrooms it has but during the evening we had 2 bedrooms experience maintenance issues which could not be rectified and as such we were unforseeably oversold. We had attempted to outbook you to another local hotel but unfortunatley... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as it was close to my brother's house. I think next time I will just sleep on his floor. The room was dirty. It was also boiling hot despite the window having been left open all day and it being cold outside. Perhaps this particular hotel room is in fact a portal to another hotel located directly on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

252 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Other (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay