We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Redditch B&Bs / inns

Blue Inn Redditch

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Far Moor Lane | Winyates Green, Redditch B98 0SD, England
Hotel amenities
Blue Inn Redditch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Inn Redditch to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 9 Redditch B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kerryvoice123 Swansea, United Kingdom
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    50
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
25
43
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was attending a conference in the area, and booked on line as it appeared reasonably priced and noticed it had been recently upgraded and decorated. On first appearance I was a little concerned looked very much like an American style Motel. Reception staff were pleasant ( I later found out the lady was to be the new general manager). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Groupon customers. Restaurant quite cosy and modern. Thought we would try again as not been for many years. Under new ownership since last visit. Starter of breaded mushrooms served on wilting rocket leaves (negative) only were delicious as was the generous portion of blue cheese dip! Steaks were a good size, hot and tasted lovely. Great chunky chips too. Bottle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

on arrival we were met with a motel style hotel. we had booked from woucher for Cadbury world and an overnight stay. we booked a family room which I have to say was an absolute joke as all they did was put a camp bed in a double bed room. if health and safety had looked in the room they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I work in Redditch, I live some 30 miles away, so whenever there is a social event from work, I stay over in Redditch. This motel used to be owned by the Camponile group and it was always our first option for a place to stay..........since becoming the Blue Inn, how the mighty have fallen........ We have tended to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

We arrived around 10.30pm and I was so glad that the room was already lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Service was great, I was told by my partner that the food was good (I didn't have time to eat). The only down side is that the entrance to the rooms is from the outside so if it's pouring with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Front Office Manager at Blue Inn Redditch, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review More

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Blue Inn is good value for money if you are staying for business or pleasure. The professional staff, clean & tidy room, freshly cooked dinner and good spread breakfast buffet. I find this place easily accessible for motorway, Cadbury world, Safari park, Stratford upon Avon and much more. Thank you blue inn for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Front Office Manager at Blue Inn Redditch, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

The wifi is a fake thing, I complained about the low signal and they said it was ok... you can only go on Google. At restaurant I asked for vinegar and waited for 15 min, they took away my fork, but never brought me another one, I had to steal from a near table... plugs in my room were working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Blue Inn Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your feedback about our restaurant, your comments are passed onto our Restaurant Manager who will use this as a training measure for improved service & quality. Wifi: We are aware of the speed issues with the wifi and we are trying to improve this. More

Kent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Never again would i return to this place , it was absolutely awful from start to finish . I went with my fiance for a weekend break to see his family ( this being my first time to the area as we travelled from kent ) and upon arriving the receptionist said she was new , and although she was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David M, Manager at Blue Inn Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Would like to Thank You for your valuable feedback and rest assured , your comments will be passed on to the relevant teams for improvement in the areas highlighted in your feedback namely reception, restaurant food quality , and also the training of staff and management on customer experience skills. we are sorry to hear you did... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Inn last night whilst attending a local social event. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who arranged our rooms in a timely manner. The two storey motel style building offered excellent accommodation with complementary tea and coffee. The bed was comfortable and the room itself was very clean and well appointed with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Manager at Blue Inn Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would Like To thank you for your kind words for our Hotel More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had a lovely stay, fifth time , not sure what happened this time but the breakfast was rubbish, cold and poor quqlity . shame. Hope next time is better. As a whole though the stay was very good, the rooms are functional and clean. The showers are unbelievably good ha ha. I will definitely be staying again and hope that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David M, Manager at Blue Inn Redditch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding breakfast , your comments have been passed on to our chef for improvement. We look forward to see you in the future and welcome you with a nice & Hot Breakfast. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Blue Inn Redditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Inn Redditch

Address: Far Moor Lane | Winyates Green, Redditch B98 0SD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Redditch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Inn Redditch 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Inn Redditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Inn Redditch England

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay