We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Devizes Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
London Road, Devizes SN10 2HL , England
Travelodge Devizes Hotel
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    43
    32
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
29
38
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Tiny beds, only 2"6" wide, not internet despite paying for it. was not impressed at all in fact I think it was terrible stay. Just a bad experience not as good as travelodge hotels used to be. will know better for next time and book somewhere else

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights while working. Well situated for Devizes and the room was comfortable, clean and functional....if a little basic, as you might expect from a Travelodge. The corridors smelt unpleasant when I first arrived but were better after the first evening. Staff were friendly and check in and out was very quick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked here as we were arriving in the early hours and understood this was a 24hour check in service. We arrived at 01.30 on Friday morning and rang the reception bell.....FOR 15 MINUTES! Only after calling a phone number did someone show up in reception to check us in. Room was like a sauna. Wi-Fi useless, when we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your experience Ruth. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish to contact us directly to give... More 

Alicante Province, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 01.30, waited on doorstep for 15minutes for someone to open the door. Room very hot, not able to open window. Room serviced with very minimal effort. The Wi-Fi we paid for was a joke. When we complained about the problems we were just given a lot of excuses. Have since written to Travelodge only to receive a computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purpose built hootel approximately one mile from the centre of Devizes adjacent to a busy main road. Hotel itself was great, clean and well looked after. Staff on Reception very friendly. Room itself was a reasonable size, facing the main road. They do not have air conditioning, and so the window was opened to let in some cool air -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Niki from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Eileen. We’re pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room. We are sorry to hear that external noise and the temperature of your room has affected the comfort of your stay. Where possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any... More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here after my brothers funeral had travelled a long way to get there so was extremely tired . I and 7 members of my family stayed remember now why I don't like travel lodge the rooms were extremely hot even though we had a fan had the window open but noise from the traffic is ridiculous they do tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fishguard
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the receptionist that checked us in was nice and helpful, but this was the worst nights sleep I've ever had the room was so hot it was uncomfortable with no a/c other than a fan, I'd rather have slept outside.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, our room are provided with fans and we are taking measures to ensure our rooms are cooler. In any case we would like to apologise... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here as a competitor in the Devizes to Westminster Canoe marathon and therefore required sleep. Unfortunately the room was epically hot, after unplugging the radiator, which seemed to make no difference, I opened the window which meant the main road sounded like it was going through my room!! Average facilities, small room, wouldn't stay here again unless I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Magda on front desk was friendly and welcoming. Rooms were standard, although no hairdryer in the room? I expect this as a standard even for travelodges. Also no attached/next door restaurant like most- there's a subway next door but that's it. Rooms were really hot too! Had a fan in the room, but out of my group of friends I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Devizes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience Lauren. We’re really pleased to learn that you enjoyed the service provided from our staff as we pride ourselves in delivering this exceptionally well to every customer every day. Furthermore, whilst we do not provide extra frills such as hairdryers and fans in our rooms in order to offer great... More 

Callac, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

A well run, extremely helpful place, the staff extremely pleasant. Easy walking distance to town and back at night. Will definitely stay there again. Rooms clean, well heated and bed excellent. Parking fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Devizes
0.8 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#2 of 4 in Devizes
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Trowbridge
Premier Inn Trowbridge
#2 of 4 in Trowbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#3 of 4 in Calne
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Angel Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#7 of 20 in Devizes
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities