We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge

4.0 of 5 Midsummer Place | Solstice Park, Amesbury SP4 7SQ, England
Hotel website
Special Offer
Rooms from £49.00
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    225
    59
    26
    14
See reviews for
132
199
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very clean hotel. Room was pleasent, not real large but that was fine. The rate was $127 per night which at this time of year is high. There was no bar and the dining room was being remodeled. They did have a Wonderful breakfast though for about $16.00. Our TV didn't work but we were so tired each evening when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear 360travelor, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor: I am pleased to see overall you had a good stay. I am surprised you incurred issue with our TV’s as they were only installed last summer. I note you were tired but if you required assistance one of my colleagues would have been delighted to remedy the issue.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in last night, and the place is a building site! Bar and restaurant undergoing refurbishment, no mention was made of this when I booked in, place is dusty and I wonder how hygiene is being maintained in the food prep area - very poor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear Mike T, Thank you for bringing your disappointing experience to my attention, I am deeply sorry for the disturbance the building works have caused. Although no consolation to your visit, as hotel manager I am extremely lucky to have such major investment to our public areas especially in lieu of the hotel being just 8 years young. When the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
46 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a service station hotel it cannot be faulted. Modern, clean and functional. We had some issues involving taxis and clothes before a wedding and the reception resolved them all for us even though it wasn't their issue. If you intend staying in the area then you could not fault this location or service

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear JaiJai30, Thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst visiting the area. I am delighted to read my team were on hand to deal with the issues which presented themselves to you ahead of your wedding reception. I am extremely lucky to have a first class reception team who always think outside the box and make our valued... More 

London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a night at the hotel on the way to Cornwall. The room was very small but the bathroom was ok. However there were strange brown spots on the floor next to the toilet and on the wall of the bathroom. There were also hairs on the wall of the shower and the vent in the ceiling was full... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear FussyEuroTraveller, I would first like to take this opportunity to apologise for the disappointment you have expressed in your Trip Advisor Review; the points you have put forward are totally unacceptable and I have discussed these with the team to ensure no repeat. In operating a hotel along with the Health & Safety; cleanliness of all areas of the... More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the third or fourth time we have spent our New Years Eve with the Holiday Inn, Stonehenge. We had a great time. The check in staff were friendly and helpful. The party was well organised. The food was great. We enjoyed the singer during dinner and then danced until 1am. We then stayed overnight in our comfortable room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear Helen3333, It was our pleasure to celebrate the dawn of a New Year with you and I am delighted to read you had a great time. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and not wanting to wish the year away we look forward to welcoming you back at the end of this year for another fantastic extravaganza.... More 

Liskeard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Together with my family including young grandchildren, we visited the hotel en-route to the West Country between Christmas and the New Year. We arrived at 3.40pm. According to the opening hours lunches had ceased being served as of 2.30pm and we saw the chef enjoying a welcome break. However, when asked if we had missed service we were assured lunch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear 219Kay, It was our pleasure to welcome you and your family to the hotel during what is traditionally termed the Twixmas period. I am delighted to read my team exceeded your expectations in stepping outside the box to serve your party during this period; however we operate an all-day dining menu so this is the expectation. I hope you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this holiday inn for 1 night but were quite disappointed with our stay. This holiday inns check in is not till 3.00 so we had to go around amesbury for half a hour which was very interesting but kids were extremely bored. when we eventually got to our room the sofa bed was not made so had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear 480ruby1, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the check in experience, housekeeping and the air conditioning. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Hear for a reunion with friends and had a nice break. New hotel so good decor and the staff are pleasant. Got a great rate on the room paying in advance. One tip have breakfast in the nearby harvester and your drinks they are much cheaper then the hotel. It's also handy for Stonehenge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear Oldgoldwolf, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on Trip Advisor, overall I am pleased to read you had a good stay. I appreciate it is great our clients have the choice of many establishments to enjoy breakfast however I would like to highlight that for a comparable price to the mentioned restaurant you could... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed for a total of 9 nights. I cannot fault this place. A busy, bustling hub by day and night it was perfect for our team as a base doing business from Canada. Room: spotless, very comfortable and a fantastic bathroom. Big enough to spread out and unpack. Excellent wifi. Service. All the staff were outstanding throughout our stay. Front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear Rob P, I am truly delighted to read such as excellent review, it was our pleasure to accommodate you for 9 nights whilst you were over from Canada. I look forward to sharing your comments with my team as there are so many great points to highlight. Best wishes for a great Christmas and 2015. Kind regards Marc Solarz... More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My running club had organised to come here for our Xmas party and I have to say that it was really good despite not really liking 60' s, 70's and 80's music. The food was fantastic-I had soup, beef and a cheese board. Considering the amount of people they were catering for, the food was served quickly, it was hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarcS441, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge, responded to this review

Dear Helen K, I am really pleased you chose to bring your running club to the Holiday Inn Salisbury-Stonehenge to celebrate the Yuletide season. It is great to read we did not disappoint and thank you for highlighting so many positives about the night. Our Executive Chef Matthew Bills and his kitchen brigade have done a truly wonderful job this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge

Address: Midsummer Place | Solstice Park, Amesbury SP4 7SQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Holiday Inn Amesbury
Salisbury Stonehenge Holiday Inn
Amesbury Holiday Inn

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay