We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Inn

4.0 of 5 Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Crescent Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crescent Inn
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    46
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
95
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, 10 week old baby and I have just returned from a wonderful two night stay at The Crescent Inn. We were looking for a relaxing little mini break with good food and it certainly delivered. The building is beautiful as are the rooms. They are small but perfectly formed and have everything you need. The shower was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your great review. W were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay so very much, we like to welcome all guests no matter how little. I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team who were overwhelmed to hear such nice things as they all... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Another fab night at the Crescent Inn, great room, food & staff. If you can steal yourself away for a night or weekend I'd recommend this place. Bistrot Pierre is a consistantly good brand, never been let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, hank you very much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests and we are very pleased that you are planning to visit us once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best wishes Nicki More 

Grimsby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for a romantic weekend away. I was looking for a romantic retreat and centrally located. The exterior is beautiful with the building sitting on the main junction of ilkley. As you walk through the main door to the right there is the pub area and straigt ahead the restaurant & access to the main staircase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and could not agree more that the building is delightful, I would like to apologise for your late check in. On rare occasions we do get guests that check out later... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed recently and was a bit disappointed overall, as for a weekend the hotel and restaurant was very understaffed which meant whatever you needed be it ask a question in our case regarding parking etc, or order your breakfast you had to wait, as the same person was doing everything. In one instance the lady in question was in mid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for allowing you to leave The Crescent feeling disappointed following your recent stay with us here in Ilkley, we pride our selves on our friendly and efficient service and try to ensure all our guests leave having had a genuinely great experience. On this occasion it sounds as though... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a night in February. Rooms are decorated really nicely and bed comfortable for a great nights sleep! Had a meal in the bistro the Dauphinoise potatoes were to die for. Great location in the centre of town would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. We were very pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us so much. Our rooms are designed to feel like a home from home with a little English charm so it is always nice to hear when guests have a good time. Glad... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was warm cosy and soo quiet. We had a lovely bar meal , service was brilliant and as was the food. The warming fire was just what you need on a chilly night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Just returned from two nights at the crescent. We had two rooms: the Stride and Hebden.both classed as super king size rooms. It should be noted that the sizing refers to the bed and not the actual floorspace.both rooms were pretty much direct images of the other.they both appeared to be a little dim and cold when we walked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review. Firstly may I apologise for the noise that you experienced coming from The Yard next door, please rest assured this is a on going matter that is currently being dealt with and I hope that it will not put you off returning to visit again... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

this was our second stay at the crescent inn and definately wont be our last,great rooms,friendly staff,wonderful food, its not close for us but ilkley is a very nice yorkshire town to visit,no car park but plenty of free on street parking close....

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review, It is always lovely to hear that our guests have returned for a second visit and hope there will be many more to come. I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team and we hope to see you again in the near future.... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The hotel overall was pretty nice. Strange set up with the check in procedure and the waiting staff clearly didn't want to be there - usual stuff. The rooms were lovely though and had a relaxing ambiance. Until the nightclub opposite kicked in - the Yard pub which turns into a nightclub at the weekend. As we discovered much to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Firstly may I thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. All feedback is greatly appreciated even if it is not all of a positive nature. I was very sorry to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay due to the excessive noise coming from The Yard and can assure you that even though it... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed here for our wedding aniversary. Loved the hotel which looked beautiful with its Christmas decorations inside and gorgeous victorian staircase. We stayed on the first floor. The room was spacious and decorated in a modern way but with a spectacular rococo styled wardrobe. We were however located over the french restaurant which meant when combined with the corridor out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry to hear you had issues with connecting to the internet, the problem is being looked into. Hope to see you again soon, Best Wishes Jasmine Trainee Assistant Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Crescent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Inn

Address: Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crescent Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Crescent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn Ilkley, Yorkshire

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay