We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crescent Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crescent Inn
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    49
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
99
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an atmospheric old stone built pub with rooms, not a hotel. Log fire in the bar. Very friendly staff. Room good size, perfectly clean, warm and comfortable. Only one chair. Double bed was 2 single mattresses pushed together so prominent central ridge. Bathroom better than many hotels at twice the price, excellent bath and shower (easy to work)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the tie to leave us such a fantastic review. We were overwhelmed to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and great to hear you had chance to also dine in our restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed with friends at the Crescent Hotel as we were all attending a friends wedding In Ilkley - Have to say very, very friendly staff, efficient but by no means obtrusive! Rooms are very nice & clean, well appointed (a little on the small size) and great food & atmosphere! Typical Yorkshire hospitality finished off with a brilliant breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fab review. We were very pleased to her that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being from just the other side of the Pennines and only an hour away I'm surprised I've never been here before. Me and my wife joined friends in Ilkley for just one night and chose the Crescent Inn. It it right in the centre and has an impressive facade at a busy junction. We checked in and were attended to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

What a fab review, thank you so much. Please rush back soon!! :-) More 

NuT
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Individual and quirky in its style... with that other French characteristic of them knowing best! Hotel decoration was really attractive, especially the pictures of Yorkshire views and people. Really the only drawback of the French style of the hotel was the breakfast, where the sense that they know what was best came to the fore. It seemed to be necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at The Crescent. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards, Richard More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a gift voucher for the Box Tree Restaurant, so rather than drive home we decided to stay overnight. Checked in in the brt with very welcoming staff. Room was well -equipped (TV, coffee & tea, hair dryer, ironing board & iron) and spotlessly clean. Breakfast in Le Bistrot Pierre ( the Crescent is owned by them). Good choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much. We look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards, Richard More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we didn't pay full attention to the poor reviews. Cost us which we'd hoped to be a great weekend. It's most definitely not the place to stay for a relaxing weekend which is what we'd hoped for! We were awoken several times from 12am - 3.30am onwards by the pub/nightclub opposite. We asked to move rooms but they couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay with us and the problems you have suffered due to the noise coming from the bar next door. I can assure you this is something we are working hard to rectify due to the complaints we are receiving on Saturday nights, unfortunately though a lot of this is out... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My husband, 10 week old baby and I have just returned from a wonderful two night stay at The Crescent Inn. We were looking for a relaxing little mini break with good food and it certainly delivered. The building is beautiful as are the rooms. They are small but perfectly formed and have everything you need. The shower was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your great review. W were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay so very much, we like to welcome all guests no matter how little. I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team who were overwhelmed to hear such nice things as they all... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Another fab night at the Crescent Inn, great room, food & staff. If you can steal yourself away for a night or weekend I'd recommend this place. Bistrot Pierre is a consistantly good brand, never been let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, hank you very much for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review. It is always great to hear from our repeat guests and we are very pleased that you are planning to visit us once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Best wishes Nicki More 

Grimsby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for a romantic weekend away. I was looking for a romantic retreat and centrally located. The exterior is beautiful with the building sitting on the main junction of ilkley. As you walk through the main door to the right there is the pub area and straigt ahead the restaurant & access to the main staircase... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely detailed review. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and could not agree more that the building is delightful, I would like to apologise for your late check in. On rare occasions we do get guests that check out later... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Stayed recently and was a bit disappointed overall, as for a weekend the hotel and restaurant was very understaffed which meant whatever you needed be it ask a question in our case regarding parking etc, or order your breakfast you had to wait, as the same person was doing everything. In one instance the lady in question was in mid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to offer you my sincerest apologies for allowing you to leave The Crescent feeling disappointed following your recent stay with us here in Ilkley, we pride our selves on our friendly and efficient service and try to ensure all our guests leave having had a genuinely great experience. On this occasion it sounds as though... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question