We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crescent Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crescent Inn
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    50
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
100
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is part of an apartment complex. We could hear the tenants music above us and spoke to other tenants in the pub. We were stunned at the set up. Not only this but we had to contend with the club opposite - the Yard. We barely slept which ruined what was intended as a restful weekend. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay. We were very disappointed to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us, the noise from The Yard is something we are in the process of taking action against and all feedback we receive regarding this issue helps the cause. We... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and the room was lovely. ... simple but stylish with a great bathroom. They also put a bottle of chilled fizz in our room at my request to celebrate our anniversary. ...a really great French wine. And the bed was so comfortable and big.... Had a great night's sleep. Staff were also great and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic review. It was great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and I was very pleased that you had had such a lovely anniversary visit. I have passed on your kind words to the breakfast team and the hotel staff. We look... More 

Leicester, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed in The Appletreewick Room which was a good size and tastefully decorated. There was a nice deep bath and huge, very comfy bed. The bar downstairs was excellent with a good range of real ales. Breakfast in the Bistro was very good with croissants to die for. Loved the French music in the background. We were warmly welcomed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We were very pleased to her that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Came here for anniversary with my husband lovely place to stay staff friendly and attentive and courteous made to feel so welcome As for the restaurant downstairs 10/10 food was beautiful Would recommend .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good After, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your great review. W were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay so very much and that you had an enjoyable anniversary. I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team who were overwhelmed to hear such nice things as they all work very hard... More 

Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

This is an atmospheric old stone built pub with rooms, not a hotel. Log fire in the bar. Very friendly staff. Room good size, perfectly clean, warm and comfortable. Only one chair. Double bed was 2 single mattresses pushed together so prominent central ridge. Bathroom better than many hotels at twice the price, excellent bath and shower (easy to work)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the tie to leave us such a fantastic review. We were overwhelmed to hear how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and great to hear you had chance to also dine in our restaurant. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed with friends at the Crescent Hotel as we were all attending a friends wedding In Ilkley - Have to say very, very friendly staff, efficient but by no means obtrusive! Rooms are very nice & clean, well appointed (a little on the small size) and great food & atmosphere! Typical Yorkshire hospitality finished off with a brilliant breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fab review. We were very pleased to her that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Being from just the other side of the Pennines and only an hour away I'm surprised I've never been here before. Me and my wife joined friends in Ilkley for just one night and chose the Crescent Inn. It it right in the centre and has an impressive facade at a busy junction. We checked in and were attended to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

What a fab review, thank you so much. Please rush back soon!! :-) More 

NuT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Individual and quirky in its style... with that other French characteristic of them knowing best! Hotel decoration was really attractive, especially the pictures of Yorkshire views and people. Really the only drawback of the French style of the hotel was the breakfast, where the sense that they know what was best came to the fore. It seemed to be necessary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us here at The Crescent. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest Regards, Richard More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Had a gift voucher for the Box Tree Restaurant, so rather than drive home we decided to stay overnight. Checked in in the brt with very welcoming staff. Room was well -equipped (TV, coffee & tea, hair dryer, ironing board & iron) and spotlessly clean. Breakfast in Le Bistrot Pierre ( the Crescent is owned by them). Good choice of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, General Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

What a fantastic review, thank you so much. We look forward to your future visits. Warm Regards, Richard More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My husband, 10 week old baby and I have just returned from a wonderful two night stay at The Crescent Inn. We were looking for a relaxing little mini break with good food and it certainly delivered. The building is beautiful as are the rooms. They are small but perfectly formed and have everything you need. The shower was lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your great review. W were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay so very much, we like to welcome all guests no matter how little. I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team who were overwhelmed to hear such nice things as they all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities