We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Crescent Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crescent Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    118
    52
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
108
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Wakefield UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A lovely hotel in the middle of Ilkley. The rooms are beautifully decorated and a lovely size if you are staying for a few nights. The hotel provides a great base for exploring Ilkley as well as further a field into the dales or North Yorkshire Moors. The pub and restaurant underneath the hotel are well worth trying also. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Catterall
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Crescent at the start of our 5 day trek along the Dales Way. The bedroom was comfy, clean and lovely bedding and the breakfast was superb, freshly squeezed orange juice, best black pudding I have tasted and a lovely full English breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ilkley is a great centre for the Yorkshire Dales. lots of restaurants and little shops in the town. Ilkely Moor in walking distance. Despite being right beside the main traffic junction in town, the secondary glazing ensures peace and quiet. Bistrot Pierre is one of our favourite restaurants so an added bonus that it is just downstairs. Staff friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Level Contributor
282 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay here. The Crescent Inn is situated in the middle of Ilkley and although it does not have any parking there are plenty of places to park in the surrounding streets. Our room was very comfortable and although at the front of the building, overlooking the main road, the double glazing ensures it is very quiet. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. Myself and the whole team were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and Emma will be thrilled to hear that she made your visit so memorable. We hope to see you again in the future, Best wishes Nicki More 

Colchester Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Inn is very well located . Right in the town centre . Ilkley itself is very attractive and has some nice shops and there are many restaurants. Our room was nice but was just so hot!!!!.... Even though we had a fan we could access , it didn't cool down the room and the window you could only open... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Crescent Inn. was very sorry to hear that the heat made your stay less enjoyable as it was a particularly hot weekend indeed, we unfortunately are unable to have windows that open fully due to health and safety... More 

Bolton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

only museli available no other choice,first day had full english, sausages only just warm bacon seemed to have been cooked longtime previously,rest of items ok. day 2 bacon & poached eggs bacon again pre-cooked day 3 bacon& poached eggs again., one rasher freshly cooked one rasher precooked poached eggs cold that said, enjoyed our stay. room was clean and comfortable,the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay with us here at the Crescent. I was very pleased to here that you had enjoyed your stay and that you had such nice things to say about our great front of house team, but was disappointed to hear that the breakfasts had... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a fantastic stay to celebrate two 30th birthdays. Staff were friendly and enthusiastic and decor was beautiful. Only fault was the heat in the room: like a sauna! But the weather outside was delightful and sunny so we wouldn't have changed that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. I am so glad that you all chose to stay and celebrate your birthdays here with us and that you had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed here 1night as part of the dales highway walk. Great rooms , large comfortable , peaceful. Had dinner in the French resteraunt which was fantastic. Thing that made this stay was the personal service -very attentive and nothing too much trouble Well done and thank you Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. It means a great deal to the whole team to hear that you had such a lovely stay and eve had chance to try out our bistro, we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Nicki More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Second time staying here,stayed for 2 nights.The rooms are lovely with v comfy beds.Breakfast is superb and a huge choice,I loved the fresh fruit and the cooked breakfast is one of the best.Ate at the Bistro which was also v good.The pub itself is great,nice choice of ales.We had a room overlooking the back and slept well both nights.We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. It means a great deal to us all to know you enjoy your stays with us that you return. The team were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time once again and we look forward to hearing from you very soon. Best wishes... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Staying night before embarking on Dales Way walk. Very comfortable, stylish and well equipped rooms. A good breakfast in the restaurant decorated with French cartoons. Service was slow although friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. Myself and the whole team were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us whilst taking part in the Dales way walk. We hope to see you again in the future, Best wishes Nicki More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rombalds Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
3.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
1.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Country House Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
9.9 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay