We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crescent Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crescent Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Crescent Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    51
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
105
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I visited the crescent on Saturday for a drink in the public bar. We really enjoyed our time there. There was a great selection of drinks, some of which we hadn't seen for ages. The decor is very traditional and it's was a good place to spend time on Saturday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic stay to celebrate two 30th birthdays. Staff were friendly and enthusiastic and decor was beautiful. Only fault was the heat in the room: like a sauna! But the weather outside was delightful and sunny so we wouldn't have changed that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. I am so glad that you all chose to stay and celebrate your birthdays here with us and that you had such a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here 1night as part of the dales highway walk. Great rooms , large comfortable , peaceful. Had dinner in the French resteraunt which was fantastic. Thing that made this stay was the personal service -very attentive and nothing too much trouble Well done and thank you Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. It means a great deal to the whole team to hear that you had such a lovely stay and eve had chance to try out our bistro, we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Nicki More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time staying here,stayed for 2 nights.The rooms are lovely with v comfy beds.Breakfast is superb and a huge choice,I loved the fresh fruit and the cooked breakfast is one of the best.Ate at the Bistro which was also v good.The pub itself is great,nice choice of ales.We had a room overlooking the back and slept well both nights.We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. It means a great deal to us all to know you enjoy your stays with us that you return. The team were delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time once again and we look forward to hearing from you very soon. Best wishes... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Staying night before embarking on Dales Way walk. Very comfortable, stylish and well equipped rooms. A good breakfast in the restaurant decorated with French cartoons. Service was slow although friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. Myself and the whole team were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us whilst taking part in the Dales way walk. We hope to see you again in the future, Best wishes Nicki More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Stayed one night for a show at the King's Hall and a tramp on Ilkley Moor. Our room was fantastic, even though it overlooked the road we couldn't hear a thing. We had dinner in the bistro which was extremely good, and breakfast the next morning was possibly the best we've ever had. The staff were all friendly and polite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such an amazing review. It means a great deal to the whole team to hear that you had such a lovely stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Nicki More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is part of an apartment complex. We could hear the tenants music above us and spoke to other tenants in the pub. We were stunned at the set up. Not only this but we had to contend with the club opposite - the Yard. We barely slept which ruined what was intended as a restful weekend. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review regarding your recent stay. We were very disappointed to hear that you had not enjoyed your stay with us, the noise from The Yard is something we are in the process of taking action against and all feedback we receive regarding this issue helps the cause. We... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed for one night and the room was lovely. ... simple but stylish with a great bathroom. They also put a bottle of chilled fizz in our room at my request to celebrate our anniversary. ...a really great French wine. And the bed was so comfortable and big.... Had a great night's sleep. Staff were also great and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your fantastic review. It was great to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us and I was very pleased that you had had such a lovely anniversary visit. I have passed on your kind words to the breakfast team and the hotel staff. We look... More 

Leicester, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed in The Appletreewick Room which was a good size and tastefully decorated. There was a nice deep bath and huge, very comfy bed. The bar downstairs was excellent with a good range of real ales. Breakfast in the Bistro was very good with croissants to die for. Loved the French music in the background. We were warmly welcomed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We were very pleased to her that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Best wishes Nicki More 

Settle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Came here for anniversary with my husband lovely place to stay staff friendly and attentive and courteous made to feel so welcome As for the restaurant downstairs 10/10 food was beautiful Would recommend .....

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichardP1982, Manager at The Crescent Inn, responded to this review

Good After, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your great review. W were delighted to hear you had enjoyed your stay so very much and that you had an enjoyable anniversary. I have passed on your wonderful comments to the team who were overwhelmed to hear such nice things as they all work very hard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay