We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ilkley Riverside Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Bridge Lane, Ilkley LS29 9EU, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ilkley Riverside Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Briare, France
Level Contributor
317 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located on the edge of Ilkley it's an easy walk to town. Friendly and hospitable this place has pretty well all you need for a comfortable stay. Good full English breakfasts are included and well prepared. There's a cosy bar with open fire and a pleasant dining room. Food menu is quite extensive with something for most tastes. If I... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a 2 nights stay and considered it very good value. The room and en-suite was very clean on arrival and appeared to be prepared as thoroughly after my 1st night. In the room there was everything one would need for a short stay or as a base for walking / visiting the area. The double room I had... More 

Helpful?
Thank PGHPGH2000
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

We booked this hotel at the last minute after a long drive to Yorkshire. My friend needed a 'dog-friendly' room...which they had. We were very happy with the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel at a very reasonable cost. We were able to eat in the Bar as they allowed dogs...all dogs there were well behaved ! The restaurant/breakfast room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indrabelle
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comments, its always nice to hear. More 

UK
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

The riverside hotel is a comfortable pub with rooms, friendly staff good food and huge potions especially the Sunday roast! Nice town within walking distance. The room we had was spacious and although tv was a bit small the room was clean, lots of hot water and comfortable bed, pet friendly and well worth a visit as long as you... More 

Helpful?
Thank yb1uk
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate them. More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I have just returned from a two night stay (Friday/Saturday) at this hotel with my wife and two friends, me and my wife stayed in a twin room which was actually a family room it was cleaned to a high standard and had a view over looking the River Wharf When we arrived we were welcomed by the owner Christine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith W
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Keith, Linda, Pete and Vivien. Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Speak to you then. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

the hotel is grimy. sticky woodwork and doors. prevailing smell of grease overhangs the whole place. Only "container" toiletries in bathroom. small towels. duvet too small. no biscuits with tea, had to go to bar for jug of milk (where individual packs of biscuits were for sale!!!) couldn't order newspaper. "someone" showed me up the stairs to room but didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank ripple35
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

"Ripple 35" To say i thought your response was over the top is an understatement. We have two excellent cleaners who do a very meticulous job, all there work is wonderful. You are supplied with bath towels as well and hand towels, maybe you confused the two. Biscuits are supplied with tea and coffee making facilities, you could have asked... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

We walked the 6 day Dales Way path, starting in Ilkley. The hotel provides clean, simple en-suite accommodation at the start of the walk, and excellent food at reasonable prices, in a welcoming environment in the bar downstairs. No complaints!

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for that, i think that sums us up really. Many thanks. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

I ordered chicken in mushroom and white wine sauce with mash and vegetables. At £9 it wasn't overly cheap so I thought it would be a nice meal. When it came I was let down straight away, the sauce was covering all my food and tasted like a packet sauce so that ruined the rest of the food. However the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LouR94
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Lou, I sorry you didn't enjoy your chicken fillet, Kristine makes all the sauces, nothing comes out of packet here. Kristine is complimented on her sauces, gravy etc on a regular basis, sorry you didn't enjoy yours. I don't know what smart price frozen chicken tastes like so i can't really comment, i just know ours are freshly cooked... More 

guildford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

Why do these places supply a duvet which is hardly any bigger than the single bed it is supposed to cover so it keeps slipping off? It doesn't make for a good night's sleep. There was enough space to fit the dog's bed in my room, but only just. The meal in the evening was lovely, lamb shank and veg.

Helpful?
Thank jane p
IlkleyRiversideHotel, Owner at Ilkley Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jane, Its the very same for me at home, the duvet covers about 6inches over each side, its a toss up who normally ends up with the most duvet in the morning. Its just not enough i agree. Maybe we should start a petition for the manufactures to make them a little larger. Thank you for your comment. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We visit this place very often it us a a lovely traditional little place. I Would highly recommend giving the Sunday lunch? Lovely location and friendly staff. Dog friendly and very reasonably priced too!

Helpful?
Thank Juliet W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rombalds Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ilkley
3.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
3.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
4.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
6.6 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay