We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Inn

10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Hotel amenities
Crown Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #10 of 19 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
DavidGpang Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    42
    23
    16
    28
See reviews for
17
78
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went in for some food, we were greeted very rudely by the lady behind the bar who made us feel very unwelcome as we looked for toilets on arrival. We were so shocked by her attitude we left to find somewhere else. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Business toilets are for guest only and most be respected, we may allow the use of our toilets if asked but when public walk in and out using our premises without asking, which is a very bad grown up thing to abuse toilets and even not a thank you. Next time read the sign, where were you when I stopped... More 

Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on the 28th. May while walking the Pennine Way. A nice modern clean room - very comfortable. The owner Pamela was an excellent host obviously committed to making her guests comfortable. I didn't eat here in the evening, but breakfast was very good. I didn't want c cooked breakfast myself but saw those served to other guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for a great feedback, we are very happy when our guest are very satisfied. A little kind of goodness goes a long way and when done out of goodwill and kindness our reward comes from different source. The thought that you felt very warmly with this means the world to me so thank you... More 

CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
179 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Called in the Crown whilst spending the day in Hebden Bridge. Nice place, friendly bar staff and a good choice of beers. Pleasant way to spend an hour. Will certainly call back here when we are next in Hebden Bridge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks to all our visiting groups, you have proven that Hebden Bridge is a Tourist Area, as we see lots of different groups calling in for drinks. We are very grateful that Crown Inn has become one of the popular venue at weekends, with our spacious and clean bar. From everybody in Crown Inn under the new ownership, we will... More 

Corby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The owner, Pamela, welcomed my husband and me to her hotel which she took over in April. Our room was plenty large enough and clean with en-suite shower room. The breakfasts were excellent and well presented. We didn't try any of the English food available in the Crown so I can't review it but the highlight of our three days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for a positive feed back, we will continuously use all feedbacks to grow. We will chose and match every suggestion and use them in our business and staff building trainings. Thank you and see you very soon. More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for one night and cannot fault the service I received. I arrived late and was offered food and drink without hesitation. The lady owner is wonderful - so nice to arrive to a lovely personality as opposed to the standard hotel reception everyone is so used to receiving. If you want to stay somewhere really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that your stay with us was a good experience, and we hope that those who had not had a good time with us will find it in their heart to forgive us as we are learning from all our mistakes. This is teething period new challenge, we will take all fed backs into all our planning. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here 6th June 2015. My room had been booked six months earlier only to be told it had been changed on arrival with no apology or communication before arrival. Room was dirty noisy creepy floorboards and uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was poor. Staff had no management skills and the owner also when I complained it fell on deaf ears no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry with your experience and wished we were made aware earlier, The manager was meant to discourse the new change with you first. We were out arranging a funeral and the only message pinned up for us was that you have not paid as you came in a taxi. no mention of your dismay for the change... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hebden Bridge hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During a recent visit to Hebden Bridge to see a music event the Crown Inn proved to be a multi-cultural watering hole. The entrance hall is filled with African art. The room was comfortable and I can recommend the firm bed and fresh country air which enabled a good night’s sleep. My partner stayed up later than me and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that our dedication towards our new adventure is starting to improve and guest are seeing that we are trying very hard to stand and learn to walk before we can run. The feedbacks are helping us take every step we make. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Crown Inn in Hebden Bridge overnight on the 29th/30th 2015 to attend live music event. In a central location and a five minute walk from the train station, the Crown Inn is ideal for anyone planning on visiting the picturesque Hebden Bridge or exploring further afield! The Crown Inn appeals to a wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that our dedication towards our new adventure is starting to improve and guest are seeing that we are trying very hard to stand and learn to walk before we can run. The feedbacks are helping us take every step we make. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

we stayed here a couple of weeks ago and will definitely stay again! The owner was funny and welcoming and as our room wasn't quite ready she made us a coffee whilst we waited. We finished our drinks and decided to put our bags in a store room as we were in a rush to get out and about! When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you to all our guest who have not let social media to take away your real experiences with us. We are new and taking all feedbacks into our planning and do hope you will be back to see how we have grown into a solid business, and to celebrate our first year with us. More 

Eardisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

We stayed at the Crown for a few nights whilst we were attending a funeral in Hebden Bridge. The staff remembered my friend who had sadly died........... the staff were really lovely and gave us a nice reception and understood the situation. The room was ok, it met our needs. They like to ask you what time you would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, my husband,myself and the staff are trying to build up a new Crown Inn, as our team effort is staring to show and we appreciate you time. Our guest happiness is our joy. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay