We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crown Inn to your Saves list
Crown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Megan M Minneapolis, Minnesota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (107)
  • Photos (9)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    18
    13
    21
See reviews for
14
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Gemini room while we were in Hebden for a few days visiting friends. We found the room to be clean and the linens were changed daily. Having stayed in various hotels around England during our visit, it was nice to have a warm, full breakfast to start out each day in Hebden and the staff made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Crown Inn was perfect the staff were extremely helpful & the room was spotless the bedding was changed every morning which does not always happen in a hotel & i did not feel rushed into checking out of my room when i was leaving i will definately be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bedford, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights for the Tour de France. First impressions were good - quick and easy check-in and room was well presented. Bed was very comfortable and probably had best nights sleep in a hotel for a long time - except for the nights a local bar decided to hold a noisy event into the early hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however we are disappointed with some of your comments. While we are glad you slept well and found the bed comfortable we are displeased with regards to the local bar keeping you awake as it was not our premises and we really cannot be accountable for other businesses in the... More

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like a few other people on this site, our experience was a bit mixed. The room (The Lush) was a bit smaller than expected but was otherwise fine. We stayed three nights, ate in the bar on the first evening. had three breakfasts, and couldn't really complain about the quality or quantity of the food served. But the overall impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are not sure when you have checked our website but it does indeed state that Monday-Saturdays, our food service stops at 8.30pm and at 7.30pm on Sundays. With regards to breakfast, we are sorry you did not receive adequate service as menus should have been on your table ready... More

Stockton-on-Tees
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 27 & 29 June 2014. 1st things 1st - don't be seduced by the advertising. The photographs show the rooms to be bigger and nicer than they are. However, I'd read other reviews and knew what to expect. We had the "Gemini" room which was OK, but the decor was a bit dated and showing signs of wear &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you felt the rooms to be smaller than in the photographs we do not intend to mislead our guests in any way. We are glad you agree that our rooms are clean as we pride ourselves on high standard of housekeeping. Our vegetables are indeed fresh and are locally sourced so... More

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed in the gemini room for 3 nights for the blues festival and can honestly say that our stay was faultless. The beds were comfortable, the shower had plenty of power and temperature was consistent. The fact that the windows open is a positive as many hotels now can feel stifling due to the lack of fresh air available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we appreciate your feedback and thank you again for your kind comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon. More

Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had an enjoyable stay whilst visiting friends. The room was pleasant and comfortable and the staff bent over backwards to make help us . The prices are reasonable, and I will certainly be booking in when I visit Hebden again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon. More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Stopped here for one night, don't look at the photos they show on various sites. The rooms aren't anywhere as good as they look in the photos. I have a real problem when a place try's to be something it isn't. This isn't a posh hotel, it is a pub trying to be a posh hotel. Don't bother doing this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at The Crown Inn. We are sorry you felt the rooms were not as described, however we do not brand ourselves as a hotel, we are registered and graded as a 4* Bed and Breakfast. From your description, we are not sure what you thought was exactly wrong with the... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in January and the hotel was pleasant and staff were great. I was visiting family and the hotel was ideally located. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the place had a really nice feel to it. I would recommend the hotel if anyone needs accommodation in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper More

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were attending a gig at the Trades club on the Saturday night and booked into the Crown Inn for our overnight stay. Greeted by very friendly staff with a swift check-in and shown to our room. Stayed in the Due Room which is decorated beautifully and perfectly equipped for a short stay - although the pictures on the website... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we really appreciate that you have taken the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: 10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Place Hotel Hebden Bridge
Crown Inn Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently reopened in December 2012 after the floods in July of the same year. After a full refurbishment we rebranded ourselves to further improve your visit and our levels of customer service. We are a 4* Bed & Breakfast with hotel rooms on offer, a varied menu and lots of different drinks available, please don't hesitate to contact us to enquire about your stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer