We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crown Inn to your Saves list
Crown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
51%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Princess Kimber... D Burley in Wharfedale, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    30
    19
    14
    22
See reviews for
14
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burley in Wharfedale, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight at the Crown Inn when we went to a wedding in Hebden Bridge. Having read the description I was expecting a quirky room in a pub. And yes, that's what we got, however... All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and there was a good selection of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon. Many thanks and kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Average hotel. OK for a one night business trip. I suppose the rooms are OK for what you pay. The bathroom was poorly lit. It would be handy if there was a power point near a mirror for those who want to use a hairdryer. It tries to set itself up as a boutique hotel, but doesn't quite make it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We wish to look into your recommendations but you didn't give us any information to what room you stayed in? Also, we are a four star bed and breakfast, not a hotel as we cannot offer all the services of a hotel such as a 24 hour reception. Kind... More

Hull, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped off for lunch. Staff friendly and attentive. It was reasonably busy for saturday afternoon. Our party had burgers, steak and ale pie and beer-battered haddock which were all presented nicely and were hot and tasty. We would visit again. Toilets are upstairs however there is a ground floor loo for those cannot 'do' stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived tired on Saturday evening. Reception is at the bar which was busy and noisy, bit like being in a Wetherspoons, complete with swearing. Had to wait while until the bar staff, only two of them, were free. Got to the room, very hot, no opening window, very stuffy. Decor was OK but no drawer storage and not a proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. However, I must point out that several of the issues you have raised could've been easily avoided had you read your room description that is on our website. While we appreciate you had to wait to be checked in, it was a saturday night, and as a pub in... More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at 1.05pm I ordered drinks and two sunday lunch. A short time after a small party ordered sandwiches some with chips. Approx 30 minutes later some of the sandwiches arrived. Ten minutes later I went to check progess of sunday lunch. The bar lady rang the kitchen to be told all the food was on its way. Afew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologise for the delay in the food coming down, this was because the kitchen was uninformed that the food was to come down all together. And i can assure you the potatoes are indeed roasted and that as well as those you get mashed potato, seasonal steamed veg, the... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in the Gemini room while we were in Hebden for a few days visiting friends. We found the room to be clean and the linens were changed daily. Having stayed in various hotels around England during our visit, it was nice to have a warm, full breakfast to start out each day in Hebden and the staff made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My stay at the Crown Inn was perfect the staff were extremely helpful & the room was spotless the bedding was changed every morning which does not always happen in a hotel & i did not feel rushed into checking out of my room when i was leaving i will definately be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Bedford, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for the Tour de France. First impressions were good - quick and easy check-in and room was well presented. Bed was very comfortable and probably had best nights sleep in a hotel for a long time - except for the nights a local bar decided to hold a noisy event into the early hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however we are disappointed with some of your comments. While we are glad you slept well and found the bed comfortable we are displeased with regards to the local bar keeping you awake as it was not our premises and we really cannot be accountable for other businesses in the... More

Downham Market, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Like a few other people on this site, our experience was a bit mixed. The room (The Lush) was a bit smaller than expected but was otherwise fine. We stayed three nights, ate in the bar on the first evening. had three breakfasts, and couldn't really complain about the quality or quantity of the food served. But the overall impression... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are not sure when you have checked our website but it does indeed state that Monday-Saturdays, our food service stops at 8.30pm and at 7.30pm on Sundays. With regards to breakfast, we are sorry you did not receive adequate service as menus should have been on your table ready... More

Stockton-on-Tees
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed 27 & 29 June 2014. 1st things 1st - don't be seduced by the advertising. The photographs show the rooms to be bigger and nicer than they are. However, I'd read other reviews and knew what to expect. We had the "Gemini" room which was OK, but the decor was a bit dated and showing signs of wear &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you felt the rooms to be smaller than in the photographs we do not intend to mislead our guests in any way. We are glad you agree that our rooms are clean as we pride ourselves on high standard of housekeeping. Our vegetables are indeed fresh and are locally sourced so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crown Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: 10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Inn 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Place Hotel Hebden Bridge
Crown Inn Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hebden Bridge with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently reopened in December 2012 after the floods in July of the same year. After a full refurbishment we rebranded ourselves to further improve your visit and our levels of customer service. We are a 4* Bed & Breakfast with hotel rooms on offer, a varied menu and lots of different drinks available, please don't hesitate to contact us to enquire about your stay. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crown Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer