We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Hotel amenities
Crown Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Crown Inn to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Penni2013 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    31
    19
    14
    22
See reviews for
14
60
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights at the Crown Inn. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable with a large, bright bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of self-service items followed by a choice of regular or large full English breakfast. Bar area was really nice and we enjoyed a meal there on the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us a review and your positive comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Three friends meeting up for a bit of walking and socialising in Hebden Bridge. The Crown was an ideal place for us to stay. There was a family room with bunk beds that we booked and it was exactly what we needed. Very good breakfast in the morning as well. The best thing about The Crown is that all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Burley in Wharfedale, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Crown Inn when we went to a wedding in Hebden Bridge. Having read the description I was expecting a quirky room in a pub. And yes, that's what we got, however... All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and there was a good selection of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon. Many thanks and kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Wirral
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Average hotel. OK for a one night business trip. I suppose the rooms are OK for what you pay. The bathroom was poorly lit. It would be handy if there was a power point near a mirror for those who want to use a hairdryer. It tries to set itself up as a boutique hotel, but doesn't quite make it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We wish to look into your recommendations but you didn't give us any information to what room you stayed in? Also, we are a four star bed and breakfast, not a hotel as we cannot offer all the services of a hotel such as a 24 hour reception. Kind... More

Hull, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stopped off for lunch. Staff friendly and attentive. It was reasonably busy for saturday afternoon. Our party had burgers, steak and ale pie and beer-battered haddock which were all presented nicely and were hot and tasty. We would visit again. Toilets are upstairs however there is a ground floor loo for those cannot 'do' stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Arrived tired on Saturday evening. Reception is at the bar which was busy and noisy, bit like being in a Wetherspoons, complete with swearing. Had to wait while until the bar staff, only two of them, were free. Got to the room, very hot, no opening window, very stuffy. Decor was OK but no drawer storage and not a proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. However, I must point out that several of the issues you have raised could've been easily avoided had you read your room description that is on our website. While we appreciate you had to wait to be checked in, it was a saturday night, and as a pub in... More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We arrived at 1.05pm I ordered drinks and two sunday lunch. A short time after a small party ordered sandwiches some with chips. Approx 30 minutes later some of the sandwiches arrived. Ten minutes later I went to check progess of sunday lunch. The bar lady rang the kitchen to be told all the food was on its way. Afew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologise for the delay in the food coming down, this was because the kitchen was uninformed that the food was to come down all together. And i can assure you the potatoes are indeed roasted and that as well as those you get mashed potato, seasonal steamed veg, the... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed in the Gemini room while we were in Hebden for a few days visiting friends. We found the room to be clean and the linens were changed daily. Having stayed in various hotels around England during our visit, it was nice to have a warm, full breakfast to start out each day in Hebden and the staff made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review and we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My stay at the Crown Inn was perfect the staff were extremely helpful & the room was spotless the bedding was changed every morning which does not always happen in a hotel & i did not feel rushed into checking out of my room when i was leaving i will definately be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More

Bedford, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights for the Tour de France. First impressions were good - quick and easy check-in and room was well presented. Bed was very comfortable and probably had best nights sleep in a hotel for a long time - except for the nights a local bar decided to hold a noisy event into the early hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, however we are disappointed with some of your comments. While we are glad you slept well and found the bed comfortable we are displeased with regards to the local bar keeping you awake as it was not our premises and we really cannot be accountable for other businesses in the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Address: 10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bar Place Hotel Hebden Bridge
Crown Inn Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay