We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Inn

10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Hotel amenities
Crown Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #12 of 17 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015
Michaeldlightfoot Island of Malta, Malta
Add Your Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    20
    15
    23
See reviews for
14
64
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We actually booked this by mistake thinking it was a different hotel in the village but as we paid we checked in. The woman who checked us in may have been the landlady. She was friendly but we didn't have a good feeling about it at all. There was no one in, I think we were the only people staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here last weekend and was massively disappointed. Arrived at the hotel and was told they wouldn't accept card payment for the room so myself and my husband had to cart all of our bags outside to find a cash machine, not the best start. We were showed to our room by a friendly but scruffy member of staff with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Malta, Malta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Enjoyed a brief overnight stay in this centrally located pub with the most amazing stylish bedrooms - each with its own theme - ours was plush and modern with a sunken circular bed. Hotel location is easy for parking and Hebden Bridge, lying, as it does, on the canal, network half-way between Leeds and Manchester, is a great location for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We only stayed for one night but had a really nice stay. Lady who showed us our room etc was lovely. Room quite modern but clean with nice shower & comfy bed. It's right in the centre of Hebden Bridge near all the shops & pubs. Had a lovely walk up to Gibson Mill after we arrived and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Room was clean & tidy when we stayed for 1 night, everywhere else was booked up when we wanted to stay so was a bit worried about it having read some of the reviews. Our friends had a few issues with theirs but ours was alright. Was pleasantly surprised by the room as we were a bit worried when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Crown Inn. Great location. Room was clean and comfortable with a large, bright bathroom with bath and shower. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of self-service items followed by a choice of regular or large full English breakfast. Bar area was really nice and we enjoyed a meal there on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing us a review and your positive comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Three friends meeting up for a bit of walking and socialising in Hebden Bridge. The Crown was an ideal place for us to stay. There was a family room with bunk beds that we booked and it was exactly what we needed. Very good breakfast in the morning as well. The best thing about The Crown is that all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More 

Burley in Wharfedale, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Stayed overnight at the Crown Inn when we went to a wedding in Hebden Bridge. Having read the description I was expecting a quirky room in a pub. And yes, that's what we got, however... All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, and there was a good selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon. Many thanks and kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More 

Wirral
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Average hotel. OK for a one night business trip. I suppose the rooms are OK for what you pay. The bathroom was poorly lit. It would be handy if there was a power point near a mirror for those who want to use a hairdryer. It tries to set itself up as a boutique hotel, but doesn't quite make it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We wish to look into your recommendations but you didn't give us any information to what room you stayed in? Also, we are a four star bed and breakfast, not a hotel as we cannot offer all the services of a hotel such as a 24 hour reception. Kind... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch. Staff friendly and attentive. It was reasonably busy for saturday afternoon. Our party had burgers, steak and ale pie and beer-battered haddock which were all presented nicely and were hot and tasty. We would visit again. Toilets are upstairs however there is a ground floor loo for those cannot 'do' stairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lesley W, Public Relations Manager at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Dawn Cooper. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question