We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Inn

10 Crown Street, Hebden Bridge HX7 8EH , England (Formerly Bar Place)
Hotel amenities
Crown Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #12 of 19 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
hazel s Wirral, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    42
    23
    16
    28
See reviews for
17
77
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great two nights at the Crown. Owner was the best, so friendly and helpful. We will definately be going back as soon as possible. Lovely fresh cooked breakfast, lovely room, Lush, and we joined in with the party on Saturday night, haven't danced so much in years. Central location also is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, joining in as resident guest to our party was amazing and great, so a big thank you for making it a good night of less worry. Nothing a good evening dance can't fix. Am sure your joints are even more flexible than mine as you danced all... More 

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the atmosphere at the Crown, friendly and fun. I've been to a couple of dance nights - great to see the owner doing some moves of her own - and I've heard that the staff sometimes sing too! I haven't stayed the night but I have looked at the rooms and they are STYLISH. Great African cuisine as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your time and your feedback, we are trying to balance up all hospitality section, which shows that hotel ling, entertainments and friendliness are a good complete package to this industry. We are trying with rooms, bar and our kitchen welfare and a little bit of good friendly evening gathering where technology gadget is forgotten for a while and... More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went in last week for a drink, but had to leave the foul tasting beer. The lines are obviously not cleaned properly. The Crown Inn no longer serves food which is good because the kitchen has a hygiene rating of 2

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Your comment about line cleaning is untrue - lines are cleaned regularly & system has recently been improved. We have 4 cask beers & were inspected & approved last month - if your were dissatisfied with your pint we would have resolved for you. The chef whose negligence resulted in downgrade to 2* has gone to another local establishment. Since... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hebden Bridge hotels

Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on the 28th. May while walking the Pennine Way. A nice modern clean room - very comfortable. The owner Pamela was an excellent host obviously committed to making her guests comfortable. I didn't eat here in the evening, but breakfast was very good. I didn't want c cooked breakfast myself but saw those served to other guests.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for a great feedback, we are very happy when our guest are very satisfied. A little kind of goodness goes a long way and when done out of goodwill and kindness our reward comes from different source. The thought that you felt very warmly with this means the world to me so thank you... More 

CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
193 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in the Crown whilst spending the day in Hebden Bridge. Nice place, friendly bar staff and a good choice of beers. Pleasant way to spend an hour. Will certainly call back here when we are next in Hebden Bridge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thanks to all our visiting groups, you have proven that Hebden Bridge is a Tourist Area, as we see lots of different groups calling in for drinks. We are very grateful that Crown Inn has become one of the popular venue at weekends, with our spacious and clean bar. From everybody in Crown Inn under the new ownership, we will... More 

Corby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The owner, Pamela, welcomed my husband and me to her hotel which she took over in April. Our room was plenty large enough and clean with en-suite shower room. The breakfasts were excellent and well presented. We didn't try any of the English food available in the Crown so I can't review it but the highlight of our three days... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for a positive feed back, we will continuously use all feedbacks to grow. We will chose and match every suggestion and use them in our business and staff building trainings. Thank you and see you very soon. More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I stayed at the hotel for one night and cannot fault the service I received. I arrived late and was offered food and drink without hesitation. The lady owner is wonderful - so nice to arrive to a lovely personality as opposed to the standard hotel reception everyone is so used to receiving. If you want to stay somewhere really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that your stay with us was a good experience, and we hope that those who had not had a good time with us will find it in their heart to forgive us as we are learning from all our mistakes. This is teething period new challenge, we will take all fed backs into all our planning. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

stayed here 6th June 2015. My room had been booked six months earlier only to be told it had been changed on arrival with no apology or communication before arrival. Room was dirty noisy creepy floorboards and uncomfortable bed. Breakfast was poor. Staff had no management skills and the owner also when I complained it fell on deaf ears no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry with your experience and wished we were made aware earlier, The manager was meant to discourse the new change with you first. We were out arranging a funeral and the only message pinned up for us was that you have not paid as you came in a taxi. no mention of your dismay for the change... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

During a recent visit to Hebden Bridge to see a music event the Crown Inn proved to be a multi-cultural watering hole. The entrance hall is filled with African art. The room was comfortable and I can recommend the firm bed and fresh country air which enabled a good night’s sleep. My partner stayed up later than me and enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that our dedication towards our new adventure is starting to improve and guest are seeing that we are trying very hard to stand and learn to walk before we can run. The feedbacks are helping us take every step we make. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

My partner and I stayed at the Crown Inn in Hebden Bridge overnight on the 29th/30th 2015 to attend live music event. In a central location and a five minute walk from the train station, the Crown Inn is ideal for anyone planning on visiting the picturesque Hebden Bridge or exploring further afield! The Crown Inn appeals to a wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pamela R, Owner at Crown Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that our dedication towards our new adventure is starting to improve and guest are seeing that we are trying very hard to stand and learn to walk before we can run. The feedbacks are helping us take every step we make. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebden Bridge
0.1 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hebden Bridge
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
5.0 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Queen Hotel
The Queen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Todmorden
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
5.7 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#2 of 12 in Halifax
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
6.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#4 of 12 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay