We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hebden Bridge B&Bs / inns

The Dusty Miller

Burnley Rd | Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge HX7 5LH, England
Hotel amenities
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (18)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
The Dusty Miller
Ranked #13 of 17 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    5
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
7
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This pub has suffered badly due to flooding in the past and was closed for a year. It has been refurbished nicely & had the chance to shine last weekend as The Tour De France past. We were booked in for 7pm as a group of 9 for a meal, the restaurant was running 20 mins late which wasn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Were staying close and this place looked really good on paper. Unfortunately it just didn't deliver. We were met by a very helpful lady although her appearance didn't do the establishment justice. The surroundings were fantastic but unfortunately there was a lot of food on the carpet under our table that hadn't been cleaned up but we were very hopeful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello I am saddened by your review and the comments made. I am really sorry that your expectations had not been met. We pride ourselves on our food and as you can see from previous reviews other customers enjoy it very much. Please would you return and enjoy a meal with my compliments so that we can show you the... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

All in all a pleasent stay food was great service fantastic atmosphefe good and very clean. Only a few issues for me you can hear all the noise of the road if you stay at the front. I was given a single room but thought it would have been better service to offer me a double seen it was empty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry that you weren't offered a double room on your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal with us. We are located on the main road so occasionally traffic will be noisy. Had you mentioned this to me at the time I would certainly have moved your... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

20 of us came last week and had a wonderful time. Service was slick and friendly. I had a chance to look at the 5 rooms they have and they are beautifully appointed, clean and fresh. Angus and Anne were very warm and friendly in their welcome and nothing was too much trouble. It was busy during our visit with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am pleased you had the opportunity to see our rooms. We hope to welcome you back at the next event. Best wishes Angus and Anne More

Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Could be good, money has been spent on the interior but so disappointing. Shower enclosure needed a good clean, mouldy grout covered in mildew, bathroom extractor did not function, TV in bedroom also did not work, no telephone in the room either but this was as nothing compared to the staff. Friendly enough but this could not make up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello I can only apologise sincerely for your unsatisfactory visit to us recently. I am sorry that I was not there personally to deal with your various issues. It is not our usual level of service. Please contact me directly so that we can discuss the issues in more detail. info@thedustymiller.co.uk Thank you Angus More

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went to the Dusty 2 weeks ago with friends Doreen & Steve, my brother Robert and another friend Brian. You can see the kitchen (which was sparkling) and we all had a roast dinner from the Carvery. There was a big choice including Beef, Pork, Ham, with six different vegetables and roast potatoes. The Pork was lovely and tender, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. i am pleased that you had a lovely time with us and we hope to see you and your friends again soon. Best wishes Angus and Anne More

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Ate here with my partner on the 28th of December as nowhere else was open in the village. The staff were friendly enough but the food was fairly poor. The starters were alright but very small. The main course was served with tough vegetables, the majority of which were Brussels sprouts which are pretty vile at the best of times!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hi Rory Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for the positive comments you made about my staff. It is always nice for them to receive feedback especially during busy periods. I am sorry that the food did not live up to your expectations. We have had a change of chef since your visit.... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very varied menu, seven of us all had something different and it was all delicious. Wonderful bar to sit and order before going through to the dining room, which is large and has an open kitchen. The tables are a bit close together and you need to ask for the sensible cutlery rather than the ones set out which look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Todmorden
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had dinner here last Friday. The choice of food is vast. There is also a really warm welcome. I had deep fried Brie and it was great, my other half had the soup, he said it was very nice, almost a meal in its self. To follow I haf the fish mornay this was piping hot and very nice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went for Sunday carvery lunch main course pretty standard food. We then asked for the sweet menu.My brother ordered chocolate fudge cake with cream when it arrived it was with ice cream he said it was ok and didn't want to complain.My wife ordered carrot cake with cream after eating part of it she noticed mold on the side of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Dusty Miller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dusty Miller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusty Miller

Address: Burnley Rd | Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge HX7 5LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Also Known As:
The Dusty Miller Hotel Hebden Bridge
The Dusty Miller Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Mytholmroyd The Dusty Miller is close to the train station. Friendly welcome, 5 ensuite rooms. Home cooked food. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added The Dusty Miller to your Saves list