We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hebden Bridge B&Bs / inns

The Dusty Miller

Save Saved
You added The Dusty Miller to your Saves list
Burnley Rd | Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge HX7 5LH, England
Hotel amenities
The Dusty Miller
Ranked #13 of 17 Hebden Bridge B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hebden Bridge
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    6
    7
    8
See reviews for
12
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Langdon Hills, Null, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used to live in Mytholmroyd until 10 years ago and try to revisit old friends once a year. A good opportunity for this is at the Parish Church's Flower Festival over the August Bank Holiday. When we lived here we were closely connected to St Michael's Church and the Dusty Miller is very conveniently placed to visit, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello Ron It is always a real pleasure to hear from visitors to the area as they travel down memory lane. Thank you for your kind words I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and also your meals. I hope we see you again very soon. Kind regards Angus and Ann More

Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We came up to Mytholmroyd to visit friends, en route to Scotland. So we stayed at The Dusty on their recommendation, and the four of us dined there that night. The room and our overnight was excellent. The room was a little dark, a common trend these days, but it does make it more difficult to find a dropped earring,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hi Lesley Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is helpful and we shall take these points on board. I am glad you enjoyed your stay none the less and I hope that you will visit us again on your way through next time. Best wishes Angus More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We ate here once before (last summer) and had an excellent meal. Today there was just my wife and myself and we both decided to have the carvery, which is superb value compared with others we are familiar with. My wife chose ham and turkey. I was undecided as all the joints were fresh and appealing; I finally selected turkey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello David Thank you for your review. I am sorry that we let you down regarding the vegetables. Thank you for the positive comments and the kind feedback. I hope that we will welcome you again very soon. Best wishes Angus More

Halifax, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Being local we eat here quite often, the food is really good an never had a bad meal (even though we see the cooking staff in sainsburys buying bits ;0) For us it has that unfriendly atmosphere as you try to get past the usual people at the very small bar, also the staff can be stand-offish to the point... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hi Darrell Thank you for writing your review. Feedback is very important to me so having read your comments re the staff I shall be discussing this with them to address the issues you have raised. I am delighted that you enjoy the food and we hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Angus and Anne More

UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This pub has suffered badly due to flooding in the past and was closed for a year. It has been refurbished nicely & had the chance to shine last weekend as The Tour De France past. We were booked in for 7pm as a group of 9 for a meal, the restaurant was running 20 mins late which wasn't a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Customer feedback is really important to me and I welcome all comments negative and positive. If I may firstly say that I do remember cooking for your table and at the time you didn't express any unsatisfactory meals. All of our dishes are freshly prepared and cooked to order using only local... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Were staying close and this place looked really good on paper. Unfortunately it just didn't deliver. We were met by a very helpful lady although her appearance didn't do the establishment justice. The surroundings were fantastic but unfortunately there was a lot of food on the carpet under our table that hadn't been cleaned up but we were very hopeful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello I am saddened by your review and the comments made. I am really sorry that your expectations had not been met. We pride ourselves on our food and as you can see from previous reviews other customers enjoy it very much. Please would you return and enjoy a meal with my compliments so that we can show you the... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

All in all a pleasent stay food was great service fantastic atmosphefe good and very clean. Only a few issues for me you can hear all the noise of the road if you stay at the front. I was given a single room but thought it would have been better service to offer me a double seen it was empty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry that you weren't offered a double room on your recent visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your evening meal with us. We are located on the main road so occasionally traffic will be noisy. Had you mentioned this to me at the time I would certainly have moved your... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

20 of us came last week and had a wonderful time. Service was slick and friendly. I had a chance to look at the 5 rooms they have and they are beautifully appointed, clean and fresh. Angus and Anne were very warm and friendly in their welcome and nothing was too much trouble. It was busy during our visit with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review. I am pleased you had the opportunity to see our rooms. We hope to welcome you back at the next event. Best wishes Angus and Anne More

Oxfordshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Could be good, money has been spent on the interior but so disappointing. Shower enclosure needed a good clean, mouldy grout covered in mildew, bathroom extractor did not function, TV in bedroom also did not work, no telephone in the room either but this was as nothing compared to the staff. Friendly enough but this could not make up for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello I can only apologise sincerely for your unsatisfactory visit to us recently. I am sorry that I was not there personally to deal with your various issues. It is not our usual level of service. Please contact me directly so that we can discuss the issues in more detail. info@thedustymiller.co.uk Thank you Angus More

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Went to the Dusty 2 weeks ago with friends Doreen & Steve, my brother Robert and another friend Brian. You can see the kitchen (which was sparkling) and we all had a roast dinner from the Carvery. There was a big choice including Beef, Pork, Ham, with six different vegetables and roast potatoes. The Pork was lovely and tender, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jimmmyyyyyy, Owner at The Dusty Miller, responded to this review

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. i am pleased that you had a lovely time with us and we hope to see you and your friends again soon. Best wishes Angus and Anne More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Dusty Miller, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dusty Miller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusty Miller

Address: Burnley Rd | Mytholmroyd, Hebden Bridge HX7 5LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Hebden Bridge
Also Known As:
The Dusty Miller Hotel Hebden Bridge
The Dusty Miller Hebden Bridge, West Yorkshire

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hebden Bridge with
any amenities