We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Brighouse hotels

Waterfront Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waterfront Lodge to your Saves list
Waterfront Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Brighouse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nelliekay Nelliekay
  • Reviews (135)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    27
    10
    1
See reviews for
16
48
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelliekay
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location within a few minutes walk from the station. Friendly greeting efficient check in. Breakfast first morning (Saturday) was chaotic, staff working their socks off but 2 waitresses not enough for a full hotel. Shortages of food, had to wait for cereals, milk and hot dishes. Second morning was much better, possibly because we were earlier. Have stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

paid £35 for room n breakfast a few days before i stayed. wasnt expecting much. the room was clean. bed comfortable. breakfast included. free wifi. dont expect flashy interior but a solid good value for money hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my toddler for two nights. We had a deluxe room which I would highly recommend as these are large, on the upper floors and away from the lively restaurant. Ours was very clean and well equipped with tea, coffee, mini bar, snacks, air con, lovely coconut toiletries and large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I were in Brighouse visiting family in early June 2014 and had the pleasure of staying at the Waterfront Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a nice big clean room that was very quiet. The hotel has lots of character...as it used to be an old mill that was converted to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed on business so had a single room. Had to change as very noisey overlooking main road and room very small and grubby. Second room quieter but seemed for disabled person with call bell etc. Had wet room which had engrained dirt. Room disappointing. Bed so small nearly fell out and I am very petite. Would not go back. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review following your stay at the Waterfront Lodge. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not fully enjoyable and we have looked into the comments you have left. We do not agree that our rooms are dirty as the term ‘grubby’ may suggest, however we do agree that some rooms require maintenance. These... More

Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Visited Brighouse for a friend's birthday.. Stayed overnight. Booked a standard double room but plumbing problems and were moved to Executive double immediately. Lovely room, very quiet, large bathroom and very comfortable bed. Great value for money (£60 B&B booked online) - breakfast included which was fresh and delicious. (although they had run out of ketchup) Lovely Italian restaurant onsite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel came to our rescue! We were originally booked into a different hotel, but it was so poor neither my girlfriend or I could stay there, so a quick search found us this hotel. We originally booked a standard room, but on arrival we upgraded for a cost of £25. It is easily the best £25 we have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the upgrade options available. We agree the Executive and Deluxe rooms are that extra little bit of luxury that makes a stay even more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

Ambert, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Exactly what I needed. Super service without being intrusive. Great meal at the Italian Restaurant which is part of the hotel. Clean, comfortable room and hassle free checkout early in the morning so I could be on my way. Will stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Waterfront Lodge. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great value hotel for business and pleasure stays. Staff very welcoming. We stayed in an executive room with relaxing spa bath. Only downside was the generator outside the window that came on and off at intervals through the night. Italian restaurant on site but I think a little over priced for the area, however quality of the food is very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Waterfront Lodge. We are delighted you enjoyed the features of our deluxe rooms but would like to apologise for the noise during the night; this is being investigated as we have no generator units in that area and kitchen fans are turned off at 10.30pm each evening. We are... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I regulary stay in this hotel and all of the team are welcoming and will always go out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The food is fantastic and well priced, the menu changes often so you are always guaranteed a different choice. Car parking is spot on, just make sure you take notice of the charges.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Waterfront Lodge. Your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waterfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Lodge

Address: Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
Waterfront Lodge Brighouse, England

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer