We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Brighouse hotels

Waterfront Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waterfront Lodge to your Saves list
Waterfront Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
72%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Brighouse
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Emiily1232 Leeds, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (140)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (38)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    30
    11
    1
See reviews for
16
51
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel last night,we paid the £15 upgrade to an executive room. I booked over the internet through a third party website, the websites main description for the upgrade detailed a larger room with a king sized bed, we decided for some extra room £15 was not too much to pay. The size of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived late on a Sunday evening, the building looks quite impressive lit up at night sitting alongside the river. I was booked in by a welcoming young girl but no information was relayed regarding breakfast times or whereabouts. I made my way up to my room on the 2nd floor that had a view of the river. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We quite agree, some of our bathrooms are dated and for this reason we are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme of our standard rooms (36). The refurbishment is including designer furniture, modern wet room style bathrooms and luxury pocket sprung beds. We are currently working on approximately 4 rooms per month and are well underway... More

Stockport, England
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Waterfront Lodge for one night last weekend by way of a short, but welcome, break. I booked purely based on location and availability then checked out the reviews later. It’s not something I usually do but I’d left it late and couldn’t find anything that I fancied anywhere else within such a short distance from home.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your visit to Brighouse and stay at The Waterfront Lodge Hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed the service & products we have on offer at breakfast. There are many volunteers and organisations within Brighouse that work tirelessly to make the town a lovely tourist friendly destination. With many annual events including... More

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had booked an executive room but found this right at the other end of the hotel, through a maze of corridors and fire doors - so we downgraded to a standard room much nearer to the lift. This was very comfortable with a kingsized bed, very good bathroom (but we could only get hot water from either tap and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our executive and deluxe rooms are located on the new side of the building as they were an addition to the original restaurant and hotel. Unfortunately there is no lift to these rooms but our signage on the corridors and in the lift does direct you the quickest way to these floors. We are glad... More

East Peckham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Friendly and polite staff. Rooms are fairly basic and a bit tired and a long way from the hotel reception. I had an executive room which included wifi and all was ok. Breakfast was nice albeit a bit busy but I guess the hotel was full. Would stay here again if I happened to be in the area. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Waterfront Lodge Hotel. We are delighted that you would choose to stay with us again if you were in the area. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available to all out guests and customers throughout the building using a log on system. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

Nelliekay
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Excellent location within a few minutes walk from the station. Friendly greeting efficient check in. Breakfast first morning (Saturday) was chaotic, staff working their socks off but 2 waitresses not enough for a full hotel. Shortages of food, had to wait for cereals, milk and hot dishes. Second morning was much better, possibly because we were earlier. Have stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have recently invested in additional equipment and training for our breakfast service and have received very positive feedback. Thank you for your comments towards breakfast. We would like to apologise for your maintenance issues during your stay, all our standard rooms are currently undergoing a refurbishment programme which includes; new wet room style bathrooms,... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

paid £35 for room n breakfast a few days before i stayed. wasnt expecting much. the room was clean. bed comfortable. breakfast included. free wifi. dont expect flashy interior but a solid good value for money hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Waterfront Lodge. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our standard hotel rooms and have very recently added new beds to all single rooms. We hope to have you stay with us again. Kind regards More

Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed here with my toddler for two nights. We had a deluxe room which I would highly recommend as these are large, on the upper floors and away from the lively restaurant. Ours was very clean and well equipped with tea, coffee, mini bar, snacks, air con, lovely coconut toiletries and large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our facilities including Prego Play. The deluxe rooms are the highest standard of room that we offer here at the Waterfront Lodge and we do agree and also recommend these rooms for that extra bit of luxury. We hope to see you again... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family and I were in Brighouse visiting family in early June 2014 and had the pleasure of staying at the Waterfront Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a nice big clean room that was very quiet. The hotel has lots of character...as it used to be an old mill that was converted to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Brighouse and at The Waterfront Lodge. We hope to see you again Kind regards More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed on business so had a single room. Had to change as very noisey overlooking main road and room very small and grubby. Second room quieter but seemed for disabled person with call bell etc. Had wet room which had engrained dirt. Room disappointing. Bed so small nearly fell out and I am very petite. Would not go back. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review following your stay at the Waterfront Lodge. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not fully enjoyable and we have looked into the comments you have left. We do not agree that our rooms are dirty as the term ‘grubby’ may suggest, however we do agree that some rooms require maintenance. These... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waterfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Lodge

Address: Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
Waterfront Lodge Brighouse, England

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Brighouse with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer