We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Brighouse hotels

Waterfront Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Waterfront Lodge to your Saves list
Waterfront Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Brighouse
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
silversurfer6550 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    53
    28
    10
    1
See reviews for
16
49
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had booked an executive room but found this right at the other end of the hotel, through a maze of corridors and fire doors - so we downgraded to a standard room much nearer to the lift. This was very comfortable with a kingsized bed, very good bathroom (but we could only get hot water from either tap and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Peckham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly and polite staff. Rooms are fairly basic and a bit tired and a long way from the hotel reception. I had an executive room which included wifi and all was ok. Breakfast was nice albeit a bit busy but I guess the hotel was full. Would stay here again if I happened to be in the area. I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nelliekay
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent location within a few minutes walk from the station. Friendly greeting efficient check in. Breakfast first morning (Saturday) was chaotic, staff working their socks off but 2 waitresses not enough for a full hotel. Shortages of food, had to wait for cereals, milk and hot dishes. Second morning was much better, possibly because we were earlier. Have stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

paid £35 for room n breakfast a few days before i stayed. wasnt expecting much. the room was clean. bed comfortable. breakfast included. free wifi. dont expect flashy interior but a solid good value for money hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at The Waterfront Lodge. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment of our standard hotel rooms and have very recently added new beds to all single rooms. We hope to have you stay with us again. Kind regards More

Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed here with my toddler for two nights. We had a deluxe room which I would highly recommend as these are large, on the upper floors and away from the lively restaurant. Ours was very clean and well equipped with tea, coffee, mini bar, snacks, air con, lovely coconut toiletries and large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our facilities including Prego Play. The deluxe rooms are the highest standard of room that we offer here at the Waterfront Lodge and we do agree and also recommend these rooms for that extra bit of luxury. We hope to see you again... More

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family and I were in Brighouse visiting family in early June 2014 and had the pleasure of staying at the Waterfront Hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a nice big clean room that was very quiet. The hotel has lots of character...as it used to be an old mill that was converted to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Brighouse and at The Waterfront Lodge. We hope to see you again Kind regards More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed on business so had a single room. Had to change as very noisey overlooking main road and room very small and grubby. Second room quieter but seemed for disabled person with call bell etc. Had wet room which had engrained dirt. Room disappointing. Bed so small nearly fell out and I am very petite. Would not go back. Breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Owner at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review following your stay at the Waterfront Lodge. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not fully enjoyable and we have looked into the comments you have left. We do not agree that our rooms are dirty as the term ‘grubby’ may suggest, however we do agree that some rooms require maintenance. These... More

Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Visited Brighouse for a friend's birthday.. Stayed overnight. Booked a standard double room but plumbing problems and were moved to Executive double immediately. Lovely room, very quiet, large bathroom and very comfortable bed. Great value for money (£60 B&B booked online) - breakfast included which was fresh and delicious. (although they had run out of ketchup) Lovely Italian restaurant onsite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Waterfront Lodge. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area. Kind regards More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel came to our rescue! We were originally booked into a different hotel, but it was so poor neither my girlfriend or I could stay there, so a quick search found us this hotel. We originally booked a standard room, but on arrival we upgraded for a cost of £25. It is easily the best £25 we have ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the upgrade options available. We agree the Executive and Deluxe rooms are that extra little bit of luxury that makes a stay even more enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

Ambert, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Exactly what I needed. Super service without being intrusive. Great meal at the Italian Restaurant which is part of the hotel. Clean, comfortable room and hassle free checkout early in the morning so I could be on my way. Will stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Public Relations Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Waterfront Lodge. We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Waterfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Waterfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Lodge

Address: Huddersfield Road, Brighouse HD6 1JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Brighouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterfront Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Waterfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Hotel Brighouse
Waterfront Lodge Brighouse, England

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer