We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Lodge

Huddersfield Road, Brighouse, Huddersfield HD6 1JZ, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterfront Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    61
    72
    39
    18
    3
See reviews for
23
72
14
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Aus
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was spotless clean, had everything you need. Flat screen tv, hairdryer, tea coffee facility, large bright bathroom with modern shower and a comfy bed. We were in room 308. Breakfast was fantastic with excellent choices and nice friendly wait staff. Highly recommend this hotel and would def stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a mid-range, reasonably priced, pleasant and clean hotel. No issues at all (however parking on the day difficult but only due to a local festival, which was actually excellent!). Normally parking is just outside and reasonably priced. Clean comfortable, but basic rooms, pleasant staff, and no hassle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review & despite the parking situation we are very pleased you enjoyed the Canal & Music Festival and your stay with us at The Waterfront Lodge Hotel. Kind regards Jo Campbell Reception Manager More 

Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not one to complain, but we really weren't impressed with this hotel. To start the room was very small and very poorly ventilated, meaning that through the night the room got hotter and hotter making it unbearable to sleep. Also there was an aircon unit right outside the window which was going all night which also made it more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & also for contacting us via email. I'm glad we have been able to investigate the issues that you have highlighted. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you wish to discuss further. Kind regards Jo Campbell Reception Manager More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of times now & it's always a pleasant stay .staff are friendly & helpful , Rooms are tastefully decorated , nice & quiet & great value for money .can't comment on the food as I go to wetherspoons 1 minute away .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Meeting up with friends Easy to find ,parking facility good great clean rooms but downside was very hot in the room but fan provided value for money lovely breakfast plenty of choice will definitely stay again ,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Our stay here was part of the deal for booking and using the Prego suite at the Waterfront Lodge/Prego Restaurant for a surprise birthday party. We were given an executive room which was clean and tidy and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was also clean. There was an ample choice of foods at the buffet breakfast the next morning whether you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Came to this area to attend a family wedding in Elland and the stay was very good. Good sized, clean rooms and good breakfast selection included in the price. The italian restaurant within the hotel, Prego, is also a good restaurant with moderate prices and great service; recommended even if you're not staying. Hotel is directly overlooking the canal which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Away for a couple of days training and stayed at the Waterfront Lodge as it's so convenient for my place of training. The carpark is very convenient as the hotel is sat in the carpark but it's £6 for the day 8am till 6pm so I had to place £6 in the meter that night so I wouldn't be fined... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review. We appreciate all feedback, favourable or less so as it helps us to improve and maintain all areas of the business. We are so sorry to hear you had a disappointing breakfast experience particularly as it is one of our strongest points as you can probably tell by other reviews. We were also... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed only on a Saturday night to watch a rugby league match on the Sunday. When we arrived to check in we noticed that there was a private function on, a wedding. Not deterred we checked in. I have to tell you the wedding was either a very low key celebration or that it didnt have any affect on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WaterfrontLodgeHotel, Manager at Waterfront Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the wedding noise did not affect you. We hope to see you at The Waterfront Lodge Hotel again. Kind regards Jo Campbell Reception Manager More 

Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We're a new business that wanted somewhere local to train and develop our fledgling team. Sarah and the staff at Waterfront were helpful and welcoming - the facilities are ideal for both our needs and budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighouse
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central
3.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#9 of 15 in Huddersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay