We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mill Stone Manor Motel

11979 William Penn Highway, Huntingdon, PA 16652
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Mill Stone Manor Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I was very uncomfortable with the fact I was in an open area and the train tracks were right across the street. Just a scary movie moment. I really enjoyed my stay. I couldn't even hear the train when it passed by. It was very peaceful stay. Very clean and smelled very fresh as you walked in. The attendant was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tedesia T
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

From the moment we arrived, the management was very unhelpful, almost to the point of rude. The woman at the front desk, probably in her 40s or 50s with very short hair, was not at all welcoming. She seemed as though she didn't want guests at her motel, very poor sense of humor, hardly even a smile. The clientele was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Alexandra P
Mount Union, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015

Traveling from California on a road trip and stopped at this nightmare of a hotel!! From the outside it looks presentable but once are in the office, the manager ruined the entire stay with her arrogant attitude!! The wifi never worked, the phone never worked and when i called the front desk to ask for help, the manager tried to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Noelle C
MillStoneManor, Staff at The Mill Stone Manor at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply disappointed that you chose to write such a dishonest review after we very respectfully requested you leave our motel due to the number of disturbances caused during your 1 night stay. We had no issues with our WIFI and stated multiple times to turn your device off, and back on, and try to reconnect. We... More 

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Rooms were large, very clean, nice bathrooms, flat screen tv,5 mi. away from snyders boat ramp,,raystown lake, would stay anytime,,,,only thing is their is some train noise from the trains about 100 yds. from motel.

Helpful?
2 Thank arrowhead
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Must stay! Bathroom was extremely clean. The room overall was nice and cozy (the bed was slightly hard with flat pillows). Alittle concerned at first about the train from other reviews, but honestly barely heard it. The whole staff was attentive and courteous. Continental breakfast was slightly skimpy; but all and all a great experience. We will definitely be back... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dozer_2006
MillStoneManor, Owner at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review! We strive to make each guests' experience enjoyable, and appreciate your comments, greatly. Hope to see you again, soon! Our Warmest Regards, The Staff at The Mill Stone Manor More 

Danville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

The room and bathroom appeared to be at least superficially clean. Unfortunately, when we pulled down the bedspread, one pillow case was undeniably yellow and smelled stale. The bathroom looked like ti had some recent renovations, hopefully you will be happy with just a shower as there was no tub. The shower head was apparently not replaced as it was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank abuela221
MillStoneManor, Owner at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review. We apologize that you did not find our motel to meet all of your standards. All bathrooms do contain a shower stall only, and if you should ever find an issue with any item in your room in the future, please contact the front desk... More 

Greensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stayed there because we figured it was for only a couple of hours before we went fishing at Raystown Lake. The price was very reasonable and we were very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. The lady at the desk was very friendly and went out of her way to help us. The rooms were very clean,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
MillStoneManor, Owner at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review! We strive to make each guests' experience enjoyable, and appreciate your comments, greatly. Hope to see you again, soon! Our Warmest Regards, The Staff at The Mill Stone Manor More 

Reading, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

My Family & I stayed here a few months ago & were very satisfied! The room was clean & the continental breakfast had variety that most places don't. Employees very friendly & helpful. Since we had stayed in Huntingdon before I came equipped with ear plugs since there is a train & anyone in their right mind knows trains that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deb3406
MillStoneManor, Owner at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review! We strive to make each guests' experience enjoyable, and appreciate your comments, greatly. Hope to see you again, soon! Our Warmest Regards, The Staff at The Mill Stone Manor More 

Shelby Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I think the negative reviews were entered by their competition or else some snobs that are never happy. For Pete's sake...there is a set of railroad tracks across the road...did they think it was there for decoration? For a small town motel we found it VERY clean and very nice. The price was exceptional and the help very friendly. I... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Larry C
MillStoneManor, Owner at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review! We strive to make each guests' experience enjoyable, and appreciate your comments, greatly. Hope to see you again, soon! Our Warmest Regards, The Staff at The Mill Stone Manor More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet, considering train tracks are a few hundred feet away. The staff was friendly. The only issue I had was the wireless was unreliable when accessible and otherwise was inaccessible.

Helpful?
3 Thank Seth B
MillStoneManor, Owner at The Mill Stone Manor Motel, responded to this review

Dear Seth, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Tripadvisor review! We strive to make each guests' experience enjoyable, and appreciate your comments, greatly. Since your stay we have re-checked our wireless signal in each of the rooms to ensure a better connection for your next stay with us. Hope to see you soon! Our Warmest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntingdon
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
Comfort Inn Huntingdon
#3 of 5 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Huntingdon Motor Inn
Huntingdon Motor Inn
#2 of 5 in Huntingdon
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntingdon Raystown Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Altoona
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Duncansville
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
24.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Altoona
Hampton Inn Altoona
#1 of 12 in Altoona
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay