We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.

2.5 of 5 537 Dresher Road, Horsham, PA 19044 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
20
6
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited your hotel today to make reservations for my young niece for the week. I was paying for the room with my credit card. We had a death in the family and we wanted to have our great neice spend a little more time with the family. She was not able to be with us at the check-in, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such excellent service during the check-in process. We are glad to have been able to accommodate you for your visit to spend time with family. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review.... More 

Cornwall, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been here a couple weeks so far, and I must say that the staff is extremely pleasant and attentive, the rooms are incredibly clean, and the only "complaint" I have, if you can even call it that, is that the spout on the sink isn't high enough to comfortably wash the pans and rinse out 2-liter soda bottles. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually don't write online reviews even though I have spent a good part of my last 10 years in hotels. I have been a long time resident of this particular hotel as I mostly work out of Philadelphia. During my travels I have encountered varying levels of customer service at many hotels. However, this property provides a consistently outstanding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such great things about our hotel. I am so pleased that you received such excellent service from our staff member Emily. As well, it is great to read that your room was clean and well-maintained, and that you found our hotel to be a great... More 

Crownsville, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After arriving late (due to holiday traffic etc.) we checked into this property because we were traveling with a friends dog. My wife came out of the bathroom and described how the bathroom wasn't clean. Indeed, it looked like all someone did was put in a couple of new towels, but the rest of the room was not at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have nothing but praise for our outstanding receptionist Emily. She is one of the best if not the best hotel staff person we have ever encounter in our stay here in the US. She when truly out of her way to help us and provide the accommodations necessary to our group of 9 in three rooms. Our initial plan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to read that our location was not convenient for you; however, I'm so pleased to hear that Emily was able to make your stay great regardless. I will share your feedback with her and with the rest of our staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a very limited budget, I was glad to stay in a safe and friendly place where I did not have to pay for extra bells and whistles that I did not need. It was clearly noted in the room that I could ask for anything extra that I might need. I thought that was smart to not fill the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

Katy - We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that we were able to offer you a comfortable stay at comfortable price. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

When we walked in it smelled. The rooms were basic. Kitchen & rooms were outdated. A hotel with nothing to it. . Only stayed for business and last minute. Would never stay again. Find a better hotel elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The unpleasant odor you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that my housekeeping staff will be taking measures to prevent future odors. As well, I am sorry to read that you found our rooms to be... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 via mobile

amazing customer service from Peter. He's always well spoken and always looks presentable. Very proFessional looking. he also always looks to be enjoying helping his customers. it's a joy coming to stay when Peter is behind the counter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff, especially Peter, took such great care of you. We are delighted to know that we left such a lasting impression with you. Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Have never stayed at an Extended Stay America before, don't think I ever will. Yes you have a microwave oven, stove and fridge, but that's it! We had two plastic cups and a bar of soap in the bathroom. No coffee maker unless you ask for it, along with condiments mugs and even a spoon! No shampoo conditioner NOTHING! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed overnight at the hotel the day before yesterday. My wife is pregnant and wanted to leave one luggage in the front desk for 2 hours because she can't carry heavy stuff. The hotel manager rejected my wife's request coldly and almost forced her to leave hotel immediately. Terrible experience. Never stay in extended stay america hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent visit with us. I was sorry to hear that you received such poor service from the hotel manager. Please know that I will be meeting with the entire staff to review our customer service standards and the importance of accommodating our guests to ensure that your experience is not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd.

Address: 537 Dresher Road, Horsham, PA 19044 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Horsham - Dresher Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Philadelphia-Horsham-Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Homestead Studio Suites Horsham
Homestead Horsham
Homestead Suites Horsham
Horsham Homestead Suites

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay