We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Horsham hotels

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 Business Center Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Horsham
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Khalid Z
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    20
    16
    14
See reviews for
23
21
18
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this quiet hotel, the studio suites are nice with kitchennetes, although the hotel is far away from the city (40 minutes) from downtown philly it provides a good place to rest after a busy day in the city. Located next to a business center, clean safe hotel with great rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

The stay was extremely pleasant, we checked in to an excellent desk clerk on Sunday 10/19/2014 her information on a dinner location, directions and handing the phone and question were great. We will stay there again on our next trip to see family, all of the staff was helpful and were willing to interject greatthere experiences. Quest services were good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Spent overnight here during the week. Room was clean and quiet even though with door open you could hear baby crying in another room. Checkin was uneventful and woman recommended nice local restaurant for dinner. No breakfast but places nearby for that. Not a 5 star place, but good value for your dollar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Tom, Thank you for your wonderful comments about the cleanliness of our suites. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the local restaurant that one of our staff members recommended to you. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in the Horsham area and we would love for you to try out our Candlewood... More

Avon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Clean, safe hotel with extremely good rates. The room we reserved was not available but hotel made excellent accommodations for my family. Hotel does not guarantee any room so arrive early if you want a special room. Rooms are supposed to be updated but they appear to have just been painted. No pool but good work out room and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Strayed at this location over the July 4th holiday and things could not have been better. I have already booked for next year. The room was clean, the kitchen worked greatly, the fridge was big and ice maker worked great. The bathroom was good. The only issue with the bath was that everything was in one room. The laundry was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel on occasion over the last 5 years. It's gone down hill slowly over that period, where now, when you walk in the kitchen area, your feet stick to the floor, and if you leave your socks on they get stained in where you can't wear them. Everything else was average at best, I guess for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Hello jerseywolf Thank you very much for your continued loyalty over the past 5 years. I'm sorry to hear that you did not completely enjoy your last visit with us. We strive to make our hotel one that guests will love. With that said, in the future, please be sure to bring these issues up to the front desk as... More

Jersey Shore, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Travellling for business, I usually use another chain, but due to location, I reluctantly stayed at this hotel even after reading the reviews. I should have used better judgement. The grounds and parking area are well maintained and well-lit, but that is they end of the rave reviews. When I checked in, there was a nice man working behind the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Hello Mattnat Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy any aspect of your stay. Also, thank you for the suggestions you offered. Unfortunately there are times when our staff may get busy performing the various functions needed to complete their work. But customer service is always at the top of the... More

East Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was not impressed. The room was musty. The floor in the kitchen was sticky. The tub was dirty. I cleaned the floor. It was a very dirty. Took three cleanings to get it clean enough to walk on. I have had this experience at Candlewood in the past. I did not call for house cleaning as they don't know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Hello LUDS96 Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. In the future, please notify us that your suite is not up to par. That gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies that may be in the room. We would be more than happy to make accommodations for... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was disappointed with my stay. I needed a hotel that was pet friendly. This was one of the only properties in the area that was pet friendly. I looked at the reviews and was hesitant to book. I should have gone with my first instinct. The grounds are wonderful, nice paths and well kept areas. Too bad the housekeeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear Rerricker Thank you for the comments you left about your stay. It is unfortunate that these issues occurred during your stay. In the future, please make the hotel staff aware of any issues or deficiencies in your suite, or anywhere in the hotel, so that we have a chance to fix the issue prior to your departure. This gives... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I stayed from 05/13 to 05/21. (8 days). The room was cleaned on the 7th day of my stay. Every hallway and my room had a suffocating cigarette smell that was impossible to clear out. The bedding is shabby, torn and worn and unattractive. Rugs in halls and room are dirty. Elevator is dirty. Bathtub, dirty or so worn that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWOpsMgr, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear ScStern Thank you for your recent stay with us. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave comments regarding your stay. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. I am really sorry we were not able to provide accommodations that were up to your standard. We strive to provide quality hotels and excellent service. Again,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Address: 250 Business Center Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Horsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove Hotel Horsham
Horsham Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Horsham
Candlewood Horsham

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay