We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove

Hotel website
Hotel deals
250 Business Center Drive, Horsham, PA 19044
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    30
    21
    18
    15
See reviews for
26
23
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Ft. Washington, Pa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff. Well maintained. Good excerise room. Great location close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Close to highways and attractions. They remember your name when you come back and that is a nice little extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Jfv736, Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in the Willow Grove area! More 

New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

We stayed at this hotel last summer and again last week when other hotels were totally booked or overpriced for the one night we needed. We had no problems with cleanliness and since the rooms are meant for extended stay, the extra roominess was appreciated. It was not old or dated, but there was trash outside some of the doors.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear LynneSand1or2or3or4, Thank you for your and business and kind remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness and space of your suite. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time that your travels bring you to the Philadelphia/ Willow Grove Area. Thanks again! More 

Jeffersonville, Vermont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Needed a value proved hotel for a work related trip and this nicely fit the bill. Couldn't bet it for the price. Comfortable bed, clean room, half kitchen, and some exercise equipment. Having said that, at full price the place was noisy, a bit worn in places, the temp was hard to control, and my colleagues though there was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Jeff J, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort and and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time that your travels bring you back to the Willow Grove area. Thanks again! More 

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

So I was debating in booking this hotel because the reviews are so mixed. Particularly when some people reported bad smells and dirty sheets. I decided to give a chance as there were more positive reviews than negative. Overall I am pleased. For a deal of $54/night, I was welcomed by an adequately pleasant and informative attendant, as someone mentioned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Melinda J, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you the next time that you travels bring you back to the Willow Grove area. Thank You! More 

San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Where do I start? How about I just do bullet points BAD 1.Not maintained 2.Dirty hallways 3.Trash piled up next to elevators 4.Dented doors on the rooms 5.The entire hotel smells really bad (can't describe it) 6.Rooms don't get aired out, so our roomed smelled liked spaghettis o's 7.Carpet peeling up in hallways 8.Just dirty GOOD 1.Cheap 2.Quite 3.Gym Enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Sirr B, First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I sorry that we did not meet your overall expectations. We would like to opportunity to have you stay with us again to show you the this is not the norm and exceed your expectations. Please email me at timothy.potter@ihg.com or call me... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I took my wife back home to Philadelphia, PA, to celebrate her birthday, with family and friends. We stayed in Candlewood, in April, of 2014,and because it was very nice, I booked our January, visit to the same place. I liked it so well, that I recommend it to our brother and sister from New York, so they booked there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Harold, First of all thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you encountered some issues, but we are happy that we were able to rectify those issues while you were here. We are looking forward to seeing the next time that your travelers bring you to the Philadelphia/Willow Grove area.... More 

Northern Nj
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I stay here both by myself on business and with my wife when visiting family. The price is simply the best you'll find in the area - our most recent stay was only $60 for the night for my wife and me. I far prefer conveniences and amenities that I can actually use to a huge room and fancy decor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Steve F, Thank you for your comments about our hotel, we truly appreciate it. We can't wait to see you again on your next visit! More 

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The Candlewood never disappoints. I stayed in the One bedroom suite and it was clean. Serves its purpose for a few days stay. Its a 35 min ride to Downtown Philly (not bad). I went grocery shopping before arriving so I never had to buy food from downstairs. Cooking was a breeze.. ( just wish they had more counter space!)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candlewood S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

September M, First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all the wonderful compliments and we hope to see you the next time that your travels bring you to the Willow Grove area. Sincerely, Tim Potter More 

USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Even though this hotel was supposedly recently renovated, the rooms and halls have a smell that just make it an unpleasant place to stay. The carpets in the halls are filthy. Security is lacking - the outer doors where you insert your room key are broken and you can just open the door any time. There is no lobby -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Philadelphia / Willow Grove, responded to this review

Dear roxieixor, Thank you for writing us your feedback. I appreciate the 3 star rating you have given the service you have experienced in our property. However, It is regretful to learn that the quality of bedding in the room you have stayed at fell below your standards. On this note, please be assured that this matter has already been... More 

Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Stayed there for 1 night with my kids. Let me just say I will not be going back. Room was nicely updated. I had a 1 bedroom suite. the pull out couch had a huge urine stain on the mattress. The bedding for the pull out was used. I had to call the front desk for new bedding (that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question