We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waynebrook Inn

4690 Horseshoe Pike, Route 10 & Route 322, Honey Brook, PA 19344
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Waynebrook Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chatham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I really wanted to be able to write a positive review about a small Inn in a small town. I thought the manager’s comments on the review where the ac went out were among the best I’ve read when something went wrong. I had high hopes they really got hospitality. Unfortunately, on the Halloween night of our stay, the Inn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Smithfield, VA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We had dined at the Bistro on 10 numerous times when in the area. It closed, to be revived under new management, and we had dined in the bar in the basement. Expected same to be open when we finally chose to stay there. Turns out it was closed also, something we found out once we arrived. Nonetheless, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Big-Deeee
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

The restaurant is closed due to a gas leak over a month ago. Needless to say, there was no hot water, so we couldn't shower. We were told there "is hot water, but you must run it forever to get it" Really?! Ran it for 15 minutes, no such luck. My husband and I got stuck in the elevator for... More 

Helpful?
Thank docmag23

Travelers are raving about these Honey Brook hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

Loved our suite here! So nice to have a comfy bed. We appreciated the 2 toilets- his and hers; always nice to maintain some privacy. Found this place by accident looking for a room with a jetted tub and so happy we did! Building has a great history and lots of character.

Helpful?
Thank lauramae718
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Location was great, and the check-in process and the staff were great the whole time we stayed. However the bar and lounges were not open. We got to our room and the carpet was stained thru out(had to buy slippers to wear whole time there). Window shades were torn and the bathroom was very outdated. Wall paper was peeling off... More 

Helpful?
Thank vacstay24
North Wildwood, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Nice old hotel well maintained rooms as far as furniture. But the bed was not comfortable Restaurant and bar were not open during our stay. plenty to do in the area site seeing Amish farms etc. staff were very friendly

Helpful?
Thank chassmall
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

After a glitch where my online reservation didn't appear in their system, I was worried. But the hotel offers great customer service and we hit the road with a confirmed reservation at the online price. Pleasantly surprised with the free full breakfast! Room was lovely although I did wish for a larger tv screen. Nice bar downstairs and the surrounding... More 

Helpful?
Thank yvonned913
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

From checkin by Jamie to pub service by Ashley to evening service by Alyssa to checkout by Rachael our stay was perfection. The Inn showed signs of neglect and the closure of the Bistro (just the prior week) detracted from the graciousness of this staff. Our daughter just moved to the area and we'll be back, but not sure it... More 

Helpful?
Thank JUDY L
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

My husband and I travel to this area a couple of times a year,,, we thought that we would give this hotel a try...mistake!!! The staff was pleasant upon check in however, when we got to the room (205) we were very disappointed..... the carpet was stained terribly right from the door throughout the room, the bathroom was dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank furm5
Camden, DE
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Expected a clean room with important amenities (air conditioning). My husband is a heart & lung patient and needs a cool place to rest. We had booked our room weeks before we needed it. We had a wedding to attend the same day as arrival to hotel. We arrived 1:50 PM in the afternoon. I went in to register and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda E
Michael E, Guest Relations Manager at The Waynebrook Inn, responded to this review

Dear Linda E, We cannot apologize sufficiently for the inconveniences you experienced due to the failure of our air conditioning system at the time of your scheduled stay with us. Obviously, this occurred at the most inopportune time, late on a Friday evening. Unfortunately the historic nature of our property, which makes us so popular under normal circumstances can on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honey Brook
12.7 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
5.0 of 5 stars 726 reviews
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
8.3 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
16.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay