We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
401 W. Waterfront Drive, Homestead, PA 15120
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead\/Waterfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    69
    30
    9
    12
See reviews for
68
47
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is in a great location just outside of the main city, front desk is very nice and kind, bistro is great, housekeeping was wonderful. nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. The staff was very knowledgeable about surrounding things to do. i would tell anyone that was thinking about staying in the area to stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CY_Waterfront, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We love having the opportunity to get to know and assist our guests and we are glad it shows! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a longtime Marriott customer, and have stayed at many of the Marriott branded hotels. Courtyards are usually great, but not this one. The location was convenient, however: the "free wifi" was abysmally slow (they offer "high speed wifi" for an additional charge), the wall outlets wouldn't hold plugs (kept falling out), the "Marketplace" convenience store selection was small, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CY_Waterfront, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We realize how important both internet and cable are to our guests and we will definitely work with our corporate office to make improvements where we can. We hope that, should you return to the area, you will give us another opportunity! More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Usually when we stay at hotels the pool water is freezing! The pool here was perfect! The cleaning lady was really nice. Everyone seemed friendly. The rooms could be cleaned a little better. Red food stains on the carpet. What appeared to be dried milk splattered on the wooden wardrobe. The top blanket on the bed was amazing I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CY_Waterfront, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will definitely utilize it to ramp up the areas that you mentioned. We are pleased that you found our associates to be friendly and were able to enjoy the pool. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! More 

Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is not bad but I found this hotel below the standard of a Courtyard - My room was larger than regular but the furniture and the amenities were so below par - I won't stay here again unless the price gets knock down to under $50. Otherwise not worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CY_Waterfront, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to our upcoming renovation and hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had stayed here about 3 Years ago with a not so great experience. Staff at desk was friendly this time, and my check in was appropriate by mobile app standards. Had stayed at the hotel next door a few Times, which is lovely. but this time decided to give Marriott another try as that is my preferred brand esp with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CY_Waterfront, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh West Homestead/Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your input after your recent stay with us. We utilize all guest feedback to make improvements where necessary. I assure you we will address the issues you experienced with our housekeeping team and make the necessary adjustments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity if you were to return to our area so... More 

West Mifflin, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I was charged immediately for the $228 Jacuzzi room and a few days later charged $244.36. I called to see what those charges were and Beth told me they are pre-authorization charges that would be put back into my bank account depending on the bank I have. I ever authorized anything. I also was charged $250 for evidence of smoking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I truly enjoyed the location of this hotel. It is built on the property of what was once a steel manufacturing plant. There are countless choices for shopping/dining/movies/etc. I felt safe at all times. I noticed there was police presence in the shopping area at night patrolling which is welcomed. The staff was courteous and accommodating. The room was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meadville, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel was nice but my wife and I were up all night because our room was so hot. The air conditioning wasn't working and we didn't sleep a wink. We have stayed here numerous times and have always been pleased,but this was rough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Arnaud, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

A decent hotel in a great location with many places to eat nearby. That's lucky because trying to get something to eat or drink here can be a lottery. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff are friendly enough but the service is another matter. Trying to get food one evening for 3 people one night sent the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh Pa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

My wife and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend simply for a couples get-a-way. It is across the street to all of the activities at the Waterfront in Homestead. The hotel is clean, and the staff is excellent. One of the best attributes is that the staff treats you extremely well...very helpful if you want advice on where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Homestead
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn University Center
#46 of 60 in Pittsburgh
3.0 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay