We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Hershey hotels

Rodeway Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Rodeway Inn & Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
62%
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Hershey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jeswncsu Worcester, Massachusetts
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    30
    17
    13
    18
See reviews for
66
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a good stay at this hotel. My kids especially appreciated the pool. We used the microwave to heat up water for making dinner and that worked well. The wifi was fine for us once we got connected. We weren't staying in Hershey for the attractions but if we had been, the location was great. The man working at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Proximity to attractions. Very attentive staff. We booked the suite because of its kitchen. Slightly worn out relatively older property. Internet connectivity slow. No gym. Indoor Swimming pool was not heated . Very good for large family . It could house bigger family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

PORT ALLEGANY
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
47 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got an unbelievable low rate, but was willing to risk it for one night as it was near a seminar I attended. This Inn is tucked away in a quiet residential neighborhood a couple of blocks from the main drag. The gentleman at the front desk was as hospitable as if he was welcoming us to his own home,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We wanted to meet up with family members between Christmas and New Year's in a central location. We picked Hershey, PA. When looking for a hotel, it was important to find a suite so we would have space to socialize . This hotel was perfect for us! The front desk staff was very helpful when we called to plan the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

Temple, Pa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

When we first pulled in my first impression was the outside looked older. The lobby is a seperate building from the rooms. Upon checking in the gentleman at the counter was very tentative and full of info. He told us the continental breakfast was upstairs above the lobby until 10 am and that the indoor pool was heated. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Bad service and disappointed breakfast. will never recommend staying here. Lobby is closed at 10 pm. It is close to attractions. Choice needs to review their franchise. Low rate but I would not mind paying $10 more but having better service as Choice has a good band on the market.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Booking the hotel was no problem, but the website failed to notify me that you had to be 21 years of age to check in when you arrived. I proceeded through personal information, payment, and eventually hitting submit. I received a confirmation email, saying that my reservation was accepted. My friend and I entered the hotel after driving two hours,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

NJ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

My daughter and I arrived to check in at 3pm the day after Thanksgiving. I had reserved a suite with a King and 2 doubles using points. We just wanted to get our room key since we would be returning late that night with the rest of the family. The person at the front desk looked up our reservation, said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our check in time is 2 p m. guest arrived @ 1;20 pm that's why room was not ready. our breakfast time is 7;30 a m to 10;00 am. we offered guest to have breakfast ready by 6;00 am. which was refused by the guest. king & 2 double which we have only one room in that type, was out... More

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Owners and staff were friendly and helpful. It is close to attractions but in a quaint neighborhood. We stayed in the two-bedroom suite, which was private and a heck of a deal. Rooms were clean and fairly updated. We would definitely return if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

NY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here with my family this past weekend and I was very impressed. The hosts are friendly and very professional, the property is well maintained, rooms are very spacious and clean, there was even a continental breakfast. The service was great! This motel is in close proximity to the park, outlets and good restaurants. I plan on taking my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
funlover11, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Paul Rambhia... More

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Hershey
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rodeway Hotel
Rodeway Inn Hershey
Hershey Rodeway Inn
Address: 43 W. Areba Ave., Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn & Suites to your Saves list