We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    109
    91
    105
    109
See reviews for
305
62
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (521)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (79)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
See the most recent reviews
Greenville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Pet room was saturated in urine from previous dogs. Hole in wall covered by wallpaper. Ownership needs to invest in the hotel. Staff were great. I did not report these problems as it is clear from seeing it- owners are not spending money to make the hotel nice. We were there to visit our granddaughter in the Milton Hershey school.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Geneva, WI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was horrible! The gentleman who checked us in was wonderful and friendly, but once we got to the room, it was another story. The TV was on and there were take out containers filled with food sitting on the dresser. The room hadn't been dusted in who knows how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you very much swan318 for you review of your recent stay with us. I want to first apologize for the experience that you received. It is extremely important to us to allow our guests to have an experience of complete comfort and cleanliness. What occured during your stay with us in acceptable and we will work hard to fix... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've stayed here before and I came back. The hotel staff is wonderful. They are attentive and helpful. I have mobility issues,and they helped with my luggage,and my dog. They even walked him for me! The room,bedding and towels were clean and fresh. The heating unit was a little noisy,but I was able to sleep. I will stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location whole visiting Hershey World with family. Reading the reviews, I decided to try this location despite the warnings. I should have avoided this hotel. The staff are the best part of the stay, and the hotel is in dire need of an update. Upon checking into the room. Noticed there was a used Q-Tip in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you Pabrown210432 for your review of your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that we were unable to satisfy your need while you were here. I understand that current condition of the property is not as fresh and new as other property but we do strive hard to produce a clean and comfortable products for our guests.... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is not a luxury place but is perfectly clean, convenient, has breakfast and friendly, helpful staff. It was great to have a fridge in the room and our non-smoking room was definitely non-smoking!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Hotel was very dirty, stained sheets, no housekeeping services, Stinkbug infested. We arrived at 7:00 pm for a #:00 checkin and our room was not cleaned yet. There were lightbulbs burned out, very bad lighting in rooms, and I killed at least 25 stinkbugs and they just kept appearing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you very much Jim S for you review of your recent stay with us. I want to first apologize for the experience that you received and will make sure to look into the various comments you made about your time with us. I want to make sure you know that we take these comments very seriously and will use... More 

Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had posted the review not to stay here because someone broke into the room, the phone was not working, the back door was not locked, and the manager was inadequate in handling the problems. This has not changed but the general manager of the hotel contacted us and apologized for all the problems. He has promised me that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
linden, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms were very clean, the employees were super friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great, beds were comfy and it was a great experience overall - I would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I arrived at 3:45pm to check-in on Saturday Feb 8th. When we checked in, the guest clerks were not very warm and welcoming, handed us our keys and sent us up to our room. When we got to our room, the door was wide open, the toilet seat was up and all of the drawers were open. The room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Darci O Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I wanted to personally apologize that we were unable to provide you the experience that I would want for all of our guests. I can not tell you how I... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We needed a place to stay overnight and did not want to spend a lot of money. We were able to get the price down by calling the hotel direct rather than using the 800 number. The hotel is very dated and when they arrived they gave us keys to a room with beds that were used and unmade. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear joni0702 Thank for the review of your recent stay with us. I want to first apologize for your experience at check in. I am happy to hear that the stay was able to resolve the situation for you but still you should not have had to deal with that incident. I am also sorry to hear that you found... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay