We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
2 people have started booking this hotel
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
pamelahaze Greenville
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    96
    81
    90
    94
See reviews for
254
61
25
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (458)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
See the most recent reviews
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights and the 5 of us stayed in two rooms. Both of our rooms had ants everywhere. Especially noticeable throughout the sheets and the beds. Other than that, it was pretty good. Staff was really nice and helpful. The pool was closed, but during the summer months I bet it's really nice. Lots of parking for tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lawrence W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Heid_star2, Sorry that your stay did not go the way expected. It seems that you enjoyed the service and there was a ball dropped with some ants in your room. I do apologize for that and it is unacceptable. I would love to discuss this with you further and you can reach me at the number below. I hope to... More 

Greenville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice clerk Rehka who is very quick to resolve your problem. You will also love the breakfast attendant. Seems this hotel has changed managers and is better than before. Rooms are dated and need renovation but it was clean. Good hotel to use when visiting our Granddaughter at the Milton Hershey school. Needs more outlets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

pamelahaze Thank you for all the wonderful comments you posted on the site. I will be sure to let Rheka know of your comments. Yes we are an older hotel and we strive to make sure we are clean and have great customer service. It seems we met our goals with you. Please let me know if there is anything... More 

New York
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for the evening after my kids spend a longer day than expected at the nearby theme park. I did not have high expectations as all that we wanted was a bed and that's what we received. Parking was a bit of an issue late in the evening after we went out for a late night bite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

xel100176 Sorry to hear your stay was not as expected. As all of our room have the beds, flat screens, refrigerators and the other normal amenities, I would love to hear your suggestions, to take a look into for the near future of adding something to the rooms. I hope that the next time in town you will give us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I stayed here because it was near the Hershey Medical Center where my Mother had a procedure. I got a reduced rate of $59.99 because of this reason. The room was at best average (2 full beds) and the whole bathroom was old and disgusting. I lost a night shirt and when I returned to inquire it was no where... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

802maryt Sorry to hear that your stay did not go the way you expected. As we are an old building, we do pride ourselves on keeping it clean for our guests. You also noted that a night shirt went missing. I would like to discuss this with you further, as if get your room number and date stayed, we can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

BERLIN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We had a group of friends and family staying at the Best Western, PA for a wedding that took place nearby. After the wedding, some of the wedding guests celebrated out on the hotel grounds until early morning and no one complained and the staff was very accommodating. Everyone had a great time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Christine A, Thank you for staying with us with the wedding group. We always enjoy hearing how our guests stays went. I am also glad to hear you were able to enjoy the "after part". Usually when people do that we have to shut it down and from everything I hear, your group was quite respectful to the rest of... More 

Muncy, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Our son had surgery at the nearby Hershey Medical Center and due to complications, required a longer than anticipated stay. The Best Western Inn at Hershey is very close to the hospital and offers discounted rooms for the family of patients there. They were very willing to work with us to accomodate our needs during a very difficult time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dianne G, Thank you for the lovely post you put on the site. I hope everything is going well with your son and look forward to seeing you again in Hershey under different circumstances. If you would like to discuss your stay with me, please give me a call. Lawrence Woodall GM 717-533-5665 More 

Toms River, NJ, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

About 10 years ago, I stayed at this very same hotel with my son as we visited Hershey Park. In the summer months, the pool and its environs were clean. This visit I was here on business and found the entire bldg. to be clean and well lit. The staff were accommodating by letting my get my breakfast before the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Howard S Thank you for the wonderful comments you posted on here. I will be sure to let the Housekeeping staff know. We love hearing what our guest think, so we know what we are doing correct and what we need to improve on. I am glad your stay when well and look forward to seeing you next time in... More 

Naperville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

The staff and GM Larry was incredibly helpful in helping us to secure a block of rooms and then do individual reservations on them. They were flexible and accomodating and allowed us to reserve the breakfast room for a social after our event had concluded.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Joe N Thank you for bringing your wrestling team into town. Your team was a model group and we enjoyed having you here. I hope the next time in town we will get you have you at our hotel again. I will be sure to pass along your thoughts about our hotel to the rest of the staff and if... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed here on a weekend when they were hosting wrestling teams, Who decided to stay up until at least 4 AM. People on the floor above us sounded like they were just running laps all night long. My husband addressed this with the front desk but it continued. You could hear every word that the people in the rooms on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Andrea M Sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We strive for our guests to feel as if this is their home away from home. When we have groups we do tire to put them all together, so in the case of their being noise it is their group hearing it. For how busy we were... More 

Middletown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Stayed there for two nights over the weekend. The staff was pleasant and caring. I came to check in around 3 oclock on friday knowing that check in was after 4. The gentleman at the desk informed the housekeepers and the staff did a great job of cleaning a room for me while I waited in the lobby. Upon checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Richard M Thank you for the very kind words on this site. I will be sure to inform the staff of what you said. I would love to discuss your stay further when you have the time. I also hope to see you here next time you are in town. Lawrence Woodall GM 717-533-5665 More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay