We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Hershey hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
44%
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
I1674EOjohnp
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    89
    73
    84
    84
See reviews for
236
55
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Doors stick - inside and out. Person in line in front of me complained of mildew odor. My complaint is that I was provided only a used half bottle of shampoo. Never had that happen to me before! The nice breakfast that Best Westerns usually can boast about with full out eggs, sausage/bacon, is not the case here. It should... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location right outside the Penn State Hersey Medical Center. The hotel is pet friendly which is an added plus point. Good place to stay. If you intend to dine outside don't wait until it is 10 as most of the fast food places close early

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you very much for your kind words and for staying with us! We look forward to having you stay with us soon. Sincerely, Gregory S. Koons More

OZONE PARK
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I never ever write these reviews but I feel we were not treated properly. Upon our arrival, in the bathroom on the floor was shredded paper and the tub had these brown specks of something - not sure because I didn't touch it and decided no one will use the bathtub during our stay. We only had one lamp with... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I wanted to sincerely apologize for the challenging stay you had with us. I will get together with both my housekeeping manager and supervisor to discuss the cleanliness issues you had during your stay and also, ask them if there are any gift cards in our lost and found department. At the moment, I do not believe there... More

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel needs some serious renovations. Yes, I second previous reviewers on the bad smell. The bathroom has a very dim light, fan doesn't work properly, heater doesn't work. Walls and ceiling cracked and dirty. The cleaning staff is having loud and lively conversations in the hallway, early in the morning (8am). Towels are scratchy, thin, need replacement. Bath tub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Hann Sea, I wanted to apologize for your bad stay with us on your last trip to Hershey PA. We have many opportunities in front of us to make the hotel a better one and I thank you for your input and candor. We will make sure on your next trip back to our hotel we rectify these issues... More

Vienna, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel may be a good value based on the price, but this is one of those instances that you get what you pay for. The hotel itself smells of stale air with whiffs of mold and mildew overtures. The room (outside the bed) was non-functional. It had minimal lighting that occasionally turned off on its on. The window was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J, I wanted to apologize for your recent stay with us. We have some opportunities in front of us and we look forward to drastically changing the look, culture, and feel of our property, Currently, we are in the midst of this transformation and we hope you come back again soon so we can change your opinion! Sincerely,... More

Ontario CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at Best Westerns all the time, even have their credit card and have come to expect a nice, clean modern hotel which is why I pay a little more to stay there. Shown as three star but it is a two star. This is NOT up to the usual Best Western standards. Really needs complete update. Carpet dirty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Wendiel, I wanted to sincerely apologize for you having a bad Best Western experience; however, I don't think it was our particular hotel you stayed at. We do not serve sausage and eggs nor do guests make their waffles. Still, on behalf of other Best Westerns in our market I would like to sincerely apologize for your challenging stay... More

United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is more a "No-tell Motel" type place than the usual Best Western. Old, tired look and feel. Everything from the corridor to the room could use a good cleaning and a fresh coat of paint. The only new item in the room was the TV. However parts of the remote didn't work. Only stayed because I was too tired... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Baltimore, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we wont ever stay at this best western again I will travel 100 miles out of my way to avoid this on in Hershey, it needs updated bad! The staff was nice, the breakfast was bad of what they had, no hot food, orange juice was room temperature, it was very hard to find this place using our GPS. there... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Akron, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pictures on the website do not accurately depict the current state of the hotel. It really needs updated. The lobby had a musty smell. Fortunately, the room did not smell. However, it was not clean. The refrigerator had mold, there was dust inside the cover of the hair dryer and the carpet needed a good cleaning. Fortunately, the bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here two years in a row. I go to a grooming show across the street. They allow pets at the Best Western. Room was comfortable. Had a frig. Tub hot water leaked. Design of shower curtain made it not stay closed so water went all over the floor every time someone showered. Very basic breakfast items but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay