We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Hershey hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anthony C River Edge
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    90
    76
    87
    85
See reviews for
242
56
21
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (424)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
River Edge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is war-worn. Needs updating on the inside, carpets all over need replacing. Not "dirty" per say, just in need of some TLC. Bathroom in dire need of complete rehauling but everything worked properly. Not sure how this hotel could charge what it does on a regular basis. Booked solely b/c I knew the area very well & the rate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Anthony C, Thank you for your comments about our hotel. All the information we get from our guests is very important to us. I am sorry to hear your thoughts on the condition of our hotel. I do understand some areas need a "rehauling" but we are in the process of working on a few projects to do some minor... More 

Hersehy, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife, daughter and I were in for a hockey game and visit to the park. Scott at the front desk was extra helpful in all of our needs and questions. He ensured the breakfast was ready, clean and organized the next am. He was obviously very customer friendly and may our stay so much better. I would stay her... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Terence Y, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. I will be sure to pass along to Scott and the rest of the staff. It was great hearing how you and your family enjoyed your trip to Hershey. I hope the next time you are in town, you will stay with us again. If you have any other... More 

Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

My son and I and our three dogs have a wonderful time. The accommodations were spacious, clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast offered enough of a variety each morning to start us off each day. The staff were warm, friendly, caring and definitely pet friendly. We will definitely be returning there in the very near future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lawrence W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Loretta C, It was wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We love to hear comments about our hotel, good or bad. If you have anything else that you would like to discuss about your stay, I would love to speak with you. You can reach me at the contact information below. Lawrence Woodall GM... More 

Coaldale, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I had a reservation at this hotel (that was paid for in advance). I checked in Nov 1st & checked out Nov 2nd. I was in the area to visit my daughter at her school. When I checked in, I gave them the confirmation number and had to confirm that the room was already paid for, only thing I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Kathy P: I would like to apologize for this unfortunate situation . This is a teachable moment for the front desk staff and I will personally make sure it never happens again. Please call me at 717-533-5665 and I will be happy to discuss further. Again, my apologies for this and I hope to speak with you soon. Sincerely,... More 

Woodbridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

I used this room to visit a family member at the Medical Center, so I just needed a place to sleep. The hotel is very close to the hospital, and they give a discounted rate for family of patients. However, the hotel is worn, dark, and noisy. There was a lg. group staying there with teens, and they had conversations... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Sharon T, I would like to thank you for staying with us and complimenting the job done by our employees! I do want to apologize for a few of the guest challenges you had during your recent stay; i.e. noisy guests and a crowded breakfast room. Unfortunately, sometimes when we do have a children's group in the hotel they... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Hotel is clean and convenient to Hospital and Hershey attractions and fair price, however, the rooms are in bad shape. Toilet runs, sink doesn't drain, lighting is poor, fixtures old and in need of repair.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Scott5188: Thank you for thinking our hotel is clean and close to various attractions in Hershey PA! It is true we need to do some renovations and are constantly doing them ( we just got 90 new beds in the hotel that are very comfortable). I will keep you abreast of all of the terrific changes we are making... More 

Dix Hills,NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We got here late after a day at Hershey. We have 2 young children and just wanted to get in and get them to bed. We were given a ground floor room. Upon entry, the carpet was stained and there was a moldy odor. The walls were drab - things just felt "dirty". The bathroom was ok, the tv was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Babyblues72: I wanted to take this time to apologize for your previous stay. I will be speaking with our housekeeping supervisor to see what went wrong in regards to the cleaning of your room. When you have a moment, please call me at 717-533-5665. I would love to discuss this matter further. Sincerely, Gregory S. Koons More 

Brooklyn, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Booked a family weekend vacation for Hershey Park in the Dark for 10 adults and 4 kids only to find blood stained sheets in one room, urine on the bathroom floor in another, the door keys not working in several of the 6 rooms,the hotel overbooked and claiming not to have a 6th room available and then miraculously finding one... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Greg K, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Karen F: I want to thank you for staying with us while in Hershey PA. However, I want to sincerely apologize for the many challenges you had during your recent stay with us and will be looking into it right away. I will speak with our engineering staff in regards to the door locks not working and housekeeping in... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Doors stick - inside and out. Person in line in front of me complained of mildew odor. My complaint is that I was provided only a used half bottle of shampoo. Never had that happen to me before! The nice breakfast that Best Westerns usually can boast about with full out eggs, sausage/bacon, is not the case here. It should... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Lisa: I want to apologize for your recent, unfortunate stay with us at the Best Western Hershey. We will make sure we address the concerns you had and make various changes going forward that alleviate some of the problems you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and when you get a moment, I would love to talk with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Excellent location right outside the Penn State Hersey Medical Center. The hotel is pet friendly which is an added plus point. Good place to stay. If you intend to dine outside don't wait until it is 10 as most of the fast food places close early

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greg K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear John P, Thank you very much for your kind words and for staying with us! We look forward to having you stay with us soon. Sincerely, Gregory S. Koons More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay