We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Hershey hotels

BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Hershey
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Lynn D Hershey, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (347)
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    78
    58
    64
    69
See reviews for
190
47
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, PA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The good: the pool, the breakfast, the staff The bad: the room was horrible - it smelled - stains on the carpet - fixtures barely in the wall. Bedding was old - overall just a freaky room. (not sure how else to say it)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hershey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good stay; totally last minute booking and great AAA price! Rooms were quite dated, but TV's and beds were updated and zero entry pool with mushroom waterfall feature was welcome with small children. Noisy adjoining room until rather late. Breakfast was nothing earth shattering but certainly adequate for our family. Staff was warm, welcoming and very helpful. Centrally located to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have never felt the need to write a review for a hotel before this experience at Best Western in Hershey, PA. As I looked for a hotel for my family with children, we wanted a place with a pool and close to Hershey Park. Best Western certainly had that. However, upon arrival I quickly realized how dirty the hotel... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you Lisa K for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying experience during your. I promise that we will review the information that you provided to us to make correction to our property for the future. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the... More

Dayton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had tickets to Bruno Mars at Hershey Park Stadium. We stayed 2 nights. The staff was extremely helpful, especially a employee named Danny. He showed us the rooms and let us decide which room we wanted. Danny also was extremely helpful with directions and local nearby restaurants that were not a chain franchise. I would recommend this hotel. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandi B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lisa J, Thank you so much for your review! The staff and I here at the Best Western Inn Hershey are happy to here that we could meet your expectations to give you and your family a good vacation. We hope to have you back in the future! Although we do apologize about the breakfast issues. We hope... More

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will say the staff was EXTREMELY polite and very concerned with our stay. We stayed here 1 night to go to the Bruno Mars concert. The room was okay - a little aged (especially the bathroom). The beds were actually very comfortable. I will say the floors need to be cleaned. I walked around without any shoes and my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you chochrei for your recent review of your stay with us. As I am happy to hear that you did have some good experiences with us during your stay. I was not happy with your experience with the flooring in your guestroom. We will pass this information along to housekeeping to try and rectify the situation and see what... More

PA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had tickets for the Bruno Mars concert and decided to stay here for the night and do the park the next day. It defiantly showed it was old and outdated. The toilet would wobble. The AC unit was terrible - felt like it never got cool in the room. The satellite TV seemed to not have many channels due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alan O, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you melbiemel for your recent review for your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the items you mentioned in your review. Our goal is to make sure every guest has an outstanding experience while they are with us. Our maintenance staff is aware of the comments you made about the room and will work to... More

Erie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Several TV channels were out and problem not resolved. A/C unit did not work well, shower fixtures hard to use, door card reader did not work well….Hotel needs complete overhaul…Breakfast is exact same thing every day, fitness equipment is dated, customer service is average at best……Best thing was outdoor pool although hot tub jets don't work. Hotel is pricey for... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brandi B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Dear Cathy C, Thank you for your review on behalf of my staff I would like to apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations during your trip. I would like to let you know that the tv channel issue has been resolved, and as for the maintenance issues that you stated have been passed along. I apologize this... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best way I can describe the hotel is to say that it has seen better days. The rug in our room was absolutely gross. I told my husband and kids to keep their shoes on at all times because I was afraid of what they cold catch. It really reminded me of a movie theater rug with all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Brandi B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Good Afternoon RegularFamilyTeam, I would like to take the time to apologize to you for the negative stay you had with us. It is our passion that we make every guests stay as great as it can be, and when we fail to do so we are unhappy. I would like to say that I am happy that you were... More

Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought it was expensive for the type of room. The room was average, many things were broken, TV satelite was out and the hot tub not running. It was a basic two bed room. But is was convinent to Hershey Park

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hershey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was small but A/C good and the bed was comfortable. This was very well located to Hershey park and a good price. Hotel older but price wise cant be beat. They need to keep updating the hotel. I would recommend this hotel it is budget friendly and quiet. The breakfast can be

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
123

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer