We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    109
    90
    104
    109
See reviews for
304
61
25
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (295)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
New Jersey, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

first room smelled of smoke and mold and was filthy. Holes in the furniture. Ask to be switched to another room. second room smelled of bleach Horrible selection and quality for breakfast. Over priced for what you get!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best bed and nights sleep I've had at any hotel in a long time! Our room was very clean. Pool was great fun for the kids. Most importantly the customer service was wonderful. The same woman who checked us in also checked us out and happily attended to my needs of filling my daughters sippy cup to get on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carteret, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

NO Elevator, they sent us to a room that was not yet cleaned. It was close to the Hershey Park and the pool was nice, but nothing else is worth spending your money there. They give you a free breakfast, but after you wait for the make your own waffle there was not much to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Inn of Hershey PA. I want to take this time to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We take our service seriously and want to thank you for your feedback. We are working to make your next stay more enjoy able. I hope you had a chance to utilize out pool... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

St. Charles, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dirty tub tv didn't work, loud exhaust fan in bath, nice pool, friendly staff, nice area to visit, many things to see. Hershey chocolate is very interesting. Don't know why you have to use all 200 characters in the review so I will try to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Inn of Hershey PA. I want to take this time to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We take our service seriously and want to thank you for your feedback. We are working to make your next stay more enjoy able. I hope you had a chance to utilize out pool... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For what we paid it was ok. They have a heated pool and a hot tub which were great. Our room had an odor from the Air Conditioner and the carpet wasn't the cleanest. The bathroom was ok some hair in the corners but otherwise livable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Inn of Hershey for your travel needs. I want to take this time to apologize that we di not meet your expectations. We take our service seriously and we appreciate your feedback. We are working on improving our property, so every guest can have a wonderful experience. I hope you had the chance... More 

Hershey, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room for our 6 night stay in Hershey without fully researching the hotel. Upon arrival, we noticed the floors in the lobby were filthy and that carried on into the hallways. Considering it was a high traffic area we thought it would be ok. Once we got to our room (Cocoa Suite), we noticed the floors were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Best Western Inn of Hershey PA. I want to take this time in apologizing that we did not meet your expectations. We take our service seriously and we welcome the feedback. By the way, we are improving our property to better accommodate all of our guest. We are so excited to see the finished product.... More 

Severna Park, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Be careful booking through this site. They use a third party called HotelsClick.com. After spending the entire day in the park with 95 degree heat, we went to a concert afterwards. We booked our hotel two weeks before we arrived, had confirmation from tripadvisor, as well as the debit from our account. We went to the hotel, exhausted and ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for Choosing Best Western Hershey for your travel needs. I apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations and welcome the feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was a bit outdated and there were some bad odors outside as well as in the hallways but overall it was great. The pool was nice and the beds were clean and comfy. We stayed a few days ago and what really impressed me was the incredible young lady who was helping out late probably 10pm to 11pmish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for Choosing Best Western Hershey for your travel needs. I am happy that we have met and exceeded your expectations and welcome the feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

broken lamp ; breakfast ran out of coffee and food; bill inaccurate, although it was quickly fixed; no towels at pool; not enough umbrellas at pool. room cleaned poorly and did not refurbish toilet paper or shampoo.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for Choosing Best Western Hershey for your travel needs. I apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations and welcome the feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was a bit nervous about stayiing at this hotel upon reading all of the negative reviews. I don't know what those people were talking about. The breakfast was great. My husband and I took are two children, ages 14 & 12, to Hershey Park for the day and spent the evening at the hotel relaxing at the pool. Upon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Hershey, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing our Best Western Inn of Hershey PA. I am pleased that your stay exceeded your expectation. I welcome the comments about our wonderful staff. Hershey PA offers a great place for relaxation and fun for the entire family! I hope you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful outdoor pool with the fountain feature. By the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hershey hotels
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#5 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#7 of 24 in Hershey
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay