We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey

1518 E Chocolate Avenue, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Motel 6 Hershey - Grantville)
Hotel amenities
Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Hershey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Holly B
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    30
    32
    10
    12
    22
See reviews for
53
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid cash at check in and credit card was also charged. I've called them 3 times to resolve this issue and still not resolved. The original room was was below level with no window. Our room was changed and was much better. Poor management!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Bonnie: As we explained on the phone when we resolved this issue, the management staff that had the ability to process the credit was out of the country which is why it took so long to resolve. We apologize for the inconvenience this delay caused you. I understand that the credit was processed and you confirmed that the funds were... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night before going to Hershey Park the next day. The whole stay was great starting with a friendly quick check in! The room was nice and very clean with a comfy bed. We had some trouble with our key later that night, but the staff was very helpful and got us in right away! The lady checking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Public Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Holly: Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed the recommended restaurant and hope you had a blast at Hersheypark! We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to The Coco Country Inn at Hershey, this place is awesome two queen beds,refrigerator, microwave,satellite television, a/c, and a pool. The staff are friendly, and eager to please. They are very concerned about how you are doing during your stay, always asking, if there is anything you need. I would and will stay here every time I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Theresa: Thank you for the fantastic review! We truly care about our guests and the staff will go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy. It is great to hear when we are succeeding in providing exemplary service and accommodations. Come visit again soon! More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Place was dirty. Stains on the walls, floor and the room was in a BASEMENT with no windows! Requested a queen bed, got a room with two twin beds. Overall this is the worst hotel I've ever seen. The positive reviews on here must be the staff,family and friends of those that work here. The rooms look nothing, not even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Paul: I am sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our hotel. I assure you that the positive reviews on our site are unbiased and from actual guests. I apologize that you were switched from a queen bed to two double beds. We are working to improve the property to provide a pleasant experience for all guests. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hershey hotels

Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

This was the nastiest place we have ever stayed! It smelled like a wet dog, and urine! There was food on the floor from customers before. Looks like the floors and bathroom are rarely cleaned. We were on the lowest floor, and the door we entered from the back was taped so it wouldn't lock. Cigarettes and ashes were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Larry: I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hotel during your recent stay. I have brought the issues you mentioned to the attention of our housekeeping staff and the are being addressed. I understand your apprehension to staying with us again, but I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to accommodate you. More 

Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Very friendly desk staff. The room was clean and well kept. I never looked at what was offered for breakfast as I was meeting some friends for breakfast. Parking is kind of cramped but usable. Room was quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

I've been staying at the Cocoa Country Inn since about 2003. Every year I go to visit my brother I've stayed there. I just returned from a three day stay. The service and atmosphere is GREAT ... very relaxing quality ! The owner, Troy and his family, are very nice and accommodating. Anything I've needed was always there on arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Susan: We truly appreciate your continued loyalty and thank you for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to see you and we look forward to your return visit! More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

This is one amazing inn! I loved every second I stayed. It was a nice and homely environment, with comfort of a traditional inn. Plenty of parking, great and friendly staff, and awesome facilities. Will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Rohan: Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hershey! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

My husband myself and our two children stayed here last summer the staff was very pleasant and helpful when it came to our questions about the area and locations on best restaurants etc. The motel itself was very clean the beds where almost as comfy as my own. overall I am very satisfied our trip was an extra special one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Nicole: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Lakeville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I stayed at this location with my family for an overnight stay in Hershey. It was clean! The pool was clean!!!! Not much room but we were in the park most of the day!!! Our room was in the enclosed building with the 2 floors. Our family had a room by the pool and they hated it. I will stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CocoaCountryMgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Cocoa Country Inn at Hershey, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
1:25
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay