We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Hermitage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3200 South Hermitage Road, Hermitage, PA 16148
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Hermitage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    16
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
17
11
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

DEBBIE, General Manager has been always excellent Guest care provider, She is worth for Bonus, Award/Reward and or Benefits. All the guests who came under Urban Agriculture International Program are happy about it. Very Sincerely Cam BROU

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredericktown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel and very friendly staff. Room was clean and breakfast was good. I was surprised to see how nice this hotel was because of the low cost and I would recommend a stay here. It is located close to restaurants and etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

A few good points: close to I-80-- breakfast included with a very nice lady there who makes muffins. Sheets clean with plenty of towels and hot water. The 'not so good points' = very musty smelling in the hallway of the 3rd floor. Loud music coming from room across hall...tried to ignore it. We were in town for a wedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Everyone loves our breakfast and we have a great one. So sorry about the music and the other guests that made you uncomfortable. I hope that if you are ever in the area again you would give us another chance to provide you with an exceptional stay More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

The only reason this hotel did not receive a terrible rating is because of the employees which were great, friendly, but clearly overworked and aware of the terrible condition of the hotel. In spite of the rat hole this place is --they at least hire competent staff. We stayed here for my grandfathers funeral for two nights. I am an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had such a horrible stay at our hotel. I believe we have removed the bar and resturant from our listings so I am sorry you were "mislead". We are renovating are guest rooms, we have just today finished the tubs and will be starting the floors, toilets, sinks and counter tops in the next week.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Great location off of I-80. Hotel is very clean. Great first impression as you pull in and walk into lobby. Front desk personnel is very courteous, nice and very helpful. They let us check in around 1pm since we was working nights. They also offered night housekeeping since we would be sleeping during the day. Rooms are quite nice, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Hotel is less than average but not poor. We stayed over night on a long drive out to Green Bay. Lobby was nice but rooms are out dated especially the bathrooms. The water did not stay hot in the shower , towels were rough and starchy, sheets had stains and had tears, walls were stained and beds were not too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I spent a night here, on our way to Chicago. Since it was just for a night, the factors I looked for were free Wifi, free breakfast and free parking. This place had all three. The lobby was nicely done up and welcoming, unlike the depressing receptions you find in many budget hotels. The staff that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Quality Inn. We really do work so hard to make this a nice place for travelers such as yourself. I hope you stay on your way back this way, we will be happy to have you. Thank you for your kind words. More 

Homewood, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I must admit to some trepidation when pulling up to this hotel. While there had been some good commentary, there were also some real horror stories. But after a very nice two-night stay here, I can't understand what people found so terrible about this place. The hotel was obviously a former Holiday Inn, so it had the big rooms of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review, I am pleased to see there are still people willing to over look our lovely bathrooms, they are being renovated this year, I know you are disappointed we wont have harvest gold toilets anymore lol. All joking aside I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

he property seemed like it was a old Holiday Inn converted into a Quality Inn, which the property seemed like it has not been updated since then. The property had a lot of cosmetic issues like water marks on the ceiling and wall paper pealing. These issues did not cause any problems with our stay. The hotel room looked cleaned,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeborahD343, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

WOW! This hotel was built originally as a Holiday Inn, however, we have made several updates. Just in the past 3 years we have totally remodeled the lobby and front desk, and put new carpeting in the hallways, and just this year we have painted all the doors. The breakfast room is also new and I think we have a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Everything was fine until 10 o'clock at night when the party started the volume just getting louder and louder and louder so 3 a.m. Had to call the front desk 3 times before they answered and then had to go down to the desk because of the noise. We will NEVER be staying in one of these again that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie D, General Manager at Quality Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the noise the weekend you stayed with us. These types of things are far from the norm, we are usually a very quiet and peaceful hotel. I have taken measures to assure that there is no way for this to occur again. In fact all events in the baquet room have an 11PM no noise... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay