We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Hermitage

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2810 South Hermitage Road, Hermitage, PA 16148
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Hermitage
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Farshid12 Lafayette, Indiana
Share an Experience

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    8
    6
    10
See reviews for
10
7
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night in a road trip, and it was much better than I expected. Well you shouldn't expect a 4-5 star expensive hotel. But for this price I think the hotel was great. The room was clean, breakfast was good, you can even make your own waffles. Room was big with free internet, a microwave and fridge. TV... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Do not stay here!!! Staff is very rude. We had booked a non-smoking room but they insisted that all they had was smoking rooms which absolutely stunk of smoke. When I told them that we could not stay there due to medical issues I was told that they did not have any other rooms available. I spoke with the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear William D, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience when you arrived at our hotel. Unfortunately when you book through a third party and request the cheapest rate, you don't get options. To compound the issue, we were sold out and had no other room available to give you. It is unfortunate that this has occurred,... More 

California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was able to sleep on their comfy beds. So that's always important. And it was quiet. The hotel is in need of a major overhaul. They still have Tube TVs, which is fine. The remote didn't work. No biggie. I had to get up and turn the TV on and off like the olden days. I could use the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mzmeryze, Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good nice sleep. I am a little puzzled about the comment about our wallpaper? We don't have any wall paper in the hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvience that you incountered during your stay. We hope you will stop again. Sincerely, Nathan Patel More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Asked for a non-smoking room... They said it was...NOT! Unfortunately there were no rooms available in the area so we were stuck with this room. I am not a picky person but this place needs major help. On a positive note, the bed was very comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear CPNestal, I am sorry that you did not like your stay at our hotel. We have renovated our rooms but unfortunately we were sold out of nonsmoking rooms. I don't know why they told you it was not a smoking rooms. I am glad that you slept well on our beds, and hope that you try our nonsmoking rooms... More 

Muncy, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Motel is old and looks it. There was a greasy substance on the chairs and the carpeting was old and dirty. Fortunately I brought shower shoes. There was a soiled towel hanging in the bathroom that had a pubic hair imbedded in it. The only reason I stayed here is because they allowed dogs. I would never stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear pennedbulls, We are sorry to hear of your bad experience during your stay at our hotel. We constantly strive to improve our service and have done extensive renovations at our hotel. We hope that you will stop to check us out when you are in the area again. More 

Sharon, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great place to stay and cheap weekly rates friendly staff very clean rooms lots of places to shop golf course located across from motel room fairly spacious 2 miles from Wal-Mart and golden corral with a huge buffet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Melaney, thank you so much for your review. As you know we have upgraded our rooms in the last few months, such as new carpets, vanities, and we are working on new bedding. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the near future. More 

Hays, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Considering the population of the Hermitage/ Sharon area, there are surprisingly few hotels to choose from. I booked the Econolodge for three nights. My stay went from average to "not good". The hotel itself is an old hotel. Rooms need updated and renovated. There are no rooms available with front-facing windows, and the rear window in my room overlooked an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Hughes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry you weren't completely satisfied with your stay. We have made several improvements since your stay. Some of them are new carpets, vanities and bedding. We are still making improvements and hope that you will come and see our new look. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed here while hosting a friend from out of town. The motel doesn't look like much from the outisde, but our room was large, clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I was very impressed by the size of the room -- it was larger than the typical hotel in this price range.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate when our guests take the time to respond and look forward to you coming back and see our improvements. More 

Parma Heights, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Just spent a night here while visiting our daughter at Westminster College. This hotel is a great place to stay if you don't need any frills. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the shower was hot. This is all I ask in a hotel; I am just there to sleep, but do expect a clean bed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the time it took for you to respond. We like to hear from guests who had a pleasant stay. Nitin More 

Massillon, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

After much difficulty in finding a room, due to event that we were not aware of, we stumbled upon this hotel. The outside appears a bit dubious due to no front-facing windows and an unusual styling, but the price was reasonable and our choices were limited. Although the room was a little dated, it was very clean and met our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Owner at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review request. We are glad that you found us and thought we were a good value for the price. We hope that you stop back and stay with us again now that you have found us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question