We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Hermitage

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2810 South Hermitage Road, Hermitage, PA 16148
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Hermitage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I just stayed at this hotel on the night of the 6th to 7th. It was clean and that was as far as the good goes. The bathroom ceiling had water damage and was cracked and sagging. The heater blew cold air and even when set to 80 did not exceed 60 for the duration of my stay (outdoor temp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cameron19020
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Econolodge •Light switch at enter at the room door and wall were dirty •Lamp in corner near the window was unplugged, when plugged in still didn't work •Room was stated to be smoke free and smelled of cigarette smoke had to spray fabric freshener and Lysol to defuse the smell •The toilet had urine on it •The outer bathroom door... More 

Helpful?
Thank GodCrratedAngel

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The Choice Hotel app was having issues, so I showed the clerk at the desk my $43 corporate price online. He said $60 was the best he could do for the popular king room. He came down to $55, but that was the best rate online price anyway. I asked him to enter my points account and he said it... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJ S
Meadville, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

It was clean, the bed was a little saggy, but you get what you pay for. My wife and I needed a bed for the night, we got in late, and left early. Never felt unsafe, the air conditioner worked, staff was pleasant enough. If you're looking for anything other than a stop through, overnight, look elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
st. louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This room was very cheap and the quality showed. The hotel is old, the non smoking room smelled like smoke, mold and disinfectant. The room was clean, the bathroom super small. The service was good, the rollaway bed they gave us at no extra cost. The carpeted floor felt damp. There were cigarette holes in one of the covers.

Helpful?
Thank everywheremom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Gross dingey couldnt even stay in room. DO not stay there its nasty af! Plus cigarette burns on bed, floor ect. Spider webs all over, spit on walls bed was broke n much more nasty stuff! Do yolurself a favor and go to another hotel! Smfh

Helpful?
Thank ray5347
dipnijan, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. You have helped us by bringing to our attention the condition of the room. We pride ourselves on our rooms and we want to let you know that we are in the process of renovating that room. We had no idea that the bed was broken,etc. Again, thank you for your help and... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We stayed one night in a road trip, and it was much better than I expected. Well you shouldn't expect a 4-5 star expensive hotel. But for this price I think the hotel was great. The room was clean, breakfast was good, you can even make your own waffles. Room was big with free internet, a microwave and fridge. TV... More 

Helpful?
Thank Farshid12
dipnijan, General Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear good things about our hotel and that the guest enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks again and hope to see you in your future travels. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Do not stay here!!! Staff is very rude. We had booked a non-smoking room but they insisted that all they had was smoking rooms which absolutely stunk of smoke. When I told them that we could not stay there due to medical issues I was told that they did not have any other rooms available. I spoke with the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank William D
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear William D, I am sorry that you had such a bad experience when you arrived at our hotel. Unfortunately when you book through a third party and request the cheapest rate, you don't get options. To compound the issue, we were sold out and had no other room available to give you. It is unfortunate that this has occurred,... More 

California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I was able to sleep on their comfy beds. So that's always important. And it was quiet. The hotel is in need of a major overhaul. They still have Tube TVs, which is fine. The remote didn't work. No biggie. I had to get up and turn the TV on and off like the olden days. I could use the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzmeryze
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Mzmeryze, Thank you for the review. We are glad you had a good nice sleep. I am a little puzzled about the comment about our wallpaper? We don't have any wall paper in the hotel. Please accept our apologies for any inconvience that you incountered during your stay. We hope you will stop again. Sincerely, Nathan Patel More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Asked for a non-smoking room... They said it was...NOT! Unfortunately there were no rooms available in the area so we were stuck with this room. I am not a picky person but this place needs major help. On a positive note, the bed was very comfy.

Helpful?
Thank cpnestel
dipnijan, Manager at Econo Lodge Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear CPNestal, I am sorry that you did not like your stay at our hotel. We have renovated our rooms but unfortunately we were sold out of nonsmoking rooms. I don't know why they told you it was not a smoking rooms. I am glad that you slept well on our beds, and hope that you try our nonsmoking rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
2.3 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boardman
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#2 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay