We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    14
    8
    22
See reviews for
32
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The toilet had left over urine and it had had a dirty ring inside of the toilet bowl , the air condition had dead bugs in it When it was turned on a whole bunch of them starts blowing from the AC, the rooms are also poorly cleaned , the quilt has left over food in it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Smethport, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Heater worked, but was hard to regulate the temp. We ended up getting the room warm then turning it off. I don't like to sleep too warm. Beds were firm but comfortable enough. No pillowtopper. Pillows were firm. Glad we brought our own. Clean. Room had refrigerator, microwave, safe, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Malinda, Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed not only our hotel but the local diner as well. We are happy that your kids enjoyed themselves as well. Look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful! Great Staff, Clean rooms, Wonderful pool! Pet Friendly and awesome service. Plus the breakfast is great, the waffle maker is amazing, never had waffles so good!!!! My 3 year old son was running crazy around the room and I was concerned others may complain, I asked the manager and he assured me no one was upset and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that our guests enjoy themselves and our hotel. We look forwar to seeing you again. More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here on a Saturday eve and had no hot water and the outside door did not close, which presented a huge security risk. Ice machine did not work. I left my glasses in the room, called and they were supposed to be sent to me...that was weeks ago...very disappointed in this stay :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dana, I am sorry that you experienced those problems. We don't mail out any articles left by a guest unless they have made arrangements with UPS or FedEx. If you call us, we will package them and give you the dimensions of your package and the contact info to send your glasses. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My family and myself stayed at this red roof Inn because our home was being renovated. Our housekeepers Kim and Vicki were very friendly and accommodating. Also the evening manager named Dave was very helpful with any questions I had for him. The only issue I had was that the pool was always very cold so we couldn't stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the comments about our staff. The pool water is set at 81 degrees but the room is so warm that the water doesn't feel as warm. We hope to see you again. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Our family drove 4 1/2 hours to this hotel for our sons state wrestling tournament. Upon entering our room we found out our refrigerator did not work and had to be switched out with another, my husband picked up the phone to call the front desk, only to find that the phone was not even hooked up! Not only was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies. We pride ourselves on our amenities and am sorry that you found them not up to standards. We were exceptionally busy that weekend and hope that you will come again to see our improvements. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Emmaus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I really like Red Roof Inn's pet friendly, no extra charge approach. This inn is somewhat hard to get to without a GPS, but that is because of the complexity of the Hermitage exit and surrounding roads. The place is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is only open until 9 AM, good for early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again in your travels More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The lady at night and the lady in the morning shift, both were very nice and willing to go the extra mile for any help I needed. I said I have some luggage, can I park the car at the back of the building and she said the key card doesn't work sometimes so I will go and open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Shkl, It is nice to hear that we are doing our job. We love it when our guests feel at home and comfortable. We are here for you. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I got to Hermitage late, about 10:30, after seven hours of driving. I had another ten to drive the next day. The staff got me checked in, and found me a warm room after a long day. (It was about -10 degrees outside.) After a good night's sleep in a clean, more than adequate room, I checked out early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thanks so much for the great review. We like to hear that our staff is doing their job and our guests are enjoying themselves. More 

Spencerport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed over the Christmas holiday and enjoyed the helpful, friendly staff. We had our hands full and Steve ran to the front door to hold it open for us when we checked in. He also gave us information for taking a walk in the nearby area. We had a problem with the shower curtain and after leaving the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for the great review. We like to hear that we are doing our job and making you feel at home and comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities