We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    21
    14
    8
    22
See reviews for
36
13
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was setting a reservation and this was the closest red roof to where I normally stay due to my needs. I didn't know what to expect but I am definitely impressed. The staff is nothing less then amazing. They were all friendly and accommodating and the service was stellar! I will definitely be making them my usual place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped here while moving across the country. Being in an unknown area and trying to find the hotel at night, it was somewhat difficult. There was lots of construction on the highways nearby. While the hotel is right off the highway, the street it's on was hard to see in the dark. When we arrived, the worker at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thanks so much for the review. We pride ourselves on our serve and it was nice to hear that you appreciated it as well. Hope your move was a smooth one and hope to see you again in future travels. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I took a mini vacation into Pennsylvania and spent one night here. Staff very very nice and courteous. Room clean and breakfast was good. When we checked out the young woman asked about our stay and was there anything that could be done to make our stay better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Travelling couple, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our area. We appreciate it when guests take advantage of what our area has to offer. We hope to see you again, or at least stop in to say hello. Thanks again, Nathan More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I went to myroom everything was fine around midnight I pulled down the sheets on one of the beds and I found a used dirty needle also I pop bottle full of chew spit and the very top of the sheet with blood all over it bcitwas late myself husband slept on the second bed my son slept on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am sorry that you had that experience. We pride ourselves on our guests having a great stay. I gave you a big discount, and you stayed in that room several days before you made the complaint. You didn't want to move. We have resolved the issues and hope that you will give us another try. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I go to PA one or twice a year. The rooms are always clean, location is fantastic for all the places I want to go to, and I've never met a more friendly and helpful staff. Each room has a microwave, coffee pot, safe, wifi, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron board and they also have an indoor pool, gym, and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, thanks ever so much for the rave review!! We love our return guests to keep on coming back. Hope to see you soon. thanks again More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is a typical Red Roof remodel which are quite nice for the price. It was clean and had pretty fast wifi (4-5Mbs) though Friday night it was a bit up and down, no doubt due to heavy usage. Front desk staff (Dave) was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We like to hear that our guests had good experiences. We look forward to seeing you in future travels. More 

Cambridge ,Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Rooms are clean ,staff at the front desk are helpful , Thanks LINDA , breakfast was plenty ful and hot and close to our golf games, I would stay here again, there where about 15 of us that stayed here,I heard no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the good review. it is so nice that our guests have enjoyed themselves. We try to make everyone feel at home and I will pass along the comment to Linda. Come back and see again, we have alot of courses near by our hotel. More 

Smethport, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Heater worked, but was hard to regulate the temp. We ended up getting the room warm then turning it off. I don't like to sleep too warm. Beds were firm but comfortable enough. No pillowtopper. Pillows were firm. Glad we brought our own. Clean. Room had refrigerator, microwave, safe, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Malinda, Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed not only our hotel but the local diner as well. We are happy that your kids enjoyed themselves as well. Look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Wonderful! Great Staff, Clean rooms, Wonderful pool! Pet Friendly and awesome service. Plus the breakfast is great, the waffle maker is amazing, never had waffles so good!!!! My 3 year old son was running crazy around the room and I was concerned others may complain, I asked the manager and he assured me no one was upset and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that our guests enjoy themselves and our hotel. We look forwar to seeing you again. More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here on a Saturday eve and had no hot water and the outside door did not close, which presented a huge security risk. Ice machine did not work. I left my glasses in the room, called and they were supposed to be sent to me...that was weeks ago...very disappointed in this stay :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dana, I am sorry that you experienced those problems. We don't mail out any articles left by a guest unless they have made arrangements with UPS or FedEx. If you call us, we will package them and give you the dimensions of your package and the contact info to send your glasses. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#3 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#2 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay