We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Liberty, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We drove through town and stayed one night. We had a very nice room. I was surprised at the fact that the room was redone. The guy at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was just average nothing great. This place helped to start off our trip on a good note.

Helpful?
Thank tara317p
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Red Roof in Hermitage, PA. My reason for the trip was to go to a doctor in the area, so I'm feeling not so well health wise. Sure helped that my check in took only a minute. I had to ask a few questions and they answered them with enthusiasim and concern. The rooms are great,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Labtech1953
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Labtech, I am sorry that you have to come to the area for health reasons but I am very happy that you feel so comfortable staying with us. We try to make our guests feel at home. We are a small hotel and can offer that homey atmosphere. Look forward to seeing you again. Nathan Patel More 

Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Dirty, smells, The pool is on the first floor. Rooms smell like toilet water. Next to the Royal motel.. This is the next last place to stay. Old furniture, old carpeting.Can't believe that that Rustyiron1 was impressed? betsybaby37@gmail.com nailed it!!

Helpful?
Thank GeorgianaAntol
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Georgiana, We are sorry that you feel that way. We have renovated our hotel, especially the one that you was in. It has new furniture, flat screen TV, new fridges and microwaves. We have the new vinyl flooring because we accept pets. The pool is on the first floor as found in most hotels. If the room was unacceptable,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015 via mobile

We are at Red Roof lnn right now,Terrible. Room not NOT updated as Promised. Dirty. HERMITAGE PA. We have used RED ROOF many times, very disappointed, will not recommend ever Even the remote did not work properly. Truly a bad experience.

Helpful?
Thank betsybaby37 @gmail.com
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear BetsyBaby, We are sorry that you were unhappy with the hotel. We wish that you had told us right away so we would have a chance to make things right. We could have changed rooms and at the very least got the romote either working or a new one. We have renovated with new furniture, bedding, flooring and microwave... More 

Cersco
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed at this location multiple times and it has always been good. Employees are friendly and rooms are clean. Easy access to interstate. A nice simple place to stay when in the area and doesn't break the bank

Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Rustyiron, Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that our staff is so great with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Warrenton, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Great Value, friendly, family atmosphere. Upon arrival I was greeted by Dave at the Front Desk. He immediately made me feel at home. His knowledge of the area and suggestions for great meals in a family (not chain) place was spot on. I observed the staff’s interaction with people staying at the hotel and once again, Dave or whoever was... More 

Helpful?
Thank T W
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear TW, It was nice to hear the things you had to say about our front desk staff and especially Dave. We are happy that our customer service is alive and well. We hope to see you in future travels. More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

In August I went on a roadtrip with my Dad from eastern PA up through the Grand Canyon of PA through Jamestown then down to Cleveland with Grand Rapids as our furthest point. On this trip, we stayed in 3 Red Roof Inns in 3 different cities out of the 4 hotels we stayed in. I will do my best... More 

Helpful?
Thank hometopo
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear hometopo, Thank you for your review, we want to hear what our guests have to say. Thank you for the compliment about our staff. The tub has been repaired, and we have taken care of the smell. We need for our guests to keep us informed, especially when things get over looked. Thanks again for your help and hope... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

Dave and Dawn, the 3-11 front desk staff were phenomenal! The first night I tripped in the bathroom and broke the toilet seat. Dave came and actually replaced it for us! He was pleasant the whole time! The second night Dawn was a huge help, my dad had to be admitted to the hospital, I forgot my key , needed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamakegs
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear mamakegs, Thanks so much for your review! I hope that your father is fully recovered. I will pass on your kind comments to Dave & Dawn. We look forward to your return. thanks so again More 

Port Royal, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

a number of us came up to stay at Red Roof Inn , in Hermitage weekend of 8/1/2015 We all must say the Red Foof Inn, was very nice , and great for the price Pool, the breakfast was good, rooms really nice I would recomend the Red Roof Inn to everyone

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thanks for the great review. We are doing our jobs if you feel that good about a stay and want to tell others. Thanks so much for the vote of confidence. Hope to see you and your family again in the future. thanks again More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015

Run down, filthy, disgraceful. Just no, nope, noooooo, no. No. Adding more text to add a review is more than this disgusting hotel is worth. Just do yourself a favor and pack a tent. It will be far better than staying at this disgrace. I hope this is enough words to get this over with and save you from this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan P
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, WOW! We are so sorry that you didn't like your stay. We would have liked to make whatever was wrong with your stay better. We went from rave review to you and were floored. I wish I knew what was wrong so we could fix it!! We pride ourselves on customer service and would have loved the chance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#2 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay