We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    19
    14
    8
    22
See reviews for
35
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

When I went to myroom everything was fine around midnight I pulled down the sheets on one of the beds and I found a used dirty needle also I pop bottle full of chew spit and the very top of the sheet with blood all over it bcitwas late myself husband slept on the second bed my son slept on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I go to PA one or twice a year. The rooms are always clean, location is fantastic for all the places I want to go to, and I've never met a more friendly and helpful staff. Each room has a microwave, coffee pot, safe, wifi, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron board and they also have an indoor pool, gym, and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is a typical Red Roof remodel which are quite nice for the price. It was clean and had pretty fast wifi (4-5Mbs) though Friday night it was a bit up and down, no doubt due to heavy usage. Front desk staff (Dave) was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cambridge ,Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Rooms are clean ,staff at the front desk are helpful , Thanks LINDA , breakfast was plenty ful and hot and close to our golf games, I would stay here again, there where about 15 of us that stayed here,I heard no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the good review. it is so nice that our guests have enjoyed themselves. We try to make everyone feel at home and I will pass along the comment to Linda. Come back and see again, we have alot of courses near by our hotel. More 

Smethport, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Heater worked, but was hard to regulate the temp. We ended up getting the room warm then turning it off. I don't like to sleep too warm. Beds were firm but comfortable enough. No pillowtopper. Pillows were firm. Glad we brought our own. Clean. Room had refrigerator, microwave, safe, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Malinda, Thank you for the review, we are glad that you enjoyed not only our hotel but the local diner as well. We are happy that your kids enjoyed themselves as well. Look forward to you returning in the future. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Wonderful! Great Staff, Clean rooms, Wonderful pool! Pet Friendly and awesome service. Plus the breakfast is great, the waffle maker is amazing, never had waffles so good!!!! My 3 year old son was running crazy around the room and I was concerned others may complain, I asked the manager and he assured me no one was upset and the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate that our guests enjoy themselves and our hotel. We look forwar to seeing you again. More 

Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here on a Saturday eve and had no hot water and the outside door did not close, which presented a huge security risk. Ice machine did not work. I left my glasses in the room, called and they were supposed to be sent to me...that was weeks ago...very disappointed in this stay :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dana, I am sorry that you experienced those problems. We don't mail out any articles left by a guest unless they have made arrangements with UPS or FedEx. If you call us, we will package them and give you the dimensions of your package and the contact info to send your glasses. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

My family and myself stayed at this red roof Inn because our home was being renovated. Our housekeepers Kim and Vicki were very friendly and accommodating. Also the evening manager named Dave was very helpful with any questions I had for him. The only issue I had was that the pool was always very cold so we couldn't stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the comments about our staff. The pool water is set at 81 degrees but the room is so warm that the water doesn't feel as warm. We hope to see you again. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Our family drove 4 1/2 hours to this hotel for our sons state wrestling tournament. Upon entering our room we found out our refrigerator did not work and had to be switched out with another, my husband picked up the phone to call the front desk, only to find that the phone was not even hooked up! Not only was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies. We pride ourselves on our amenities and am sorry that you found them not up to standards. We were exceptionally busy that weekend and hope that you will come again to see our improvements. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Emmaus
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

I really like Red Roof Inn's pet friendly, no extra charge approach. This inn is somewhat hard to get to without a GPS, but that is because of the complexity of the Hermitage exit and surrounding roads. The place is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is only open until 9 AM, good for early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again in your travels More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay