We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    22
    14
    8
    23
See reviews for
39
13
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dave and Dawn, the 3-11 front desk staff were phenomenal! The first night I tripped in the bathroom and broke the toilet seat. Dave came and actually replaced it for us! He was pleasant the whole time! The second night Dawn was a huge help, my dad had to be admitted to the hospital, I forgot my key , needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear mamakegs, Thanks so much for your review! I hope that your father is fully recovered. I will pass on your kind comments to Dave & Dawn. We look forward to your return. thanks so again More 

Port Royal, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a number of us came up to stay at Red Roof Inn , in Hermitage weekend of 8/1/2015 We all must say the Red Foof Inn, was very nice , and great for the price Pool, the breakfast was good, rooms really nice I would recomend the Red Roof Inn to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thanks for the great review. We are doing our jobs if you feel that good about a stay and want to tell others. Thanks so much for the vote of confidence. Hope to see you and your family again in the future. thanks again More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run down, filthy, disgraceful. Just no, nope, noooooo, no. No. Adding more text to add a review is more than this disgusting hotel is worth. Just do yourself a favor and pack a tent. It will be far better than staying at this disgrace. I hope this is enough words to get this over with and save you from this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, WOW! We are so sorry that you didn't like your stay. We would have liked to make whatever was wrong with your stay better. We went from rave review to you and were floored. I wish I knew what was wrong so we could fix it!! We pride ourselves on customer service and would have loved the chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hermitage hotels

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was setting a reservation and this was the closest red roof to where I normally stay due to my needs. I didn't know what to expect but I am definitely impressed. The staff is nothing less then amazing. They were all friendly and accommodating and the service was stellar! I will definitely be making them my usual place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Rick K Thanks so much for the great review. We love it when our guests feel at home here and want to return. We pride ourselves on our customer service. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Stopped here while moving across the country. Being in an unknown area and trying to find the hotel at night, it was somewhat difficult. There was lots of construction on the highways nearby. While the hotel is right off the highway, the street it's on was hard to see in the dark. When we arrived, the worker at the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thanks so much for the review. We pride ourselves on our serve and it was nice to hear that you appreciated it as well. Hope your move was a smooth one and hope to see you again in future travels. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

My husband and I took a mini vacation into Pennsylvania and spent one night here. Staff very very nice and courteous. Room clean and breakfast was good. When we checked out the young woman asked about our stay and was there anything that could be done to make our stay better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Travelling couple, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our area. We appreciate it when guests take advantage of what our area has to offer. We hope to see you again, or at least stop in to say hello. Thanks again, Nathan More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015

When I went to myroom everything was fine around midnight I pulled down the sheets on one of the beds and I found a used dirty needle also I pop bottle full of chew spit and the very top of the sheet with blood all over it bcitwas late myself husband slept on the second bed my son slept on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am sorry that you had that experience. We pride ourselves on our guests having a great stay. I gave you a big discount, and you stayed in that room several days before you made the complaint. You didn't want to move. We have resolved the issues and hope that you will give us another try. More 

Wyandotte, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I go to PA one or twice a year. The rooms are always clean, location is fantastic for all the places I want to go to, and I've never met a more friendly and helpful staff. Each room has a microwave, coffee pot, safe, wifi, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron board and they also have an indoor pool, gym, and nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, thanks ever so much for the rave review!! We love our return guests to keep on coming back. Hope to see you soon. thanks again More 

Westlake, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is a typical Red Roof remodel which are quite nice for the price. It was clean and had pretty fast wifi (4-5Mbs) though Friday night it was a bit up and down, no doubt due to heavy usage. Front desk staff (Dave) was very friendly and helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We like to hear that our guests had good experiences. We look forward to seeing you in future travels. More 

Cambridge ,Ontario
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Rooms are clean ,staff at the front desk are helpful , Thanks LINDA , breakfast was plenty ful and hot and close to our golf games, I would stay here again, there where about 15 of us that stayed here,I heard no complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the good review. it is so nice that our guests have enjoyed themselves. We try to make everyone feel at home and I will pass along the comment to Linda. Come back and see again, we have alot of courses near by our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
3.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
4.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson
Park Inn by Radisson
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#2 of 4 in West Middlesex
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay