We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hermitage hotels

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Hermitage to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
36%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Hermitage
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014
EximiousTraveller Leicester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (16)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    12
    8
    19
See reviews for
24
11
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Um. Yuck. That is all. Better than dying in a car crash from sleep deprivation, but not much. Not even a good deal. There is something that looks like mold on the ceiling. There is something that looks like grease on the bed spread. There is something that looks like dirt on the towel. Um. Get me out of here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dfab, We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel during your stay. We have renovated and pride ourselve on our accommodations. We thank you for getting back to us and will take care of any issues. More

Greenville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here about 2 years ago.I had to leave early because my son got hives bad.The lady at the desk said to call and I would get refunded.So the management never called me,when I called them back,they didn't care about it at all.The manager didnt even care a bit.He made his money,they were done with satisfaction.I was not a valued... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear I love the falls, I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel 2 years ago. We have since renovated with new flooring, bedding and furniture as well as flat screen tvs, new frigerators and microwaves. We hope that you will give us another try with our new look. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We walked in and it smelled really bad. We checked in and went to our room and they gave us a dirty room. The beds were tore up and it smelled like a garage can. The carpets throughout the hotel were disgusting. We did not stay, we checked out and got our money back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear stacy, Thank you for your review. We have new flooring in our rooms and ceramic tiles in the lobby and breakfast area. I don't know what smells that you had when you came but it is fine now More

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
26 hotel reviews
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

At the time of writing this motel was undergoing a major restoration so it isn’t fair to judge it fully although I had driven just as far as I wanted to go that day and it is conveniently sited by major roads and with easy access to the “Avenue of 444 Flags” which is why we’d travelled this way on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Eximious, Thank you for your review and understanding. We are finished with our renovations now and hope that you will give us another try. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Red Roof Inns are supposed to be cheaper, so when booking, people need to remember they paid a low price and should not expect anything over the top. With that said, I thought the rooms were very nice and comfortable, exceeding my expectations. The outside of the hotel and the lobby area really needs more attending to keep clean. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Kati, Thank you so much for the great review. It is so nice to have your efforts rewarded with guests such as yourself. Hope to see you again at our hotel. More

Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place screamed safety hazard!!! We booked five rooms with family. All of our rooms were below acceptable standards. One of our family members was issued a room with a leaky ceiling. Part of the ceiling was missing and the bathroom floor was wet!!!! The only solution management is for that one family member to see accommodation elsewhere! Manager also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As we mentioned to your family member that also gave a review. We are sorry for the experience that you had at our hotel, we strive to make it a good experience. We have fixed all of the problems that you experienced and hope that you will give us another chance to show our improvements. More

Woodbridge, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We booked 5 rooms for a family trip. Arrived June 20th. All rooms were in horrible shape. One of our family members was even provided a room with a ceiling leak from the room above. There was literally a hole in the ceiling from where the plaster was crumbling off!! The kicker is that they were aware the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with your group. As we mentioned to your other family members who also reviewed the room, we have fixed the issue and hope that you will come and check us out again. More

Greenville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family has been here since 6/10/14. We have had a very amazing experience here and the help is very friendly and the management who i found manages other hotels is very quick to help you out. The Breakfast is amazing heres what you get every morning from 6:00 a.m to 9:00 a.m coffee, cereal (raisin bran, and corn flake),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing response, we really appreciate your review. It is so nice to hear and I will pass along the part about Lady and Rowena. Everyone likes to hear they are doing a good job. More

Rockhill Furnace, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I just needed a clean, easy to get to, pet friendly hotel. This fit the bill just fine. I was thankful that the rooms had carpet on the floor instead of laminate like some of the red roofs have. The front desk staff was very pleasant, and housekeeping did a great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we appreciate your comments. More

Randolph, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had an extended stay at the Red Roof Inn in Hermitage, PA. David, at the front desk, made sure that I was comfortable in my room and aksed if there was anything that I needed. Every day as I returned for the night, he always welcomed me back and asked me how my day was. Breakfast was always fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are so happy that you felt so at home and safe. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Hermitage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Address: 2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hermitage with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
61

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

;