We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

2700 Wilson Road, Hermitage, PA 16148 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    14
    8
    21
See reviews for
30
11
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Ridgewood, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday eve and had no hot water and the outside door did not close, which presented a huge security risk. Ice machine did not work. I left my glasses in the room, called and they were supposed to be sent to me...that was weeks ago...very disappointed in this stay :-(

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Dana, I am sorry that you experienced those problems. We don't mail out any articles left by a guest unless they have made arrangements with UPS or FedEx. If you call us, we will package them and give you the dimensions of your package and the contact info to send your glasses. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and myself stayed at this red roof Inn because our home was being renovated. Our housekeepers Kim and Vicki were very friendly and accommodating. Also the evening manager named Dave was very helpful with any questions I had for him. The only issue I had was that the pool was always very cold so we couldn't stay in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on the comments about our staff. The pool water is set at 81 degrees but the room is so warm that the water doesn't feel as warm. We hope to see you again. More 

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family drove 4 1/2 hours to this hotel for our sons state wrestling tournament. Upon entering our room we found out our refrigerator did not work and had to be switched out with another, my husband picked up the phone to call the front desk, only to find that the phone was not even hooked up! Not only was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies. We pride ourselves on our amenities and am sorry that you found them not up to standards. We were exceptionally busy that weekend and hope that you will come again to see our improvements. More 

Emmaus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really like Red Roof Inn's pet friendly, no extra charge approach. This inn is somewhat hard to get to without a GPS, but that is because of the complexity of the Hermitage exit and surrounding roads. The place is clean, quiet and the staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast is only open until 9 AM, good for early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again in your travels More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

The lady at night and the lady in the morning shift, both were very nice and willing to go the extra mile for any help I needed. I said I have some luggage, can I park the car at the back of the building and she said the key card doesn't work sometimes so I will go and open the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Shkl, It is nice to hear that we are doing our job. We love it when our guests feel at home and comfortable. We are here for you. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Amesbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I got to Hermitage late, about 10:30, after seven hours of driving. I had another ten to drive the next day. The staff got me checked in, and found me a warm room after a long day. (It was about -10 degrees outside.) After a good night's sleep in a clean, more than adequate room, I checked out early in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Tim, Thanks so much for the great review. We like to hear that our staff is doing their job and our guests are enjoying themselves. More 

Spencerport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We stayed over the Christmas holiday and enjoyed the helpful, friendly staff. We had our hands full and Steve ran to the front door to hold it open for us when we checked in. He also gave us information for taking a walk in the nearby area. We had a problem with the shower curtain and after leaving the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you so much for the great review. We like to hear that we are doing our job and making you feel at home and comfortable. Look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. More 

Boardman, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I selected this Red Roof Inn for location. However, upon walking into the lobby, I knew something was very unsettled. The lady behind the counter did not know anything about a Costco discount and was asking me which selection of four possibilities did she need to check. How would I know this was her job not mine. Apparently this used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our rooms are renovated and yes we keep the heat on in the end rooms when the temperature is single didgets. However, it should not have been that hot, it has been adjusted and the other end rooms have been tested as well. I am sorry that you was disappointed. Usually reservations are done online... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

After reading some of the reviews I proceeded with caution. I was caught in a snow storm and just looking for a place to "crash" that didn't involve my car. I am not sure who writes these reviews but for less than $70 a night my bed was comfy, the room was newly renovated with modern appliances (mini fridge, microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We try to be accommodating and welcoming. We are a great value for what we have to offer. I don't know if you had our breakfast which is more than donut holes. We pride ourselves on our newly renovated rooms. We hope that you will stop and stay with us again. More 

Tustin, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Very nice & clean renovated room. The king sized bed was comfortable. The room had a nice sized desk/work area, which for us became our dining table. Perfect for traveling with our large lab. Restaurants and shopping very close. Easy in and out/close to I80.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words. We try to make all of our guests feel welcome and hope to see you again soon in your travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question