We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1341 N Church St, State Route 309, Hazleton, PA 18202-3333 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    75
    23
    19
    12
See reviews for
61
69
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The appearance and decoration was ok. Beds are firm. Breakfast was very good. They had a waffle maker which I love. But there was odor in the room. It stayed there the whole night even after I opened the window to air it. The most unbearable thing was the toilet clogged after only used 2 times!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pretty average overall. Cleanliness average. There was leftover chinese food in the refrigerator from the previous guests. Staff was quite stiff and not too friendly. Also, the rooms are not soundproof at all...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!! I will deal with issues of left over food "in house". Looking forward to being your host again in the near future. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Rick, the motel night clerk is creepy. He actually asked for my wife's name because she was sharing the room with me. First time any motel manager has asked for everyone's name who was going to be in the room. We are loyal BW customers and have a loyalty account with them.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Rick is one of my employees and does follow the location policy set by management. I am surprised that we are the first location offering this request. This is for all guest safety on property if ever an emergency issue arises. We are responsible for all guests on property and really need to know whom... More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few weekends ago on a trip to Jim Thorpe. The price was just what I needed, and the drive to JT was simple. Had I not stayed in Hazleton I would've never seen the sign for Eckley Miner's Village (I also recommend a side trip there!). I had requested a renovated room and was given one-it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to be your host. The area has a lot of history - glad you enjoyed Eckley Miner's Village and Jim Thorpe. Renovations do continue pending approval from BW . Looking forward to being your host again in the near future! More 

Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This outside of this property looks worse than the rooms . Our room was clean and had been updated . It was quiet, the concrete ceiling / walls while not the best looking surely helped. The bed was comfortable and AC worked great. The breakfast was like any other Bestwestern , so we had plenty of choices. We stayed here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay!! Renovation plans for exterior as we have approval!! Looking forward to being your host in the near future! More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in need of some TLC. Best Western is doing a lot of work on the property so that is a great sign. The complex is very dated and gave off a retro 1950s/60s drive-in motel vibe. Upon our arrival at 11 pm, we were surprised to see a large group of people tail gating in the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Yes, the location is under the process of renovations awaiting approval from BW before we continue with plans. The location has a lot of charm, I will forward to being your host in the future. I would appreciate comments on any renovations completed at the time More 

ny, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

dirty, run down, men drinking beer at night outside lobby door and leaving beer cans all over parking lot. Disgusting...should be shut down. First time I've stayed at a Best Western and will be the last time. Obviously, there is no quality control. Coffee was undrinkable, food at breakfast not an option

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apologies for not exceeding your expectations, but I will admit some of the comments do have me confused. Yes we are a country setting and the weekend of the 7th - 8th was a big team weekend for local softball tournament. We did not have any guests in the carport from the Lobby and certainly no beer cans thrown... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the middle of an exhausting move and were very delighted with this hotel. My brother uses a walker and can't walk far and they were very helpful. The rooms had more than enough space for some relaxing time while allowing the kids their own space as well. Breakfast was more than the usual breakfast fare. This is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and sharing your previous stay!! Customer service is our #1 priority! Looking forward to being your host again in the near future More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Genetti's had this place for years. Best Western has taken over. Property does need renovated. But our room was VERY clean. And that matters the most to me. Pool was clean but cold as it in the shade mostly..good luck with that. For what I paid for and there are no cheap rooms in Hazleton, I would definitely stay again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, as of Feb. 2015, the hotel is under new management. Some renovations are complete and many other plans waiting for approval from BW. Thank you for your comments. Saturday and Sunday complimentary breakfast is offered from 7 AM to 10 AM. Doors will be open a little earlier to accommodate the travel plans of many guests. Weekday hours are... More 

Charlotte, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good overall experience for a dated property. Service, room were both good and satisfactory. Clean room was excellent. Competitive room rate for overall quality. Bathroom particularly clean and 'fresh" in appearance. Nice room features fridge, microwave, table in addition to standard bed and chair[s].. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to be your host!! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for sharing! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#2 of 11 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#1 of 11 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#7 of 11 in Hazleton
3.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay