We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1341 N Church St, State Route 309, Hazleton, PA 18202-3333 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Genetti Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Willimantic, Connecticut
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They put us in a section of the hotel that was under renovations. When we walked into the room it was very cold, worn looking and had an odd smell. The first thing we did was turn on the heat however, it didn't work. We set it for 68 degrees and I don't think it ever got above 55. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apologies we did not exceed your expectations!! As a country setting, each building offers a specific room type. Placement in buildings is according to room type you prefer. Please remember, the Front Desk and myself are "on Call" 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort. Customer Service is always our 1st priority. Breakfast follows the BW standard, Belgium... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees at this hotel are great. They all, and I do mean all, go out of their way to help their customers. The breakfast was very good and included eggs, waffles, and sausage. The rooms are comfortable, but you really have to be used to a firm mattress. In fairness, I do have a bad back. There is a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MaryL442013
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay!! I have always been blessed with a great staff!! Looking forward to being your host again More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We pulled in around midnight, expecting another great Best Western. My wife found a used condom wrapper next to the nightstand on her side of the bed. She was very unhappy. Usually Best Westerns exceed my expectations, this one was a Debby Downer. Hopefully housekeeping will improve. The room wasn't bad for an older building going through renovation. The price... More 

Helpful?
Thank BobMinchak
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again, my strongest apologies!!! As I stated in a previous Email, your room was discounted with a free upgrade on your next stay. Looking forward to being your host again!! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been impressed with Best Westerns, for value, cleanliness and decor, in the past. This one needs a little bit of work, starting with cleaning rooms. My wife found a used condom wrapper next to the night stand. Besides that, the room looked ok, they were doing remodeling on the building we were in. It had a different look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BobMinchak
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Again, my strongest apologies!!! As I stated in a previous Email, your room was discounted with a free upgrade on your next stay. Looking forward to being your host again!! More 

Landenberg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is showing its age. Room was fine but no security at entrance to building D. Alarm went off during the night and had to call to find out what was going on. No ice except in one building (not the one we were in so had to go to a completely different building for ice. Breakfast was ok... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Denise S
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience during our renovations!! We are in process of restoring the country charm to the location. We have no issues on our location to have building entrances locked, but each individual guest room is a secured lock. The Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort and... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We have been stopping here for the past several years on our way to FL. We have stayed both with and without our trailer. There is plenty of room at the back of the hotel for big rigs and trailers. Staff are friendly and the property is clean, and under renovations with new owners in 2015. They even provide a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Always a pleasure to be your host!! Thank you for sharing your stay! More 

Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

Although hotel shows AAA rating, it is poorly maintained. We arrived when temperature outside was 12 F, yet the heater in the room was turned off. The water pressure was poor and I suspect water lines were partially frozen. There is no unique heater in bathroom where tile floors were freezing cold. No light on desk making work there difficult.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lestero289
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort. If I was aware of any discomfort your room would have been changed. I had no comments given to the Front desk More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The hotel is obviously undergoing major renovation and improvements. Largely because of this, the exterior condition of the facility is degraded.. Likewise, the interior of our room needed some attention as to wrinkled wall-paper, etc. The hot water was plenty hot once it got warm... on check-in, it took several minutes (3-4) for the hot water. The bed was comfy,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bobholcombe
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, we are under renovations and working very diligently. New parking lot, cement walkways, and railings are in progress pending Mother Nature. Thank you for your patience. After we have exterior refreshed and landscaped, I would appreciate your comments. Always a pleasure to be your host! Looking forward to your return. More 

New Haven
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I will recommend this hotel to anybody. Clean, quite, great breakfast and most of all front desk personal the greatest. Hazleton town for me is the best I go there all the time and if there is no room at Best Wester Hazleton inn I rather not stay in any other hotel. The moment you walk in you get the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Milagros C
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay!!! I have always been blessed with a great staff! Always a pleasure to be your host!! See you soon!!! More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

This hotel is more like a motel. It has multiple buildings and outdoor walkways. The room I had was poorly lit and the walls were a little thin. I got to listen to the yelling of the people next door all evening. The furnishings were a bit tired, but I understand that the property is about to undergo a renovation,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark O
Sonnie P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hazleton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yes, we are a country setting. Thank you for your patience as we are renovating one building at a time!! The Front Desk and a Manager on Call are available 24 hours a day to assure guest comfort. Looking forward to being your host again!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
0.1 mi away
Ramada Hazleton
Ramada Hazleton
#8 of 11 in Hazleton
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Residence Inn Hazleton
Residence Inn Hazleton
#1 of 11 in Hazleton
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in West Hazleton
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#2 of 11 in Hazleton
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay