We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Rock Resort

1031 Valley of Lakes, Hazleton, PA 18202
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle Rock Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Eagle Rock Resort
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
38
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were visiting during their "off season." At the most, there were maybe two to three other rooms occupied on our first night. The room is superb, the amenities in the room great--personal robes, Keurig coffee maker, fireplace, and more. We also enjoyed meals at their restaurant. I am still not sure how things could breakdown so poorly when there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I will give this place an excellent review. Stayed there to ski and snow board with my extended family and friends and everybody enjoyed their experience. We can afford to pay the $335.00 per night so it was no big deal. Last summer I played golf while my wife, families and friends enjoyed cooking the BBQ @ the lake. Some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Got the chance to visit the place thru family friends who were property owner. The experience was awesome coz we were like 26 in the group. So it was fun! At first i was hesitant to join coz of "not so impressive reviews"... But, upon learning that each house/inn/lodge was rented by the resort thru property owners then designs/built/make up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We had a great experience, people we're very nice and friendly. it is a beautiful and classy resort. They have amazing amenities like golf course, club house, ski lift and snow maker, spa, gym, restaurant and gift shop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

A friend that has property in Eagle Rock Resorts gave us a Gift Card to introduce us to the Community & its amenities. After having appointments for my mom & I at the Spa, we went to check out & were informed that we could not use our gift card unless the person who's name came up when swiped (Purchaser)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ergm, General Manager at Eagle Rock Resort, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your Eagle Rock visit. The card that you received from your friend was not a traditional gift card but rather a card that the Resort issues to property owners. These property owner resort cards are non- transferable which is stated on the card. The only time someone other than a property owner... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hazleton hotels

Collegeville, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We are property owner we enjoyed going to Eagle Rock summer time and winter for ski but after 3 visits we get tired to what the resort offers since we don't play golf, and not much to see/do. I should have not buy a property here...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I couldn't believe the level of disrespect and disregard. The houses have gone down in value. And the amenities are underwhelming at best. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. The ski hill was not open after a big snow storm. The roads were not well kept. The shop at eagle rock resort had a small and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ergm, General Manager at Eagle Rock Resort, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Customer service is always our #1 priority and we take great pride in our amenities. I hope that you visit us again and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in person. Thank You for your comments. More 

Memphis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

What a beautiful resort! The Lodge is nestled in a private community with golf course, outdoor pools and spa; but go for the view and the wild life. There were 2 deer waiting for us at the top of the drive and we had to stop for photos. A few feet further and we had to stop just for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milton
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The area is nice and lots of things to do. However, the place was not very clean. Carpets are filthy and all of the utensils were sticky and dirty, but did provided all of the necessities we needed. The resort was a little disappointing as we tried to make appointments for the salon and the only services they provided were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ergm, General Manager at Eagle Rock Resort, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments. Customer service is our # 1 priority and I was disappointed to learn that we did not exceed your expectations. I do apologize and assure you that your concerns will be addressed immediately. I hope to see you on your next visit. More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My BF's family owns a home in Eagle Rock Resort so we didn't stay at the hotel. But we DO get to enjoy all the amenities: the beach/lake, 2 different pools, the equestrian center, the golf course, the clubhouse restaurant/pro shop, the spa, and skiing & lodge (in the winter). The beach/lake offers free kayak, paddle boat and row boat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question